July 25, 2014 | 1079 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Korres - Body Butter - Fig

no image

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2014 8:33:00 AM More reviews by Theodora01

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I just LOVE this product! It is definitely in my top three body butters -along with Palmer's cocoa butter and Body Shop body butters (especially shean and cocoa butter).
All korres body butters are super moisturizing and feel amazing on skin. Fig is my favorite one because it smells really special -not sure that's how figs smell like but I absolutely LOVE this smell, fruity and sweet at the same time.
Only problem is that it is a little pricy so I usually go with the Palmer's one, but I make sure I buy this korres product at least twice a year.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2014 7:58:00 AM More reviews by 2ndNatureBeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't always love korres products but I think this is amazing! It moisturizes really well (and lasts), smells good and in my opinion is good value....

xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/27/2012 7:45:00 AM More reviews by Azkas

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love all Korres body butters but this one in particular as it smells great - makes me think of Mediterranean holidays, sinks in quickly on dry skin areas and delivers very soft, moisturised skin that lasts all day. Although it's a butter, it isn't very greasy. I have been buying this off and on as I do like experimenting with other products. But I always seem to fall back on this time and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/12/2012 3:18:00 PM More reviews by bambam444

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this! The smell is amazing, not too heavy but still lingers on the skin for a while and really nice if using the fig shower gel beforehand. the packaging makes it easy to get out a decent amount, and a little goes a very long way. It is very thick but easy to apply and sinks into the skin very well. I wouldn't use it all over, just on dry areas. One of the best body moisturisers I've used!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/15/2011 10:22:00 PM More reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love this, at first i smelled this scent at TJ Maxx and i HATED, i mean HATED this scent i thought it smelled god awful and couldnt fathom why anyone in the right mind would want this on their skin!! at sephora i smelled it again and again... and eventually it grew on me, now i love it. if you use a little you smell the spicy fig that everyone associates with this but if you use a lot, say a whole fingers length of the stuff, you can immediately smell the fruityness that Korres claims this scent has. it dries into the skin with no residue and leaves skin feeling soft and silky and smooth. like no other cream. I've seriously been looking for a replacement for this but i can't seem to find a cream that feels as wonderful. they all feel tacky or sticky. Seriously this stuff makes the body shop's body butter feel like a tacky hot mess.... you only needs smidgens to hydrate you body , so a little goes a long way. It is a bit pricey at 30 bucks a tube so look for deals. will try other scents next but none seem to cope with me as well as this one, except the rose

Water (eau), Cetearyl Alcohol, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Glycerin, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Squalane, Dicaprylyl Ether, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Cetearyl Glucoside, Ceteareth-33, Fragrance (parfum), Butylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Potassium Sorbate, Lactic Acid, PEG-8, Alcohol, Tocopherol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Ficus Carica (Fig) Fruit Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Citric Acid



Edit: shikai body lotions and 100 percent pure body creams offer nice hydration without the exorbitant price tag

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2011 6:38:00 PM More reviews by francie197

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I adore the Korres fig scent!!! To me, it smells exactly like fresh figs. I tend to associate figs with romantic dinners with SO, or trips abroad... I love them, and I love this product. Don't let the "body butter" nomenclature scare you off. While it is moisturizing and perhaps a little heavier than body lotion, it absorbs nicely and doesn't break out my sensitive skin like most body butters do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/15/2010 5:43:00 PM More reviews by SZQueue

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy the scent of this body butter (and that of the bath gel even more) but even with a very light application I felt like an oil slick for hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/4/2010 6:08:00 PM More reviews by marticica888

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I got the small size fig body butter in a swap with a lovely swapper and Im glad that I didnt go and purchase the full size bottle. I couldnt find this scent anywhere readily available to smell and test out before buying.
I tried this on my (clean!) hands and it did not work for me. The smell honestly... it reminded me of dill pickles LOL.
However the texture is non greasy and lovely just like the other Korres body butters.
I gave some to my mom to try and it smells lovely on her, so it is only a body chemistry issue here. *sigh*
Scents are so personal and I really wanted to love this.
3 lippies for the lovely texture and good moisturizing properties however I will not be buying the large tube for myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/10/2010 5:30:00 PM More reviews by jcrsehy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love, love, love Korres products and this one is my favorite. It is my HG moisturizer. I have dry skin so any product that works well, I'm going to adore. It sinks into the skin fast and is not too heavy. For the amount that I use, it is a little pricey, but I found it at TJMaxx and online at good prices.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2009 3:23:00 AM More reviews by maomaouchi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I think Korres is quickly becoming my all-time favorite brand. Almost everything I've tried has been a big hit, and this body butter is no exception. It's really moisturizing. I slather this stuff on after a shower and it keeps my skin moisturized for quite some time. Not all day (but I've NEVER had a lotion last all day) but it does a better job than most. Importantly, it is moisturizing without being too greasy to the touch, which is important to me because I have bad habit of touching my skin and my face and I find that when a body lotion doesn't sink in well enough and is greasy I end up breaking out on my face because of the transfer of the greasy moisturizer onto my face. Some reviewers have complained about the scent which I didn't love in the beginning but it's really grown on me and I actually really like it now. I also appreciate that everything by Korres is natural and this product really smells like it! It's definitely not your run-of-the-mill floral scent like many lotions! So far, I've also been pretty pleased with the pump system for dispensing, because it's really sanitary although I'm curious to see how much product is wasted because of it at the end since you can't really open it up to get every last bit. All in all, however, a very nice product. Highly recommended!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No