December 21, 2014 | 1636 users online

Mascara - Rimmel - Lash Maxxx



image 0

rated 3.6(244 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2013 10:42:00 PM More reviews by Magapurna

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

One of the very few mascaras I've ever decided to buy again! The little comb was awkward to start with but I quickly got used to it. It separates lashes really well. The formula is also great - no clumps and easy to remove.

Edit: I've long used up the mascara but I've kept the comb and have been using it with some other mascaras that turned out to have horrible brushes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2011 7:19:00 AM More reviews by DriouxAnnaSky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

One of the only mascaras i have found that i was compelled to repurchase. i don't mind the comb... i think it really helps add length and a bit of volume to my short, straight, thin lashes. also it has a nice, thick formula which helps. the comb lifts my lashes, as if they are curled, which is great too. very cute pink n black packaging. this and most any lancome mascaras are my faves!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/6/2011 5:14:00 AM More reviews by chipshumptydumpty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have been buying this mascara for like the past 3 years and it's really good over other mascara. I will coat my lashes in volumizing mascara and go over with this one to separate and add lenght. And i know it's bad but i actually like it better after around 3 months when it has thickened. The only thing is once I think i bought a bad one cause it was not working well but i threw it and bought another one that was normal. So for the price i really recommend it as a finishing touch

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2011 11:42:00 PM More reviews by mightymittens

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've had this mascara a while and I tend to interchange between a few. Now I'm usually going for this or Full n Soft and more often than not I grab this. There is NO clumping with this and it creates looooong lashes effortlessly. Leaves lashes soft and not flaky. I love how separated it leaves my lashes too. This washes off very easily for me (I use Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash, my HG gentle/effective cleanser) I like this better than Lash Stiletto and I quite liked that one. I will definitely buy this again, just love it!
UPDATE: Fri Nov 11: I've had it for 4 months and it's starting to dry up, time to get a new one. So far this is my favourite mascara, I like it better than Full n Soft (thought that one is still good, just a different type of mascara)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/24/2011 3:03:00 PM More reviews by KittyKidee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Though i may not use this every day, i ALWAYS have this on hand. (in my purse or makeup bag) I like the brush/comb, color, consistency, formula. I dunno 'bout being my favorite or an "HG" but it's definately a staple. (does an HG mascara even exist? i'll certainly continue searching) One of the eXXXtremely (..hahaha.. get it?) few mascaras i have repurchased because there are just so many others i "need" to add to my collection (though, for some odd reason, my husband doesn't agree with the "need".. hmm..)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2011 12:41:00 AM More reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap. I thought it would be interesting to try a mascara without the typical wand. this one has a comb wand. the problem with this kind of wand is that it makes it difficult to make the lashes appear thick; wiggling the wand back and forth just makes the lashes appear clumpy. therefore, I would say this is strictly a lengthening mascara. also, I need to use a lash comb after each application because it clumps up on my outer left eye's lashes (they're kinda weird and overlap each other a bit). Lash Maxxx has a wet texture, so if you sneeze or otherwise tightly close your eyes before it's dry, it'll smudge. I also find that it often smudges all over my eyelids. therefore, I prefer to use this mascara when I am not wearing any eyeshadow. I wouldn't buy it again though. stupid wand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/29/2011 3:44:00 PM More reviews by milkypaw

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

this mascara is crap. It's way too thick & clumpy. The brush sucks. I thought that because it was a comb it would help in separating my lashes, but it didn't. The mascara was so thick & the brush so oddly shaped with such small bristles that it made it really hard to get excess mascara off. It's very flaky. Not a good product at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/20/2011 7:37:00 PM More reviews by Zumbii

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

The brush is very interesting and cute - never seen anything like it.
But the brush also makes application a little difficult.

The mascara does nothing to lengthen my eyelashes, and clumps up just like any other mascara would. It also flakes a lot, which causes really annoying black spots all over my foundation.

I find that there is absolutely nothing special about this product other than the cool brush, and I would not buy it again.

Not a bad product, but not a good one either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/26/2011 7:25:00 PM More reviews by ponysonata

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have very curly eyelashes but they are thin. I like this mascara because the comb brush prevents clumps. I do scrape it along the opening of the bottle before applying to avoid putting too much on. This gives my lashes a nice dark tint without a ton of volume. I am on my 5th tube and it lasts a long time. I wouldn't reccommend it for people with straight or short lashes. It's only good if you have naturally thick and curly lashes that just need to be darkened.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/24/2011 4:57:00 AM More reviews by babaysoot

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

This did nothing to my lashes except comb them. I mean I gave it several tries but nada. What's worse, it straightened my lashes after I curled them! I now only use this when I want an uber no-makeup look when I run errands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No