C.O. Bigelow Mentha Body Vitamin Body Wash

4.3

39 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua, Eau), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Acrylates Copolymer, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Fragrance (Parfum), Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Sodium Chloride, Menthol, Menthyl Lactate, Polyquaternium-7, Synthetic Wax, Disodium EDTA, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Yellow 5 (CI 19140)


on 7/31/2011 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pick me up in a bottle. I love this stuff. It's so fresh, it tingles, it's great for summer. It is so refreshing, and I love the smell. I have had this body wash in my shower for years, and it will continue to be in my shower forever.

I also love the new packaging it comes in.



on 12/14/2010 9:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My fav body wash for sure! So fresh and tingly, makes you feel really clean especially in summertime. Everybody in my home loves it also, so I buy it quite often.


on 4/28/2010 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I loooove this body wash-- unfortunately I've always had a slight allergy to mint...and I didn't consider that prior to buying. After using a few times, I ended up with bumpy, red, itchy rashes up and down my arms and sides...it was awful. I blame this primarily on my stupidity, I didn't really consider that a food allergy would relay into an allergic reaction on my skin. The scent is extremely invigorating, great especially when you have a cold or blocked sinuses and does a fantastic job of waking up the senses. The wash foams up well and can produce a nice lather. Great product, just not for me..I'm jealous that everyone else gets to enjoy!!


on 11/2/2009 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is like a wake-up call in a bottle!
I love anything Mentha, so when they came out with the Mentha Body line I went bonkers! This vitamin body wash is super exhilarating, but also very nourishing and leaves my skin feeling fresh and new. I've used it even in the winter for a pick-me-up, leaves me cold out of the shower but my skin is still SO soft! Advice for more *sensitive* areas--rinse it off quickly! Can get a little TOO tingly in *some* spots. But it comes with the territory I guess! Love this stuff, I've always got some in my bathroom!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! It's kind of expensive, but I got it half-off for $6. It's really refreshing and I like to use it to either wake up in the morning or to cool down after a hot day.


on 7/18/2009 4:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the fresh peppermint smell and the
tingly, refreshing sensation, especially in hot weather. It also leaves me feeling really clean. It's sort of pricey, so I try to make it last. Would repurchase.


on 6/29/2009 3:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Bath and Body Works had a 2/$10 sale on CO Bigelow items, so I got this as well as the vitamin moisturizer. I loved how minty and tingley this was, I only took one lippy off because in some areas it was slightly TOO tingley. This could be because I didn't rinse quickly enough, or just because of my super-sensitive skin though. I loved the super minty smell, and was a bit concerned that I'd smell like a bottle of mouthwash all day, but even with the lotion layered on top the smell faded to a pleasant hint of mint.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its summer, and burning in California where I live. Instead of turning on the A/C, I've been using my new best friend, the Mentha Body Vitamin Body Wash. It leaves a really cooling tingle on your skin after you rinse it off. Hehehe.


on 6/17/2009 6:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

mmm I love this shower gel! I have it in the Lemon mentha and it's a total favorite! It has a zingy scent and definitely leaves me tingly...in some areas more than others, but I like it. Great for summer for cooling off, or if you're in a citrus-y mood. I have yet to try the plain mentha but I'm thinking it's just as great!


on 6/3/2009 7:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite shower gel ever. I will use anything, I'm not picky, but I always love having this on hand for the summer and when I work out. It's a little pricey (since i don't mind using dirt cheap bar soap) but I'm in loveeeee with how refreshing it is! Like others are saying, the tingly sensation is a bit intense in some areas, but it doesn't bother me that much as long as you aren't like scrubbing. This is veryyy minty and tingly though, it feels great after a workout or on a hot day. It smells good and I often use other mint products following this because I just loveeee how refreshed and tingly I feel :-) I also used this alot in the winter because it's just a perfect morning pick me up!


Popular Gels/Soaps


Beauty Bar
884 Reviews
Ivory Soap
119 Reviews

Top Rated C.O. Bigelow Products

image

Lemon Lip Cream

82 reviews
image

Mentha Lip Shine

505 reviews
image

Rose Salve

307 reviews
Back to Top