August 30, 2014 | 1638 users online

Primer/ Corrector - Becca - Line and Pore Corrector



image 0

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2013 1:12:00 PM More reviews by Mellydelp

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ahh! Where do I start telling you about this amazing product?
I was looking for a primer to control oil cause I admit. I'm oily , but hey it's normal!
I tried Smashbox the regular photo finish light. That was okay. But I wanted full on to look perfect by the end of the night. The lady at Sephora suggested this product to me, I was scared at first cause 1. Because I never tried any Becca product.
But oh my goodness. You guys. No regrets. You know that feeling of how fresh you look when you just put makeup on? Yep, I looked the same at the end of the night . This product will forever be my holy grail :)))))
So thank you Becca for making such an amazing product!. <3


Also, the biggest misunderstanding to people is foundation. Primer is just as important as foundation. You can't be cheap on your skin! So many of you write reviews on primers but did you ever consider the foundation is the one making you oily?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2012 1:16:00 AM More reviews by Redhairedbombshell

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

My skin has every single thing wrong with it anyone can think of. Seriously. Not. fun. I have huge enlarged pores, ruddy, and just kinda gross. Most primers break me out, or they feel gross (siliconey) - but this primer has a diffusing thing to it, I guess. I used it today, and it seemed to have a soft focus effect (on my skin) - the trick is to put the primer on, and wait a few minutes - and it has a nice effect. It doesn't feel thick or nasty and it feels smooth on. ALSO it doesn't slide right off, and it keeps the foundation on and keeps it lasting longer, and it doesn't ball up. Really, it gives a nice natural primer look - me but better. LOVE THIS. HG

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/7/2011 5:24:00 AM More reviews by trayw86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I have very enlarged pores and as a primer this does okay, it feels very silky on my skin (I am kind of worried it may break my skin out, feels to heavy for me in the hot australian summer, however I will test how it goes in winter). I'd say its oil controlling abilities are a bit under average for me even with powder on top. It minimizes my pores a little kind of like a little soft focus effect, that's why i gave it 3 stars as its not great, and also trying to apply any other pore minimizers over top just doesn't work with this product (when i try dr brandts pore refiner or cliniques instant perfecter or mirenesse Pore Perfect Cover Air Mousse Primer over top of this it becomes quite noticeable).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2010 12:37:00 AM More reviews by bettyscandretti

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a light, silky product that provides a perfect base for undereye concealer and smooths out my forehead fine lines. I don't find it brilliant as an all-over face primer (a bit too silky/slippy on my nose), but I always use it before concealer and love it. It smells a little like banana peel but that fades quickly. I also like using it around my lipline to stop colour feathering. It's expensive and I'd like to try other Becca primers, but I'll definitely consider repurchasing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2009 1:41:00 AM More reviews by layzeex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I RIS and I really like this primer so far. It hasn't broken me out and I like that it is a flesh-toned shade (I find it better for filling in pores vs. clear primers). This doesn't pill under my makeup and evens out my complexion, leaving it feeling soft as velvet. I do like this primer but I don't think I will be repurchasing. I don't think I'll be using it up anytime soon since I only need a teensy tiney amount, and the price for this is pretty expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/8/2009 2:30:00 PM More reviews by calisummer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When I bought this product, I thought it was going to be a product that improved the lines on my face and reduced the size of my pores. In reality, it is not a product that improves the quality of the skin, but it does do a nice job of coverage to appear that way. I do not like the name of the product as I feel it’s claims are misleading. However, I do think it acts nicely as a primer, which essentially is what it is. I had been expecting a serum, but it is not. The texture is actually a bit weird and off-putting at first. It’s not smooth like foundation or a tinted moisturizer. It’s somehow both thick and foamy, yet it does spread easily. And gives a very natural finish. I was very worried with the texture that my foundation would not glide on easily and that instead I would get little yucky peels. But the skin seems to absorb this primer well, so that has not been a problem. I do not think this is an * absolutely essential* product, but I do feel like it is a nice start to building THE APPEARANCE of a flawless complexion before tinted moisturizers, foundation, and concealer. I like it, but it is not exactly what I was looking for or what I purchased as I was looking for a product that actually improved my lines and pores.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/5/2008 4:30:00 PM More reviews by mermaidmaenad

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I never realized how dire it is for me to have this product at all times...till i went away for six weeks and realized i forgot it. I was introduced to this by a top MU artist; she swears by it.

This is a 36 usd tube of slippery, gel-type stuff..i don't have the ingredient list with me.. but it DOES fill in lines and pores and enables my skin to look flaw/wrinkle/crevice free when foundation is applied over it.

I know the BECCA line does not have parabens etc in it and i like their products a lot. This particular product glides on effortlessly. ya need just a teeny bit for the entire face. For me, it fills in those wrinkles under my eyes and subtracts a few years of wear and tear from my face.

I have tried three or four other primers, all H/E. Many are a bit too slippery, but not one i have tried fills in the crevices or lasts as long as this.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2008 10:08:00 AM More reviews by sweetcherrie14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

If you have naturally oily skin and halfway through your day, if you find your foundation or tinted moisturizer running down your face, then this is the stuff for you...You can use this stuff as a primer - though it's advertised as a line and pore corrector, it doesn't really do anything to help with pores or lines - at least I don't think it does...
My tried and true test: I recently went on vacation to Myrtle Beach, and put this stuff on underneath a tinted sunscreen moisturizer...Nothing melted, and it stayed put all day long even in the hot weather...

The only problem with this stuff is that it costs about $35 - 36 on sephora.com for a .5fl oz bottle...but a little does go a long way and you can only use it on the areas that are extremely oily or those areas that you want to smooth out before you apply your makeup...either way it's worth the buy in my opinion!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2007 6:56:00 PM More reviews by goofyhusky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Virtually colorless, I smooth it onto my face as a primer and the result is ultra smooth skin ready for makeup. Don't forget to shake it before use! It feels greasy at first but once dry it's absolutely silky without greasy. The packaging isn't as neat as I hoped it would be. Pretty expensive for a little tube too. But I love it. The first one I got balled up and peeled off like the eraser stuff but I exchanged it and now it's a must! Remember to use sunscreen over it so the anti-oxidants will last!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No