December 22, 2014 | 1710 users online

Lip Gloss - Bare Escentuals - Buxom Lip Gloss in Bianca

no image

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/29/2012 5:46:00 PM More reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

When I had my "makeover" at BE years ago, this is the gloss the associate chose for me so this was my first experience with BE gloss. I have very fair skin (Fair in BE foundation, Mount Blanc in NARS) and this gloss does nothing for me.. it adds some shine to my lips, but I get no color! I much prefer Bambi. It does tingle like plumpers do, but I think it's too sticky (I now prefer Lancome gloss as it is not sticky) and I can't see a visible difference in plumping. I won't repurchase this specific gloss and I can't say that I will be buying another Buxom gloss anytime soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/24/2011 5:23:00 AM More reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Bianca is a slightly browned sheer peach lipgloss with a touch of shimmer. I am PPP/red hair and this color is so flattering on me. I do find that the Buxom glosses do have a subtle plumping effect, and I love the cold tingle. I would buy Bianca again for sure.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2010 7:33:00 PM More reviews by omgitsmercy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this gloss!
This is my first buxom lip gloss, as I was referred to the brand by a friend.
So i decided to give it a try since I was looking for a peachy nude lip gloss that could be worn alone and add a hint of color.
This gloss does just the job! I also love the fact that its plumping (but would have bought it even if it was not).
I do indeed see a difference in the size of my lips.
However what I love the most about this lipgloss is that it doesn't disappear as quickly as others and can stay on for hours!
Will definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2010 5:20:00 PM More reviews by JeansOnAPlane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I loove this gloss. It's definitely a "my lips but better" type of look. It is the perfect peachy color for my lips. I also love the cooling sensation and the lasting power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2010 12:18:00 PM More reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love pretty much all Buxoms and Iíve recently added a few more colors to my collection, including this one. Someone else mentioned that this is very similar to Amber and it really is. This is just a shade darker. Itís a peachy nude with gold shimmer. I like peachy glosses so I really like this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2010 6:58:00 AM More reviews by faceitjamie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this gloss! I've been wearing it since it came out. It leaves the lips feeling great. It's not sticky and seems to hydrate my lips!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2009 8:38:00 PM More reviews by poeticdancer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I just got this gloss and I love it. It gives my lips a gorgeous peachy gold sheen. I also love the smooth minty feeling of the gloss and it smells nice too. The staying power is great as well. Will repurchase if I ever run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2009 12:53:00 AM More reviews by flowersfade

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

this is a peachy gloss, very sticky and relatively sheer. buxoms tend not to have much pigment unless they're in the full color collection.

anyway, i do like this gloss, but i wouldn't rebuy it. this seems to be basically the same but one shade darker than amber, and i prefer amber. it's still pretty, i just prefer amber. this was given to me and i do wear it, but it's not my favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/23/2008 7:09:00 PM More reviews by MaBoogins

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this lipgloss back in 2007 when the Pure Compliments collection was released. It IS a nice lipgloss, but it does nothing to enchance, or "plump" lips. It tingles and makes your lips feel very cold for a long while, but it does not plump lips. This is a sheer, pretty colour, but it's a little boring for my liking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/29/2008 11:56:00 PM More reviews by Mala27

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Boring color, goes on much sheerer than the other buxom glosses imo. Has a slight tingle to it but nothing major and not nearly as much as lip venom,

Would not but again as it barely shows up on my lips. I don't recommend this for anyone that is "tanned" or "olive"

Is this review helpful? Yes No