September 17, 2014 | 1979 users online

Polishes - Wet 'n' Wild - Wild Shine - Wild Orchid



image 0

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/25/2010 11:54:00 AM More reviews by longereyelashes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Wild Orchid was my staple summer color and will be great transitioning into the purples of fall. The color is a bit translucent with one layer but after 2 or 3 layers it turns into a deep, dark bluish purple. It looks almost black, but the darkness is interrupted by sassy glitter. The color is overall amazing and a fabulous statement. It looks especially well on toes. The texture is nice and thin but like all cheap nail polishes, it chips in a day or two but, hey it's only a dollar!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2010 4:37:00 AM More reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I picked this up for 50cents, so I can't complain too much. Yes, it's sheer, but layer it over a bright purple (like Sinful 'lets talk' or nars 'purple rain') and it's amazing. in dim/indoor light it's almost hard to see that there's micro-glitter, but in outdoor light it's so beautiful; the micro-glitter changes color and seems to glow, but it's very subtle and chic. The Wild Shine polishes I have don't wear terribly well, but I change my polish frequently enough that by the time it starts getting little chips I'm going to change it anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2010 9:12:00 PM More reviews by wepe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

gorgeous color, didn't have any problems with the application other than its sheerness. It chipped within a day, but that's what you get with the dirt cheap price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/3/2009 3:46:00 PM More reviews by vanessa1590

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Very unique color, very sheer. I had to use 3 coats to get it to be opaque. It's actually quite beautiful. However, it chipped within a day and a half (that's without doing dishes, laundry, etc.). I bought this with Black Creme because I feel like that would be a nicer color than this alone. Overall, it was worth the $1.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2009 9:37:00 PM More reviews by funnygirl131

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wanted a purple polish but couldn't make up my mind til i saw this one;-) It is a very pretty and sheer polish that needs to be applied about 3 times to achieve the bottle color. from what i can tell it has blue and red shimmer in it.Its a very different and unique shade imo!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2009 3:25:00 AM More reviews by steph_mark

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

my bottle is pretty sheer, so it takes a good 3-4 coats to get it to be pretty opaque. i love the holographic glitter and the metallic-purple base coat, but i just wish the formula was better. it's too sheer and it chips way too easily. it's cheap and unique, so that's the only reason i'm keeping it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2008 2:06:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this at Walmart for 93 cents. I bought several colors because I want to start Frankening, but this is pretty enough on its own. It's an eggplant with multicolor micro glitter. Yeah, I'd like a wide brush, but for 93 cents you can't have everything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/26/2008 3:16:00 PM More reviews by JenE143

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This polish is just OK. The color in the bottle is gorgeous and on the nails it's pretty. I wasn't impressed with the application and the brush is SOOO skinny! It took me 3 coats to get the color to look as true as in the bottle. I think I paid about $1 or so for the bottle, so I can't complain too much. I put that I wouldn't repurchase because I can't see this being a color I'll wear a lot and since it was very difficult to find, I think it might be discontinued (or close to being dc'ed). EDITING: I am really disappointed in the polish. The day after I applied it, a gigantic chunk popped out warranting redoing that entire nail. It continued to chip regularly over a 3 day period and I finally took it off after an entire sheet peeled off. I guess you can't expect much for 99 cents. Too bad because I really like the color. Maybe I'll use it for layering over a better brand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/4/2008 1:09:00 PM More reviews by RetroBunny

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought this nail polish about a year ago, and used it only once or twice because I wasn't so sure about the intense purple colour.
But really, the colour is gorgeous!
I'm actually waiting for my nails to dry right now, and I think that a third coat is necessary.
It can get a little goopy, but for under 2$, who's complaining?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/21/2008 5:19:00 PM More reviews by robynlc

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Eh. The price is great, but the color is so childish. I understand that I am wearing purple, but you can get sophisticated purples. I would wear this if I was going to a rave, but other than that, I think I will steer clear. The multi-colored sparkles are nice, and this would probably be much better over a black creme, but at this point, I'm really not too interested.

Is this review helpful? Yes No