October 25, 2014 | 1466 users online

Conditioner - Alterna - Ten Conditioner



image 0

rated 4.0(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2013 12:44:00 AM More reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I had to try this after my brazillian blowout, and I am very impressed. Sulphte free, rich and very effective. Always leave my hair super soft and manageble. I think the price worth it for the conditioner, since great one is hard to find. I just hope I can score 1 l bottle, so I don't have to pay that much for the smaller ones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/6/2010 6:48:00 PM More reviews by wtfiholly

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had to try this conditioner and I did. It is a thick and rich conditioner that you only need a little bit to apply. I have waist length hair that is colored, I am aging (beautifully I might add), and the ends of my hair are without the use of conditioner frizzy, dry, and a mess.
This conditioner after one use made my hair shine, soft and beautiful. I use this very sparingly since it is so expensive. I also change up my conditioners to keep from getting a left over feeling. The slip that this conditioner makes is great. When my hair dries it is so easy to comb or brush and I don't have a lot of fall out with it.
I do not have frizzy ends or dry spots. I have shiny healthy hair and for me that's a bonus! The smell stays seductively with me even after my hair is dry. My husband will sit near me and sniff me, that's always fun, LOL.
I have found a beauty store near me that sells this at almost $12 cheaper than anyplace else I have looked.
I will save my pennies and but this again. It has been worth the price and effort. As I've said before, everyone loves beautiful hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2008 7:33:00 PM More reviews by audee1213

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

People have really reviewed this product very wrongly. If anyone has any idea the way commerce and capitalistic society, they will realize that $60 is what the public will pay for a specialty shampoo/conditioner. Supply-Demand, easy concepts. If youre not in the bracket to pay $60, why even try it? and worse why talk crap on a product you're jealous you cant justify spending $60 bucks on? Bizarre! BTW there is a place called ebay that offers great deals. Anyone who invests in their hair, like people who are unaturally blond, or people with troublesome hair (thick curly) have RAVED about this shampoo and conditioner. I AGREE WITH THEM 100%. The products provide great value to people who invest in their hair! I have very expensive extentions. To protect my investment I bought this set. Yes, it's expensive, but it gave my fake hair at least 3-4 months of life, that's like $750. Also it is a treatment line for people with damaged hair...Why on earth would anyone who has fine, unprocessed hair buy a heavy, nutrient rich, pricey line and then complain it didnt suit them, um hello, stupid!
If your hair needs special attention, is dry, thick, curly, overprocessed, aging, bleached, etc. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2008 4:37:00 AM More reviews by blondejunkie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Leaves my over processed fine blonde hair feeling soft and silky. Has steep price tag, but I will pay for good prodcuts. It revives my hair. I love it. It doesn't weigh my hair down!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2008 6:41:00 PM More reviews by XJanX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

PRICE wasnt an issue for me.....i gots the full size off ebay for 20 !! (i spend 20 usually so i thought this was a real bargain! =p )

its a really really rich conditioner and you can tell as soon as you look at it its so thick and a little goes a long way =)

its smells soooo gorgeous everyone kept saying "mmm your hair smells lovely" ! and "your hair, when did you get it cut like that, its brill," "oh when did you get your hair done?"

felt nice when washing my hair felt de-tangled and super soft like silk =) i left it in for around 5minss!

when blow drying (my thick, curly hair) i usually take over an hour to blow and straiten it !! but NOO it took 20mins without using my GHDS!

my hair was SILKY, SHINEY, FRIZZ FREE (omggg) the colour looked more intensified and i just felt like a million dollers my hair looks so fab and very glam after using it !!

i get so many compliments how healthy my hair looks! its my little beauty secret =) !

so yes id defo buy again!!

BUT i gave it a 4 star rating becauseeeee......its too rich to use every day or even every other day, i used it 2 days in a row and my hair kinda went greasy pretty much the next day... =( ! id normally wash 3 times a week! but THIS conditioner.....once a week treat i'd sayy !!
=D xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2008 12:07:00 AM More reviews by lovenliv

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This conditioner is the best!! It totally transformed my over-processed hair into silk!! I am very blond, and i think Alterna ten products actually brighten my blond hair. The only downfall is the steep price tag!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2007 1:18:00 PM More reviews by Klassiklady

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Best conditioner ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/1/2007 8:49:00 PM More reviews by Ehspecial

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I received this first a sample and had such fabulous results that I had to have a full sized bottle of my very own. Unfortunately, I have been chasing the dragon with this product ever since. It is much too heavy for frequent use on my fine, long hair. As opposed to a "perfect 10", my hair is left looking lifeless and my golden blond color appears dull after each use. Phyto's Phytojoba conditioner definitely out performs this, and at only 2/3 the cost.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2007 3:23:00 AM More reviews by curlycuesue

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this as a sample, and it's a pretty decent conditioner. Smells good and moisturizes my hair, but doesn't leave it limp and lifeless. Also, a lot of conditioners leave my fine hair too silky, so any clips or rubberbands I put in seem to slide out. However, this Ten conditioner still allows my hair to have some "grip" so my updo stays in place. If only the price wasn't so steep, I would purchase the conditioner again, but at $60.... no way..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/29/2007 4:54:00 AM More reviews by devo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ah, yes, a $60 conditioner to use right after rinsing the mediocre $60 shampoo out of your hair. I had a 5 ml sample, which was not enough to fully test on my shoulder length curly fine hair. Funny, because 5 ml of my $8 conditioner (Elucence MBC - love!) is enough to condition my hair.
This wasn't a horrible conditioner, but it's a okay $60 conditioner you have to use a lot of to actually condition.

Is this review helpful? Yes No