April 20, 2014 | 1740 users online

Lotions/ Creams - The Body Shop - Pink Grapefruit Body Butter



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(65 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2014 2:09:00 AM More reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As a pink grapefruit scent-a-holic, this stuff is amazing & HG status to me. It moisturizes beautifully-- makes my skin feel great.

You really have to already love the smell of grapefruit to like this. My SO who absolutely despises grapefruit anything, told me this smells like cat piss. But then he says that about everything grapefruit scented that I have.

So citrus, grapefruit type scent haters beware, you will probably dislike this body butter. Bc of my SO's strong reaction to this, I don't ever wear it to work (I work in close proximity to patients at a hospital) but I have zero problem wearing it around him bc I love it that much lol.

If you're a grapefruit lover like me, this is a must buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2014 3:08:00 AM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I think this may be one of the only Body Shop butters I don't like much. The formula is great as with the others and this one is a tad lighter than my favorite Shea. The smell though. I don't know, it's just not something I could stand after I was finished with it.

I typically am not a huge citrus fan but I do like the pink grapefruit smells. This one just got on my nerves for some reason. Other than the scent, the product is great and does a good job.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/11/2014 5:28:00 PM More reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE the link grapefruit shower gel. Its one of my favourite products. The body butter doesn't smell as strong or sweet though. Its not as rich as the other body butters either which is the highlight of the body shop body butters compared to other body butters (in england). Its nice and I like it And the range but I have got the pink grapefruit body spray and shower gel and got a raspberry body butter when I finished this one. I managed to get this in a 50g sample which was quite nice and obviously cheaper but the other ones are huge and take up a lot of room and I am not sure if the smaller version was as an introduction when it first came out. Prefer the shower gel.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/26/2014 6:13:00 PM More reviews by supasparkle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Want to like this but its so overpowering, so strong and clashes with any other fragrance you might want to wear! Wont buy again that's for sure!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/5/2013 9:27:00 PM More reviews by MissRivett

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

In the jar this smells great, but it really is a very strong scent in general. I love the smell of grapefruit, but I feel I can't use this body butter unless I'm gonna be busy or distracted to the point that I won't notice it. There is no way I can use this at night or any time where I will have my hands anywhere around my face because it just gives me a headache. It works in terms of a body butter, but the scent is just too strong for me. Glad I bought only the sample size.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2013 5:30:00 PM More reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love anything Grapefruit scented, this body butter is a great moisturizer and smells insanely wonderful. Some people say this ends up smelling like bad BO on them, but not every thing smells the same on every one. Definitely in my top 3 favorites from the body shop.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2013 12:02:00 AM More reviews by rojetor

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

I actually really like this product!! If you do not like the smell of grapefruit then don't buy this one because the smell is very prominent. The butter itself is a really pretty light pink colour, and moisturises really well. Overall a great product! I would definitely buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/10/2012 4:21:00 PM More reviews by zahpphire

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I liked this body butter better than the Hemp one that I have. It does not make my skin feel super greasy, has a light smell, and leaves skin feeling nice and moisturized :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2012 9:43:00 PM More reviews by trixxxster09

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I've got the repackaged one. This is a great body butter. I just finished the Blueberry one (and I didn't like it - it's hard to spread). Pink Grapefruit has the same consistency of the Mango body butter - easy to apply and moisturizes well. I love the scent, it's tangy - just like a freshly sliced Pink Grapefruit. To those who thinks this smells like rotten armpits, apply it on damp skin right after showering so the smell won't linger all through out the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/8/2012 12:12:00 PM More reviews by Carlala

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

I tried this after I finished my tub of mango body butter because it was on sale. It moisturized just as well as the mango and had the same smooth texture. However, the tangy, citrus scent on this one lasted a lot longer, lingering in my bathroom, and was definitely much stronger than the mango body butter. My mom actually complained it was too "spicy" and that it smelt of armpits. I guess that's the main negative of this body butter!

Is this review helpful? Yes No