August 1, 2014 | 1280 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Gumback Express



image 0

rated 4.1(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/13/2010 11:57:00 AM More reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i really love this product its my favourite retro product, when i first got it i wasnt impressed i thought the banana smell would be really strong but its not but i now i love that is just smells soo yummy. it is a little runny but i dont mind that and the exfoilitng bits in it are really nice

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/28/2010 3:50:00 PM More reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I am NOT a banana fan at all, but I like this. The banana smell is strong, so i have to ignore that, but with the almond bits it does an amazing job exfoliating my skin. After using it my skin is soft, smooth and luckily for me, the smell is gone.

For anyone with dryish skin I would recommend this. I would rebuy it despite the banana smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2009 4:27:00 PM More reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am not a huge banana fragrance fan. But this actually feels really great because of the scrubby bits (Ground Almond Shells)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2008 10:51:00 PM More reviews by Khiandra

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Black

LOVE THIS!!! Makes for a woooonderful bath experience (pure heavenly bliss mixed with a lil 13 Rabbits shower gel or the Ulta Brand Banana shower gel!!) Uh. Why God whhhhyyy does this have to be a discontinued item. Smells of sweet bananas and cream. Great exfoliant that is very soft and creamy. I wish they had a lotion with the same exact scent (sympathy, though i love just doesnt quite hit the spot pared with gumback). A must try if your into sweet foody scents. I would have to say one of my all time favorite bath products eeever. ♥

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/28/2005 11:16:00 AM More reviews by sugarbun

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I loved the idea of this product and didn't want to buy the alternative smoothie as it was coconut which i hate. Unfortunately I didn't like the smell of this one either, smelt like dog biscuits to me, but the product is brilliant. So I just try not to smell it whilst applying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2004 6:01:00 AM More reviews by luckygirl322

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Even though the scent takes some getting used to, I buy this over and over because it works! It's a wonderful, scrubby shower soap, works like a body scrub, without leaving your skin greasy. Makes my skin soft and smooth, and once in a while, I even get a whiff of the banana custard that this is supposed to smell like. DH disagrees though...everytime I use it while he's in the house, he tells me he can smell my 'puppy chow' stuff. Yep, he thinks it smells like puppy food, but what does he know?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2004 5:58:00 AM More reviews by luckygirl322

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a repurchase for me. Nice, scrubby shower soap. I like it because it's got lots of grains and gives me a nice scruffy scrub down. The scent leaves a lot to be desired, though. It might have bananas mixed in, but it does not have a nice banana scent. I buy it because of the texture, certainly not for the smell!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2004 5:50:00 PM More reviews by lisabell10

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I love it. I want to eat it. I was decanting it for someone, and while it was on the spoon I -very briefly- seriously considered eating it. But I didn't.

The smell actually had to grow on me, it was too faint at first. But now I love, love, love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2003 10:09:00 PM More reviews by triangleX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i love the smell of this scrub, so i'm surprised to see that many don't like it. to me this smells very natural and organic, like fresh bananas and avacado...like the produce section of the grocery store. it is a nice thick scrub with a creamy consistancy. it doesn't lather much, but really does an incredible job at exfoliating gently. the seeds in it are gentle and non-abrasive, which i really need since my skin is sensitive. i only use a small amount every couple days, so for me it will last for several months. i will buy this over and over again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2003 2:02:00 PM More reviews by proflady

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Eh. That's my basic reaction to this product despite the fact that I am usually a big fan of LUSH. This soap/scrub does make my skin very soft both because of the granules and the moisturizing ingredients. However, the scent is terrible. I thought maybe it was a bad batch but I went to the LUSH store and it smells the same ... the earth of something. Why make a bath product that doesn't smell nice?

Is this review helpful? Yes No