April 18, 2014 | 1928 users online

Lipstick - L'Oreal - Colour Riche - Tropical Coral



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(24 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/21/2013 4:22:00 AM More reviews by mizsassy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! I guess this is one of those hit or miss items depending on your skin tone and lip color. It's a peachy-pink color on my lips and has a creamy finish. I did not notice any frost like some reviewers claimed, but i did notice a slight golden sheen, in a good way because it seems to help brighten up my face. It gives me a very chic but sweet look, perfect for everyday use. The golden packaging imo is very classy looking, only drawback is that when I tried to touch up after dinner today the "twist" was not very smooth, but I'll give it a week because it might be because the tube is still very new. For reference I am a shade NC 35 in MAC studio fix, and Golden Beige in Revlon Colorstay. This will become a staple item in my makeup bag from now on! I will be uploading a picture the next time I wear it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/4/2013 5:19:00 PM More reviews by Jackie0219

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

FROSTY!!! This looks terrible on me, I'm NC25/NC30 for reference (which translates to light-medium with light yellow undertones). I love how it looks in the tube, creamy dark peach with a hint of shimmer but once applied the frost really stands out. If this lippie had less frost it would be gorgeous, I'd easily pick it over a pricier one :)

Overall, I love L'Oreal lippies and will continue to buy them, just not this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/17/2013 11:47:00 PM More reviews by duboryu

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's a great color (more pink than orange) for work as the other reviewer pointed out. The finish is creamy not glossy and it doesn't dry out my lips. Only complaint i have is it leaves dark lipstick mark on cups.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2013 11:18:00 PM More reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Not a big coral lip buyer, but I bought this a few months ago and just not started wearing it. Its a great coral lip that isn't overly vibrant or in your face which I prefer for corals. Only complaint is the frost that it gives my lips if I apply too much...but that can be fixed by simply dabbing some tissue on my lips to remove a bit of the product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/1/2013 3:59:00 PM More reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

this WOULD be a really great lippie but the frost, ohhh the FROST!!! how come nobody has mentioned this? its so frosty it reflects a metallic "blue" tinge off my pigmented lips! the color is gorgeous though, a perfect pinky peach, definitely gives my NC42 face a pick me up. i just cannot, ever, no way no how, do FROST. when i opened the cap i suspected it and sure enough, frost :( it also smells like lipsticks i wore when i was 16, plastic-ish. smells really do take you back in time ;) so 2 stars for the wonderful color (not the frost) & opaqueness but thats it. returning!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2013 11:25:00 PM More reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oh my, I am SO glad I got this!! I bought it on Target.com and it was $6. GREAT deal. (Cheaper than store I think) This is a true coral, which is like a peachy pink/orange, but it almost has a tad brown in it. This is sophisticated, natural yet has a slight sheen and shimmer, perfect for work. I loved it from the first application. The only drawback is, yes, the smell is weird. I don't notice a taste though. I really love it!

Added 2 swatch pictures, hope it helps! But as an update, I have so many corals now I think I could pass on getting this again. But it's nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2012 5:54:00 PM More reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Tropical coral is a medium shinny coral.it goes on smoothly,last verry long,perfect for summer! It goes well with: purple,rose-gold,coral,orange-gold,nude eye shadows. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/11/2012 4:46:00 AM More reviews by iamandaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

great color for the spring/summer time! great packaging , doesnt have the cheap lipstick smell and great pigmentation!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/6/2011 9:32:00 AM More reviews by kraftykaitie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick is a summer staple for me. It is the most stunning and sophisticated, yet fun, shade I have ever found. The formula is amazing and lasts for ages without drying my lips. There is a bit of a sheen to this shade, but I almost hesitate to even call it a shimmer, because it is so fine. I've never found a lipstick with a finish exactly like this. It's a definite must-have and repurchase! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2011 3:40:00 AM More reviews by Hoyman

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipstick at Target. I love pink+coral tone. I will buy this color and more color from this line again. It have smell but not overpower. If you prefer lipstick that doen't have smell don't buy it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No