October 20, 2014 | 1704 users online

Eyeliner - Make Up For Ever - Aqua Eyes - Gold 9L

no image

rated 3.7(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 28% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/14/2011 12:49:00 PM More reviews by voxamoeba

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Gorgeous color, but it's a little crumbly and hard to put on evenly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2009 12:33:00 AM More reviews by namooshie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried my friend's matte black and it smudged terribly. So when we dropped by MUFE, i still wanted an aqua eyes liner but definitely not black. I got the gold shade and whoa, i definitely struck gold (no pun intended lol)! It didn't smudge, it was long-lasting, it's waterproof. I use it to line my lower eyelid, highlight my inner V and just to open up my eyes. :-D Wouldn't repurchase though since i discovered their eye sealant. ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2009 10:40:00 AM More reviews by starla219

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a nice color for blue eyes when used on the waterline and paired with a warm, coppery golden shadow and lots of black mascara. It is very warm looking and makes my eyes glow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2008 8:53:00 AM More reviews by KKAI

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I got this as part of the bronze collection along with four other colours. I have to say I am not exactly pleased. A lot of people rave about these pencils, but I find them too soft and smudgy. It is impossible to draw a thin, sharp line with them, so if this is your MU style, then definitely stay away! Initially I thought that this was due to the very hot weather, but I put them in the fridge for several hours and the results were the same. Regarding the colour, this one is more of a yellow gold and not a true metallic gold! It is quite interesting and different, although not so easily wearable. Still, I would not repurchase due to the dissapointing texture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/9/2008 12:49:00 AM More reviews by juliastl27

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I love this line, but this one wasn't as great for me. I hate to be the lone voice of dissent, but I thought this was a bit yellow-y. I was hoping for something a little more gold. Like all the others, it goes on very nicely and lasts all day, the color just wasn't spot on for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2008 12:14:00 PM More reviews by grrrrrr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Check out the picture. This is a true gold- none of that disappointing, weak yellow that some supposedly "gold" eyeliner/shadows turn out to be. I got it as part of my aqua eyes set (kind of a misleading name, since it's all bronze, brown, black, gold, silver) and I use it more as a inner-corner highlighter and shadow. The reason I took one lippie off is because while it's soft, it's a bit hard to spread- if you make a mistake, you can't rub it off with a finger. I guess it's because it's waterproof, but if I don't draw carefully enough, it creates a harsh gold line that I can't get rid of. But it does make my brown eyes pop, so that's a plus.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2007 2:52:00 PM More reviews by sheilaKL

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a holy grail gold eyeliner for me! It is super metallic yellow gold with awesome shimmer..it is a very vibrant true gold with excellent staying power. The other gold eyeliner I liked (before this one kicked it to the curb) was NARS showgirl..which seems dull, dirty and lifeless compared to this one! I love the metallic aqua eyes pencils..the ones that aren't described as metallic are meh. Would definitely repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No