December 19, 2014 | 827 users online

Lips - Burt's Bees - Radiance Lip Shimmer



image 0

rated 3.6(36 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2012 3:21:00 PM More reviews by grkangel3

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Green

i love this. looks great, love that its all natural. definitely would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2011 1:06:00 AM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I got this in a swap and I must say I LOVE it!! It doesn't leave my lips looking stark white, but it gives them a kind of dewy sheen that looks very fresh and pretty. Great for those extremely low matinence/lazy days we all have once in a while. Love the minty tingle too! Definitely repurchasing this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/14/2010 10:31:00 PM More reviews by aprettypetal

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The packaging could be better as I could not twist extra product back into the tube. I think it is partly because of the thin tube, a thicker tube like the regular Burt's lip balm I have (and do not have the same problem with) would be better. As for the formula (I have this in Radiance), it is way too creamy; feels weird on my lips (b/c of the menthol); and melts (probably another reason why I can't twist the product down). I would recommend skipping these lip shimmers and trying the regular pomegranate or mango lip balms for those interested, the mango one is the most moisturizing. If you're looking for a bit of color the pomegranate one adds a nice pink color to lips (of course it will only show up on light skin tones with light/medium pigmentation on lips).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/20/2010 3:43:00 AM More reviews by skwerlie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on a trip after some pretty long-haul flights (from Australia to the US and then traveling within the US), my lips were feeling pretty miserable and dried out and the shop I went to didn't have the regular Burt's Bees balm. I thought this would be more neutral than the coloured shades, but actually it looks a bit silly on me. The whitey shimmer is kind of childish looking in my opinion and just doesn't suit my lip colour very well. I don't think I'd buy this colour again, I might try one of the other shades to see if they suit me more but I'm probably better off just sticking to their regular balms.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2010 12:43:00 PM More reviews by laurxrawr

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

this does not moisturize at all. the shimmer is really concentrated. it tingles quite a bit. I like putting this on top of a moisturizing lip balm then putting a clear gloss on top of it all. It can get a little frosty looking if you apply too much

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2010 8:57:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

AWFUL. It's full of shimmer and just looks like a ton of glitter on your lips. I love the mintiness, but other than that it is awful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/20/2010 3:00:00 AM More reviews by onarainbow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I didn't find this moisturizing AT ALL. It was basically like putting waxy glitter on your lips. I don't find the look appealing. It's quite like something a 5 year old would buy in a Barbie makeup kit. Very young looking. Insanely glittery. But, if that's what you like...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2010 8:39:00 PM More reviews by momolhasa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got mine in a sample size along with the other Radiance products. I like that it is very moisturizing. It stayed on even after I drank some water. The shimmers is a bit much. It gets on my non-shimmery lipstick and I had to clean it off. So if you are going for a matte lip colour look, don't use this lip balm. Otherwise, it delivers as a lip moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2010 6:02:00 PM More reviews by LadyVelvet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Packs a lot of shimmer, maybe to much. It smells nice and goes on smooth. My lips were moisturized =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2009 1:00:00 AM More reviews by jadejiang

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't like the shimmer in it, and it doesn't moisturize well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No