September 22, 2014 | 1266 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Lubriderm - Unscented Moisture Lotion



image 0

rated 4.6(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 93% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/8/2014 12:10:00 PM More reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I also bought this for a tattoo and I also have to say I have the store brand version (Face Values) Though the product could be different, the ingredients are the same (I've had other products with the exact same ingredient list but different consistancies, etc) This seems like a pretty good dupe and I got the 16oz for around $5! I was using it for my tattoo like I said, but then there were these dry patches I had from my last face wash which dried my face out and caused a lot of problems. Since I react pretty quickly, I only used it on my temples and jaw where it was flaking, but it smoothed out SO nicely, I came to read reviews to see if anyone else used it on their face. I was happy to find that many people with sensitive, acne prone skin said it helps them a lot! So I started using it on my face and I'm very impressed with it. Just a small layer but the difference is tremendous! I was previously using a discontinued product from Garnier (Overnight Regenerating cream) which I ordered bulk from Ebay. But if this works I honestly don't even care that I spent all that money, because I'm so happy to find something, finally!!! And just throwing it out there, I'm currently using Neutrogena naturals Pore Purifying scrub and like that a lot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2013 4:55:00 PM More reviews by maya1975

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great moisturizer lotion....just put a little tiny amount on your face and you have a flawless skin....I used to have cystic acne in the past,i went on Accutane and I was using the cerave cream which works wonder while on Accutane,but now the cerave cream is so heavy on my face......my 2 best drugstore moisturizing lotion are this Lubriderm unscented and the cerave lotion....I love both of them equally....Highly recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2013 3:05:00 PM More reviews by Kate1997

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Best moisturizer i ever used

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2013 8:41:00 PM More reviews by kyl77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This old school moisturizer is an affordable and versatile product. Hydrating well without being greasy, the fragrance free formula is gentle enough to use on the face as well as the body. It can also double as a makeup remover, hair cream and shaving lotion. A 16 ounce bottle costs under $10 dollars making this large pump style bottle a convenient and economical choice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2012 3:24:00 PM More reviews by Masia927

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have very finicky skin. It's dry, sensitive, I get rashes easily, and I'm prone to body acne. When I moved to hot and dry Phoenix, Arizona I decided I needed a lotion that was moisturizing but also light so I wouldn't sweat. A coworker lent me this one day and it's the best. thing. ever. This stuff sinks in wonderfully and moisturizes really well. Best of all it doesn't have any tacky/sticky feeling AT ALL. It's not greasy at all either. I'm super sensitive to stickiness and find most lotions to be too tacky but not this little gem! Because it's fragrance free it doesn't interfere with my perfume either. No rashes, no body acne. In fact, this helps any rashes I get heal faster. My skin feels soft and smooth but it still feels like skin. This stuff is very hydrating but also a light formula (if that makes sense) so if you have VERY dry skin or are looking for a heavy duty winter lotion, you might want something a little more intense. But for every day use it is perfect. I can finally end my lotion search. Hurray!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2012 4:05:00 AM More reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this because I needed a lotion that wasn't in a large pump size that I could use at home and also be able to travel around with and this at 6 oz for about $4 seemed like the only option. I actually ended up really loving the texture and how quickly absorbs and how soft it made my skin. It doesn't leave a film on the skin just soft, supple skin. My bf loves it too and it hard to get him to lotion up because he's so picky about the feel of lotions and creams. I will definitely buy a larger size!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/15/2011 3:40:00 AM More reviews by nalina82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the only lotion I use after a tattoo. A little goes a long way with this lotion and I have never had a single problem when using this to moisturize my tattoos. Fragrance-free and water based, I highly recommend this to keep your new art from drying out and to help that relentlessly itchy feeling you'll get a few days after!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2011 11:23:00 PM More reviews by toxiccrave

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this after my tattoo artist recommended it. It was doing a very good job on my tattoo, and since the bottle was so big I decided to start using it on my body as well. Best-decision-ever. The texture isn't oily, it rubs into the skin fairly fast and just leaves it silky smooth. It's not like some creams that you put on, and they seem to moisturize but you have to keep re-applying sometimes twice a day or more. I still can feel my skin hydrated and soft the next day. I think it's even helped my thighs and their ingrown hair problems.(I use to get red bumps all over every time I shaved).Nothing but good things to say. It has replaced my Nivea Triple Action Body Milk this winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2010 1:48:00 AM More reviews by xxxshevampxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just love this lotion. I bought it originally for my tattoo but one day decided to use it on my legs...And I've been using it every since. It works best for me right when I get out of the shower. And I love how it doesn't really smell like anything because usually the reason I stop using lotions is because the smell starts to stink from smelling it every day. It also makes shaving so much easier because it seems to soften the hair. I'd probably need something a little more intensive for the winter time but as a summer time lotion, I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/23/2010 4:34:00 AM More reviews by inthiscity

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I use this on my face. I first tried this out of desperation because every facial lotion I tried broke me out but this doesn't and it's great! It has a wonderful non-greasy texture... it seems like my face doesn't get as oily throughout the day too. Great value. Totally will get this again and again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No