September 17, 2014 | 2030 users online

Mascara - Rimmel - LASH MAXXX - Extreme Black



image 0

rated 3.4(54 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/18/2014 1:46:00 PM More reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This mascara is complete rubbish. Just a little comb that combs through your lashes. It does nothing at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/27/2013 2:57:00 PM More reviews by lolicious

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I hated this mascara. It's basically an eyelash comb w/ mascara formula on it. It's wet and messy. I gave it to my mother and I don't think she liked it either. Rimmel has better products, this isn't one of them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2012 3:08:00 PM More reviews by circusmouse

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this mascara. It has a comb-like brush, which I liked and I felt like it made my lashes much longer and more fanned-out. I did have to wipe the brush because there was too much product on it, but I don't mind because taking that extra step could be the defining factor between beautiful long lashes and a clumpy mess. I would even go so far to say that my lashes look like falsies when I use this! Would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/23/2011 4:42:00 PM More reviews by Jbluver

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Overall: 3
Price: 3
Pkg Quality: 3
Repurchase: Nope!

When I was younger, I purchased it because of the pretty, shiny pink against the black, it had a cute flirty appearance and nice contrast. (Great motive behind purchasing, right?) Anyways, it was ok, it separated ok and lengthened a *bit* but the flaking was the deal breaker. I would not repurchase nor reccomend it. However, it was rather inexpensive :) Hope that helped!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/13/2011 10:29:00 AM More reviews by abrown99

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite mascaras, definitely. I LOVE the packaging! It gives the lashes I want, no problem. I don't need to spend a lot of time on my eyelashes to get the look I want, which is nice. The only complaint about it, is that it seems to dry out easier than other mascaras I have. It doesn't stop me from buying it again, though. Would recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/22/2011 3:25:00 PM More reviews by pullum_purna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does not give me the volume or length that I need. It barely looks like I even have anything on even if I put 5 layers on. It's very good at separating though, so I guess it's good for bottom lashes, but that's about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/13/2011 12:09:00 PM More reviews by blurofcolor

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a great daytime mascara. It definitely doesn't do anything dramatic to your volume or length but separates your lashes so that they look fuller which is exactly the look I need for the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2011 12:48:00 AM More reviews by Love8Brain

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this mascara and because it's 75% off at CVS right now and I have coupons, it became incredibly inexpensive. I love the brush which is like a de-tangling comb in miniature. The extreme black is nice and dark and I get no irritation although I wear contacts and have very sensitive eyes. I haven't noticed any fallout.

It applies very wet and I have to let it dry or I will get black spots where my lashes hit my lids. But that may be because it is brand new and needs the 2 week cooling off period that lots of mascaras seem to need. I'm buying every single bottle of this that I can find! If they really are discontinuing it ... I'll be so sad!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/13/2011 7:03:00 PM More reviews by osoawesomelyalex

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara is... just horrible. I wish I could say it does nothing for me... but it does less. I have long, thick lashes and usually don't need much but this just made a mess on my eyes. The formula is extremely wet and stayed that way on my lashes for almost 8 minutes. I counted. This was just a disaster because I ended up with mascara smudged all over my lids. Also, it clumped. A lot. It just grouped all my lashes up into 9 bundles. Just horrible. I wouldn't be able to comment on the wear time because I ended up taking it off right after I put it on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/7/2010 8:19:00 PM More reviews by ruwet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

After reading the reviews below i'm in shock, because this mascara nothing AT ALL for me.! I have naturally long an quite thick lashes so i'm not too fussy when it comes to mascaras, but aftee trying the product i couldn't even get any mascara onto my lashes. The before an after was exactly the same.! Maybe i'm not appling it properly or got a chatty tube because after trying several times to use it, i through it straight in the trash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No