September 20, 2014 | 1703 users online

Concealers - L'Oreal - True Match Naturale Mineral Concealer



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(110 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/15/2013 3:26:00 PM More reviews by pyrochemical

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I usually use cream concealers but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and wonderful coverage of this powder concealer. Whether used on primed bare skin or on top of foundation covers blemishes, dark circles, scarring and as a added bonus works well as a highlighter too if you apply it more generously. Doesn't bother my acne in the slightest and comes with easy to use concealing brush. Great value I would definitely use this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2013 1:56:00 PM More reviews by stormydown

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I'm incredibly pale, so finding this in Fair/Light was a godsend. I use it on top of the L'Oreal mineral foundation and it's great at concealing and matching my skintone. It's a little pricey, to be sure, but since you don't need much to conceal blemishes or dark spots, the container lasts forever.

I have to ask - is this product being discontinued? Suddenly I can't find it anywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2013 4:13:00 AM More reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have tried almost every drugstore concealer, this is my favorite. It's very full coverage and feels like I'm not wearing anything.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2013 6:17:00 AM More reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have had a very long battle with under eye circles and bags. Mine aren't TOO dark, but they definitley need to be covered at times. Under eye concealer is one of the things I really cannot live without.
I was an aspiring make-up artist at somepoint, and although I didn't end up pursuing it in the end, I still feel like I have mastered a few tecniques to get me by.
Because of my under eye circles, I have used eye cream since I was 12 years old (attemtping to delay the inevitable). So far so good.
I truly believe with all undereye concealers, that what you put on UNDERNEATH is where it all starts. I curently use an eye serum from the discontinued brand Sensaria. And the quick-drying, very thin consistentcy is what I believe keeps me from having the full-on racoon look. I used to use liquid/stick concealer, but this stuff changed the whole game for me.
When I use this (mind you, finding the perfect shade is key- and this partiicular kind has a very wide selection of shades) I use a porous, round sponge to lightly dab it and blend. When I use the brush, I tend to get it looking cakey and almost sliver because it just dosen't go on consistenly. A pot of this will last me almost 6 months with daily usage.
Now, on my days off with no where to go, I use Benefit Ohh-La-La under eye wand... and one time I tried to put this (and a few other concealers) on top of it (even after fully allowing to dry) and it looks cakey and really bad. So i recommend finding an eye cream that is thin, almost watery in consitency that makes you happy (patience with that one). Allow it to fully dry (about 5 minutes).. then pat translucent loose powder on top and start from there (for the record, I do the exact same powder trick with my face after aplying my SPF). I don't have wrinkles yet, but this stuff DOES not settle into the creases from my under eye circles, ever... it's truly great stuff. I tried to just apply Bare Minerals as a concelaer under my eyes (which is my everyday foundation) and that did NOT lok so good, so I truly believe that the texture of this is what is important...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2013 5:20:00 PM More reviews by LaurenKate329

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Amazing coverage for a powder concealer!
So quick to apply!
Wonderful product!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2013 9:07:00 PM More reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

IF YOU HAVE ACNE AND DO NOT HAVE THIS PRODUCT GO BUY IT RIGHT NOW!!! seriously, I have been dealing with mild to moderate acne for years. This stuff is my makeup savior. I never go anywhere without it. When i get breakouts, i use this over my foundation to cover up any bumps, red spots, zits, or acne marks. It covers better than anything else I have ever used!!!! I don't know what i would do without it. It is oil-free (obviously since it's a powder) and doesn't seem to make my break outs any worse, just covers them up really well. I am very pale and the lightest shade matches my skin tone perfectly. This is probably the only product that I could not live without and my favorite product I own. If you have not tried this stuff, you are missing out!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/12/2012 11:24:00 AM More reviews by laurenwaitman

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I just bought this product last night because I was in CVS looking at all their cosmetic products that were on 50 - 75% off sale. I'm a freelance makeup artist and its a good time to see if there is anything I would like to add to my kit.

I saw this and picked it up to check the ingredients.. I avoid TALC at all cost! When I saw that this product was talc free I decided to try it, I mean why not, it's half off and I'm always up for trying new products.

I tried it this morning on the couple odd blemishes that I have had, so technically they are scar/scabs (yuck, sorry) and this covered them up like a DREAM! Way more than I expected when I opened up the container this morning!!

I got to work and immediately began reading reviews on this! The majority of them are great, which doesn't surprise me! This stuff has really impressed me so far, granted I've only had it on for 3 hours... but with all the great reviews, I have high hopes that it will continue to be great.

I wear this as a spot concealer over my BM foundation (fairly light)
It covers everything I need to cover! I didn't use it under my entire eye for dark circles, jut in the inner corner because that is where I get darkest. It has done a good job of brightening that area!

The most impressive part is how it covers the spots I had that needed to be concealed... I didn't expect it to have that much coverage. I bought the shade 'Light' and it works perfectly with my Fairly Light BM foundation.

I am going to buy more today at CVS while everything is still 1/2 off!
Even buying a couple extra for some friends I recommended it to and some for my kit!


The only reason I didn't give this product a 5 is the packaging... its actually not that terrible.. its really quite convenient that it comes with a brush, that isn't too terrible.. i've used worse!
The only con is how much comes out in the top and it can be messy. I think I am going to put it in a different container.. probably an old BM foundation container! (I knew I could find use for those ;))

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2012 2:06:00 AM More reviews by AndreaJunelle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is an excellent concealer that I seem to *always* forget about, then when I dig through my makeup stash and re-find several times a year, I remember how amazing it is!!
For reference I'm 30 with fair, neutral leaning warm, oily, &acne/clog prone skin. I also have large/visible pores, and terribly dark under eye circles -lucky me lol ;)
I have the shade "light" and it's a pretty good match for my N10-NC15 skin (even under the eyes where I need it to be a bit lighter which is a surprise because I usually need powders to be called "fair" or "porcelain" to work on my pale skin, but Light is perfection)
I first purchased this in 2010 at my local RiteAid for around $10 USD which is a tad on the high side for a drugstore concealer, but it's definitely worth the price. When I initially purchased it I was absolutely smitten in love, used it daily(and A LOT), so repurchased a back-up when I noticed myself getting a little low (because it seems everything I love from the drugstores gets discontinued Lol)
Over the past two years though I've also fallen in love with the Maybelline Age Rewind Eraser for Dark Circles and more recently the Dream Lumi pen, and these concealers are also really great quality, awesome for covering every hint of my under eye darkness, but they are also very brightening for my under eye area, so when I need the brightening effects toned down a little or to cover a blemish(anything other than the undereye area) -Then those Maybelline products aren't the best things to reach for, and that's where this True Match Naturale concealer comes in.
As I said above, this gets shuffled to the bottom of my things from time to time and I forget I even have it. I recently re-found it and didn't expect much since I've purchased BE's Bisque since the last time I used it, but in my personal experience, this covers and blends much better than Bisque. Most powder concealers tend to settle into lines, have a dry/patchy look, or not cover well. -L'oreal TrueMatch Naturale concealer is NONE of those things and it blows my mind over and over again every time I use it.
I whipped it out again over the past month or so, now that the weather is changing from humid summer to dry winter, it wrecks havoc on my skin and the majority of concealers that I own get dry/uneven/patchy under my eyes, this has been the only concealer that's been working well for me since the change in the weather.
It also causes zero breakouts when I use it to conceal other areas of my face so I've found it to be absolutely *perfect* for those "no makeup days" where you don't have time to (or just don't need/want to) do a full face of makeup, but still want/need to cover flaws. I've used this for that purpose by itself, or under a pressed powder. It blends so well and stays put, it's perfect for just about any way you'd need to use a concealer.
As far as the attached brush.. I'm not sure exactlly how I feel about it - It's obviously not the "best" brush for a great application, but I do have this in my purse and have applied it in a pinch with that attached brush and it does the job so the brush isn't completely useless -which I like because I get irritated when products include brushes/sponges that get in the way more than anything else and just won't work for proper application.
Overall I'd highly recommend this to anyone because it works for me in the middle of summer on my mega oily skin as well as the cooler weather when my skin is dehydrated. It has any level of coverage without looking cakey, so will work for whatever coverage you're looking for, and also works for under eyes or facial blemishes. It is definitely my HG concealer that won't be getting shuffled to the bottom of my m/u bag again, and I'll continue to repurchase as long as it's being produced :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/15/2012 5:11:00 PM More reviews by mspeahoe

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I'm old and have crowsfeet and this stuff is the best. It doesn't settle into lines. I hope they never stop making this! LOVE IT!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2012 2:20:00 AM More reviews by jstehr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I usually stay away from concealers because I hate the sticks, or liquids because they look so obvious on my skin. I bought this one day because I wanted to try something new, and I really like it!
PROS:
-wonderful coverage, that isn't obvious like stick concealers
-blends wonderfully
-the brush it comes with is great, and you can actually wash it!
-it's great for covering those really stubborn blemishes or scars
CONS:
-the packaging is somewhat annoying, if you toss it into your makeup bag or purse and open it up there will be powder everywhere
-somewhat expensive for a drugstore product, and a very small amount of it at that (I think I paid around $15).

Despite the cons, I would still buy this again because it just covers so well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No