August 1, 2014 | 2100 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Victoria's Secret - Drenched in Pink Fresh & Clean Supersoft Body Lotion



image 0image 1

rated 4.5(46 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2013 1:40:00 PM More reviews by lizzygee0

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Pink So Fresh And Clean comes in a really pretty neon pink bottle. I chose this one because it smells exactly like the name! So Fresh And Clean ;] It is described as the scent of Fresh Apple And Lily. Great for just after a nice long shower. I bought the lotion and the spray for layering. The one thing i have noticed is that the scent is very subtle and stays close to the skin so as far as getting lots of compliments I don't think that will happen but it is definitely worth the purchase.
Visit me here for more weekly reviews :]
http://impulsivebeauty.blogspot.com/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/14/2012 7:17:00 AM More reviews by sealegg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

While I prefer the Fresh and Fierce one (zebra print), this one smells good too though a little stronger. It's a nice, clean lotion that gets the job done. I'd only buy again it if it goes on sell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/10/2011 1:08:00 PM More reviews by VictoriaNicolee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

While I love this scent - I want the scents I enjoy to remain a favorite for a long time. After about six months, I couldn't stand the smell of this anymore. And it's not that I overused it, because I didn't. I still think it smells incredible though, considering - it's hard to explain what I think it smells like, but to me it's light and fresh, while being very feminine. I'd recommend this to anyone, even with my own personal odd experience with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2011 12:41:00 AM More reviews by Amsi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

The first time I tested this lotion at the mall, I couldn't stop sniffing my hands! My first impression was that it has a "cologne" scent which is slightly masculine. This lotion isn't for those who want to smell sweet and fruity, but rather for those who want a bolder, fresher scent to wear. The scent of the lotion seems to linger but isn't too overpowering. I am sensitive to certain scents, but this doesn't irritate me as long as I don't overuse it. I've read that it smells similar to Dolce and Gabbana's Light Blue fragrance, and I do feel that it's similar although it lacks the fruity/citrus notes the Light Blue has. I feel that the Fresh & Clean body spray smells like Light Blue more than the lotion does.
...
Bottom line, if you like fresh, almost-masculine scents such as Light Blue or Abercrombie's signature scent, then this is worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2011 3:25:00 PM More reviews by WednesdayMay

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like this, my sister gave it to me. I would buy these lotions again, but not in this scent. Just not my fave. I think the spray smells a little better than the lotion though. This is so cute, it's a cube which I love. Very moisturizing and the scent lasts hours. I see it being compared to D&G light blue. I would say yeah, they smell similar but light blue is very crisp and this smells creamy and smooth. I really like Fruity & Bright. All in all these are cute, unique, fresh young scents and I'll use it all up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/22/2010 6:26:00 AM More reviews by hamsley72

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I picked up the bigger one then went back and picked up the smaller one and it is in my hand bag. I use it all the time. When I where it I always get asked what I am wearing. So if you like

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2010 8:08:00 PM More reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Totally agree that this is comparable to D&G light blue, could be a dupe if you ask me :D I have the mini spray and the mini lotion for my purse, and will purchase the normal size bottles for at home use. Love it! <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2010 10:36:00 PM More reviews by ejh23

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Best lotion! Smells SOOO good, and strong too. :) But in a good way. It goes fantastically with the body spray. It is super moisturizing and makes you smell...clean. Hehe. Also, the scent really reminds me of Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue. I like the mini bottle for gym class.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2010 11:18:00 AM More reviews by victorialynne

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This smells great! This smells exactly like Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue. If you like Light Blue, then you will love this. I have this in the lotion and body spray and wear it with my Light Blue and it is wonderful and makes the scent last all day! A perfect fresh and clean scent for summer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/20/2010 2:03:00 AM More reviews by shannonannagins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I hate to be the dissenter, but I'm really not wild about this lotion. I'm glad I used the tester and let it settle into my skin before buying it, because there's no way I'd buy this. In the bottle, it smells pretty nice--very lemony and slightly sweet, with a slight and light perfume undertone. But once I put it on and it warmed up, I didn't like the scent so much. As I was reading through these reviews, someone else pinpointed exactly what it smells like--lemon pez. It's not a decidedly bad smell, just not something I want all over me. As the lotion settled more, the sweetness faded to more of just the perfume scent, which, though I don't like perfumes, in general, was pretty nice. Still, it's not what I was looking for, which was a light, crisp, clean fragrance.

As far as the texture of the lotion, while it's definitely better than a drugstore lotion that has mineral oil as the second ingredient, it's not really all that moisturizing. It left my skin soft enough, but not nearly as hydrated as if I were using something that moisturizes with shea butter or jojoba oil. Still, better than most drugstore lotions. For the record, this lotion is petrolatum-based.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No