Orly Basket Case

4.2

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/31/2015 4:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is Barbie pink, perfect for summer, as it looks great with the tan. I took 1 lippie off because I needed 3 coats to make sure I had full coverage. If you like bright pinks, you should definitely try this one.



on 4/5/2012 11:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For those of you who love pink, this is the perfect barbie pink. When I first put it on I was like omg this is just way too bright and I hated it, but after a few hours I saw the real beauty of the color and I wear it all the time now. Application was so easy, two coats of perfection, I love this barbie pink cream color!! Will definitely buy again if I ever run out

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2011 3:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great polish if you are looing for a nice sort of "barbie" pink without being too hot or loud. I get lots of compliments on this simple color.

Also something I love about this polish is that it looks fine with ONE coat. I saw someone say that it was streaky for them but I think they either had a bad batch or an old bottle. This goes on nicely with one coat and I really like that because I dont have 30 minutes to sit around painting my nails then letting it dry, and painting them again. Also, this stays looking really nice for about 4-5 days. so this is my go-to polish.


on 5/18/2011 12:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm wearing this today, and I like it so far. I've had it for a while and this is my first manicure using it. I have a lot of pinks, and although this one is not terribly unique, its still a nice, deeply saturated cool hot pink color with a two coat application. I didn't find it streaky at all to apply. I used a basic Nail Tek ridge filling base coat first. I haven't yet, but will before the day is out, put Seche Vite on over it. I like my pinks glossy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Great pink for my NC44 skin tone. It's a loud pink that is perfect for summer. No chips even after putting sunblock on! It's a little more than I like to pay $6.99 at CVS.


on 4/19/2010 5:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

In the bottle I thought this would be a semi light purple pink color. Once on the nails I found it to be much brighter. It turns out more of a bright Barbie pink. Not that that is bad by any means...I just expected something different. I didn't find it to be streaky. I put on a clear base coat, one coat of basket case, and a clear top coat... opaque and lovely! It dries in a decent time (although, I will say that may strongly be because I use an OPI drying spray) It wears well, will last in perfect condition for 5-6 days with no chipping or wearing at the tips. On that note, let me also say that I file my nail beds a tad before I apply polish, it gives the polish a rougher surface to grab onto and makes it last longer. I don't think I will repurchase this particular color, but that isn't to say it isn't worthy of repurchase.... there are just tons and tons of color options out there, this wasn't a particularly unique color that screams to me to repurchase to keep in my collection.


on 11/10/2009 8:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am having such a hard time getting even coverage with this polish! It's a wonderful glossy hot pink creme but its soo streaky! Even after 2 coats, it leaves gaps and streaks. But I love the color..


on 10/17/2009 12:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this color. I wore it to work today and received so many compliments.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2007 1:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nice hot pink cream, but is a little too cool-toned for my taste. I personally prefer OPI You're Such a Kabuki Queen over this, because it has some warm tones that are more flattering against my skin. This is my first Orly polish and overall I do like the finish and quality, just not this particular shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated Orly Products

image

Bare Rose

31 reviews
Back to Top