October 24, 2014 | 1769 users online

Eye Shadow - Ben Nye - Pearl Sheen Eye Shadow

no image

rated 5.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2009 11:43:00 PM More reviews by r33nva

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really fall in love with this eyeshadow, they are very pigmented so the colour pop up beautiful, I use Rose and Charcoal and both of them looks amazing, the price is cheaper compare to MAC also. I would definitely buy this eyeshadow again :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/6/2008 1:02:00 PM More reviews by unseelie_fae

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love! Like MAC, but with a cheap price! Hint: For the best color and staying power, use a damp brush. Not soaking wet...just damp. Apply with a patting motion, then use a brushing motion to blend where necessary. With this I can look fabulous at the club all night.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2008 12:39:00 AM More reviews by MzShanon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought these at a costume store in the OC and I absolutely love them! They are definitely comparable to MAC eyeshadows in fact they even fit in the MAC palettes. I depotted these myself and fit them in my 15 eyeshadow palette perfectly! Also at under $7 its a real bargain!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2008 3:36:00 AM More reviews by BuffyDaLipGlossEater

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is some awesome eyeshadow. I have a couple of these myself, and I have to agree with Blkwdow666 that these little babies definitely outdo MAC in the pigmentation (one finger swipe is all you need), blendability, and smooth application.
The color selection is a bit limited, but you'll find that the product is just as irresistible as the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2006 6:53:00 AM More reviews by Lividity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I saw these and absolutely fell in love! These are definitely comparable to MAC, and they are also much cheaper than MAC.

As with other Ben Nye eye products, the colors are beautiful, and the texture is smooth. Very easy to apply!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2005 11:15:00 PM More reviews by malaya82

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Just like the Lumiere Grande Colour, these come in beautiful and very well-pigmented shades. There's less product than the LGC's but they're also cheaper. They're difficult to come by and I'd recommend buying them in person and not off the internet if you can, since the pictures I've seen on the internet don't really compare to the actual colors. Even so, the range of colors is relatively small (one downside) but all the shades are beautiful. Great quality product for a great price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2003 11:40:00 AM More reviews by blkwdow666

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've got several of these, and they rival MAC's smoothness, blendablity, and richness of pigment. To further blur the line, BN's shadows are also in MAC-style flip-top packaging, and the Pearl Sheens are the same size as the MAC small shadows. The only downside is the limited range of colours; there are only 14 to choose from. Even so, if you find a colour you love, go for it-at $7 a throw, why not?
Avail. at Makeupmania.com & wyb.com

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2002 4:05:00 AM More reviews by vanja

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Very good eyeshadow! Pigment-rich and smooth - can be used both dry and wet and they look spectacular either way. For the price, these are amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No