July 29, 2014 | 1299 users online

Lip Gloss - Elizabeth Arden - High Shine Lip Gloss in Sparkling Ruby

no image

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2012 11:14:00 PM More reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

UPDATE: the more I wear this gloss, the more I love it. On my lips, it looks a true "red red". Simply lovely. It also lasts quite long for a gloss (5 hrs for me) without needing a touch up even after a snack and doesn't dry my lips. Rather its quite moisturising, making my lips feel soft and smooth.



Thick, creamy gloss with subtle shimmer, lovely rich colour, pleasant fragrance. Its a warm toned red that goes well with my tan skin tone and pigmented lips, perfect for evening wear by itself or layered over a red lipstick. Tends to bleed a bit so you need to wear it with a lip liner. I don't think I'll repurchase coz red is not a colour I wear frequently on my lips so this tube is going to last me ages. But I'll surely buy other colours in EA gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2006 12:16:00 PM More reviews by 0327

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love it! Beautiful color, goes with everything, good texture and just enough sparkle to brighten the lips. I always have this one with me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/30/2005 8:07:00 PM More reviews by Paito

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ITS A GREAT COLOR! IT HAS LITTLE SPARKLES WHICH GIVES YOU THE IMPRESSION OF VOLUME ON YOUR LIPS.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2003 4:56:00 AM More reviews by girlfromipanema

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful colour, excelent texture/case/application sponge. Would recommend it as an alternative to lipstick for daytime. Looks great over red lipstick for evening. Definetly better than Lancome's or Helena Rubinstein's.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/26/2003 3:36:00 AM More reviews by marmalady

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Stays on FOREVER and love the glossy look!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2002 5:32:00 AM More reviews by Pippa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this ligloss it's a beautiful sheer red. So Glossy!! It has a resonable staying power. Is packaged like your typical wand gloss. It's not too expesive it's 29.00 AUS. This is a definite stayer in my MU bag. i honestley thin EA lipglosses are better than MAC and chanels

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2002 9:50:00 AM More reviews by orchid7177

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I think the quailty of these lip glosses are as good as Mac, Stila, Becca or any high end product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/3/2002 10:49:00 PM More reviews by makeupdiva23

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is a very shimmery, berry lip gloss. It doesn't have the best staying power, but lasts awhile. For $13.50, you get a very generous amount. It's a very natural color and is really shiny. Though it tends to bleed too easily onto my face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No