September 15, 2014 | 905 users online

Fragrances - mark - Greek Isles



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 8/13/2011 3:55:00 PM More reviews by brinnet

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This fragrance is summery and tropical, but I just found it too cloying on my skin. It lasted for a long time (unfortunately), and I'm sure this is someone's image of a tropical getaway, but for me I just felt like it was way too heavy. Off to my swap list!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/10/2009 12:58:00 AM More reviews by xMissMurderx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I decided to try this out because I loooved the original Instant Vacation, and I was rather dissapointed with this one. The bottle is cute and it does have a good smell to it but I think it kinda smells like pickles LoL!
Im not joking I gave it to my mom and she thought it smelled like pickles to, my fiance also thought so. SO i KNOW it wasnt just me haha. So yeah didnt want to walk around smelling like a pickle so dont think Ill be re purchasing this one anytime soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2009 1:49:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This perfume is definitely unique to the rest of my collection. It's smells youthful. To me it smells of gardenia, salt, tropical trees (in general), pineapple rind, coconut, and a hint of musk maybe. Strange combination, but I dig it. It's very well balanced. The staying power is amazing. It always lasts till I wash it off, and a little goes a very long way! I've had this for about a year (spur of the moment ebay buy), and I've used less than 20% of the bottle with pretty regular use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2009 4:24:00 PM More reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I wanted to try this since it first came out and I sniffed it in the catalog. But since I was living overseas and you technically aren't supposed to ship fragrances overseas by air (people do it all the time) so I had to wait. Recently I was browsing Avon's website and found this for under $10 in their "Last Chance" section. I ordered one and hoped that it smelled as good as I remembered. It does! I agree with the others that don't smell the coconut, I remember more of a coconut smell from the brochure. But I love the fresh and soft gardenia smell. It reminds me of summer and that's a literal breath of fresh air in the winter. Gardenia scents may not be for everyone but I hardly call this one vomit. It's definitely a very floral scent.


I found the lasting power pretty decent, not as good as a perfume but stronger than a body spray. I like to layer it with Bodycology White Gardenia lotion. It smells very similar and makes the fragrance last longer. I love the bottle too, it's very chic! continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2008 10:50:00 PM More reviews by krystie23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I used to sell Mark and Avon and I bought this when it first came out and actually still have over half of a bottle left due to the fact that its so strong that i cannot wear it alot, the flowery notes in it are almost too much and like others said i cannot smell the coconut at all but that is probably whats keeping everything so mellowed out as well. all in all it is a great scent expecially for a younger crowd

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2008 12:47:00 AM More reviews by sparklesprinkler

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

Call me crazy but Coconut does NOT go with Gardenia & Freesia! SORRY! This is vomit inducing!!!!!! Smells thick and sick! YUCK YUCK YUCK. I did give it four lippies b/c of course, this is my own personal taste. It may be good for others. The bottle is very attractive. And it is a very inexpensive perfume. You know, sometimes I get the thought that Avon really does try to secretly remarket their old retired scents thru mark. This is a nasty smelling Avon scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/11/2007 12:20:00 AM More reviews by megwest

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I didn't really care to purchase this, it came as part of a package special for mark reps.

Well, I tried it, and wore it twice... before I realized I was really REALLY turned off by the scent. It actually upsets my stomach smelling it. Yes, it does smell coconutty and like being on a vacation. But it's a scent I would expect to get from a lotion, not a fragrance... very light and sweet.

The bottle is nice and pretty to look at... but that's about it for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2007 5:48:00 PM More reviews by selmasoo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love 'Instant Vacation Greek Isles' and the bottle looks so classy. You can really smell the yummy coconut and gardenia in it. It is definitely not an offensive odor at all. My only complaint is the lack of staying power. I have other mark fragrances and their staying power is much more superior than this. However, I would most definitely purchase again because it smells sooo wonderful and is also at a great price! :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2007 3:20:00 PM More reviews by philomenakateri

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am loving Mark fragrances so far. Greek Isles is a summery light floral scent. With hints of coconut, gardenia, and freesia. It just makes me wanna book a trip to Greece! It is absolutely beautiful. However it is so light that if evaporates within a good hour. I'd still buy this though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/9/2007 8:47:00 PM More reviews by kelpri

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Cool Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

At first, I didn't really like this fragrance at all. When I sprayed it on my skin, all I could smell was gardenia, which is one of my least favorite scents. However, now when I use it, I smell the freesia and honey much more strongly. (Maybe the scent just "settled?") It reminds me of a warm summer day, and of swinging in a hammock - very gentle and relaxing. I really love it now, and I'll have to purchase another bottle, since it's LE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No