February 28, 2015 | 1727 users online

Eye Shadow - L'Oreal - Aishwarya's greens

no image

rated 3.0(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 41% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2011 10:35:00 AM More reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I like this kit quite a bit but I find that the murky matte pale olive shade is unwearable. Three colors would have been sufficient. The shimmer is very nice and the colors are not as pigmented as say, the hip line, also from L'Oreal. I tend to never wear the different shades the way the package suggests but it does give instructions on how to wear them. I think this kit gives me a subtle but striking daytime look and complements my eye color well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2011 9:09:00 PM More reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

The coppery red brown and the olive green are gorgeous, the two highlight shades are absolute crap - no pigment and apply blotchy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/29/2010 2:57:00 PM More reviews by Gormlaith66

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG eyeshadow quad. I see that there have been many comments about poor color saturation, but that has not been my experience. The greens are more subtle in tone, but I think that is due to the fact that they are khaki/wasabi colors vs. mint/teal. I work in an office with tons of natural light and this eyeshadow is perfect! As an everyday, work eyeshadow it gives a nice twist on neutral without looking totally unnatural with my brown eyes, red hair & medium skin tone. I am able to create an interesting, "smokey-ish" look, a bit of eye drama, without making me look like a drag queen in full daylight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/29/2010 10:59:00 PM More reviews by JuliaDominick

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

One of the worst cosmetic products I have ever purchased. I thought the colors looked beautiful in the package, and they looked like they would suit my greenish-brown eyes.
The pigmentation on these is terrible. There was no color payoff on my lids, not even after multiple layers... not with primer... not when applied wet. It's almost like my brushes weren't picking up any product when I swept it across the pan. So weird, and such a disappointment. How is it that this palette was such garbage, and yet the HiP line is so fantastic? It would be nice if you were consistent, L'Oreal.

Don't waste your money on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/14/2010 11:25:00 PM More reviews by gvk038

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I purchased this quad on a whim with a little coaxing from the cosmetician at the drugstore. I don't wear green well but after applying this, I was more than pleasantly surprised! The pigmentation is nice but requires more buildup than more expensive shadows. These colors flatter my brown eyes. I would buy again. In fact, I was so pleased with this, I went out and purchased more L'Oreal quads because of the beautiful colors and the step by step instructions on the back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2010 12:15:00 AM More reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I picked this quad up because of the pretty muted olive shades, even though I've never liked L'Oreal shadows, and my fears were confirmed.
This has little pigment and barely shows up, even wet. I got this in a 99 cents store, so let's hope L'Oreal is discontinuing their bad shadows, and improving them, as Maybelline and other ds lines have recently.
Classy black and gold slim case--but who cares when the product is bad?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2009 8:01:00 PM More reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

First words.... I wish I would have checked out the reviews before purchasing this product. It was on sale at my local grocery store for $4.89, and then I had a $1.00 coupon. I only paid $3.89 for this quad, so to sum it up, you sometimes get what you pay for. The pigmentation in this quad is awful. L'Oreal really needs to get these OFF the shelves and go back to the drawing board. I had to use so much product to get a descent amount of color to show on my eyes, and I already primed my eye with UDPP. With all that product and work, I was left with a very neutral eye, that would be appropriate for work, or everyday, but I had to use an insane amount of product. I was disappointed to say the least. This has been my only L'oreal eyeshadow purchase, (besides HIP), and L'oreal really needs to step up their game. I would have been very mad if I would have paid regular price for this. I have much better colors in L.A. Colors eyeshadow palettes that only cost a buck. Come on L'Oreal, do better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/10/2009 5:31:00 PM More reviews by sourie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The only color that I like or even shows up on my skin is the dark brown. The other 3 colors won't show unless I do 5 or 6 layers. I have to say I do like the dark brown. It has the right amount of shimmer and color. After I've used it all I'll probably search for that color as a single or in a different brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/31/2008 3:33:00 AM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I saw this on sale for $8 CND and I thought hmm it looks great on Aish so it must be good! I regret buying this! The color has NO pigment and you can't even see it. I applied several layers and nothing.

EDIT: I used Urban Decay Primer Potion first and then tried it, it comes out better this way! UDPP is a MUST have people!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/11/2008 2:09:00 PM More reviews by xmakeupaddictx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

I was extremly excited to get this product when I saw it, as I've never seen eyeshadow esspecially for green-eyed people. However, I was disappointed. The colors were gorgeous, but when I applied the first two, you could barely see them. I will be returning this as soon as I can, and I would not reccomend this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No