September 3, 2014 | 1328 users online

Liquid - GOSH - X-ceptional wear liquid foundation



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(75 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/21/2014 2:10:00 PM More reviews by kittycats

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Wow, I really like this foundation. It is light textured but gives excellent coverage. I can't believe how well it covers without being heavy at all. It stays on my combination skin all day giving a soft matte, not dry looking, finish. It is very smooth too, not cakey like so many foundations I've tried. I used the shade Porcelain but it is a tad pink; if it were the same shade as their cc cream porcelain shade, it would be my perfect foundation!

6/29 - I just changed my rating from 4 to 5 stars. I bought a new one today & noticed the writing on the tube looked different from my present one which would be the older version. I checked the ingredients and they differ a bit from the older version too but that's not why I changed the rating - the Porcelain shade now looks lighter, not pink at all, which makes this fdn perfect for me now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/5/2014 10:22:00 PM More reviews by chickengifts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

The only thing I liked about this was the color. It comes in a very pale shade that matched me perfectly.

However, I get big cysts from this. I am sure, because every time I use this instead of my regular other foundation, I end up with acne spots.

Also, the coverage isn't very great and this product looks veryyy bad in photos. (when it's on your face and you make a picture). I have to use a lot of product to cover all my face because it doesn't spread well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/4/2014 11:36:00 AM More reviews by celticcavegirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

My skin type - normal/dry but prone to red, flaky eczema breakouts and monthly acne on cheekbones which leaves me with marks.

My colour - very fair, neutral-yellow undertone

I've bought a lot of tubes of this foundation - it is one of the palest you can find in the drugstore. L'oreal do a pale one in their infalliable range but it has a distinct pink tone.

I wear this in Porcelain, the lightest shade. It is pale and neutral so a pretty good match for my skin - but for the super super super fair girls it will still be too dark and you will want to mix it with the Face Atelier zero minus.

However, the coverage is medium-light. It events my skin tone but does not help blemishes. I'd say it lasts about 6 hours. It's not too thick and pretty quick to apply. Leaves a dewy finish...probably wouldn't recommend for oily skins



Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2014 12:25:00 PM More reviews by mariasara

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Gosh is a good brand for fair or Pale skins, probably because it´s from Denmark. I have this Foundation in shade 12 natural, and it is not pink based. That is wonderful as most Foundations in Light shades tend to be pink! It suits my Pale Olive skin. I would say it is close to nc20; bit not so yellow. Coverage is good and the finish is matte-natural. A very good product. I only wish it had sunscreen. This is on my foundation top 3, the first being Vichy dermablend, in the lightest shade, with spf 20.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/6/2014 4:39:00 PM More reviews by Jaimexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation, by far one of the best I have tried so far. Good for acne, covers scars after being built up and the staying power is pretty decent too. thumbs up from me! =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2014 7:58:00 PM More reviews by jdarvs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This foundation is perfect for pale skin! I am very pale and have always struggled to find a foundation that doesn't look pink or orange on my skin, or one that doesn't oxidize on my skin(changes color throughout the day due to the oils on your face).

It makes my spotty skin look flawless without looking cakey and thick(even when I use a lot on a night out).

The only bad thing about this foundation is that by the end of the day, a large amount of my spots have reappeared as the foundation has rubbed off. BUT this may be because I touch my face a lot and have very oily skin but don't top up my face with powder at any point of the day.

I would 100% recommend this to anyone who is pale and just wants a foundation that doesn't make you look like you've got a pink/orange face mask on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/13/2013 4:43:00 PM More reviews by monkeynuts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really enjoyed using this foundation. I found that it settled into my skin nicely and had a lovely effect. I would still get oily but not as bad as other foundations. The colour was lovely with no orangey tones. I was using this in the midst of our summer heatwave and it was durable enough. I will buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/13/2013 4:09:00 PM More reviews by Lipsticksnroses

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Gosh X-ceptional wear foundation promises to be long-lasting and it has a good coverage so it's pretty obvious, it's not ideal for my dry skin. BUT. This is still my hands-down favourite foundation because it's cheap, has a great color range and it looks dewy and flawless on my skin. I would call it long-lasting compared to many other foundation, but I must say my skin sometimes does look a bit flaky at the end of the day, even though I use a great moisturizer under it. The foundation has a medium coverage and it's very buildable. It feels thick and creamy - someone would call it sticky - but it's still blendable. Packaging is not the best one, it leaks sometimes. Still, I really like this foundation, just bought my fourth bottle!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/30/2013 5:28:00 PM More reviews by jasfriday

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this foundation as I ran out of my previous one and wanted something that was light, had good coverage and most of all could handle my oily t-zone well.

Light? Fairly, no complaints there. I can apply it quite easily because it gives me some time to blend and dries soon after.
Good coverage? Yes, but of course I had to build it because of some acne. If you don't have acne though, one layer should work fine. Unfortunately, building it also makes it darker and for me, it was too much on the pink side (I got it in the shade Golden)
Lasting? Not impressed. After a few hours from applying it, some oil started to appear and by the end of the day it looked like an oily mess. I wouldn't recommend it for people with oily skin!
The light-reflecting bit gave my skin a nice dewy look for a bit but as it doesn't control the oil from my skin very well, it can look plain oily in the evening.

On the plus side, the price is quite good so it's not a big loss. I was quite intrigued by the different shaped packaging which looked professional, however it took me a while to realise that I won't know how much is left or how long I have before it runs out because it's not transparent and you can't open it so... bit of a guess really. Oh, but it has no smell which is good as far as I'm concerned 'cause I'm still hatin' on the paint-like smell of Revlon Colorstay haha. Good luck! x~x

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2013 2:24:00 AM More reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love this foundation! :) I have it in 16 golden, and it's a perfect match. The only cons I can think of, the nozzle/ inside the cap can get very messy easily. I would call this a light to medium coverage, it's runny/liquidy but not so runny it rolls off your hand. It feels light on my skin, I often forget I have it on! If I set it with powder, and with one touch up during break, it really does last until I take it off at night. Its odorless, so that's always a plus! I'd buy again for sure!

Is this review helpful? Yes No