MAC Frost Lipstick in High Strung

3.8

45 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/9/2013 1:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this color.. although it doesn't last very long on the lips.. i feel like i keep applying it like chapstick, every few hours, but that's ok.. i don't mind.. looks gorgeous with a bronze smokey eye,, BEAUTIFUL.. its a frosty taupe/bronze/pink color. love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/5/2012 5:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one awesome color: provides a sexy, soft lip with light reflective properties combined with a great moist, stay-put consistency. It's my go-to color! A lip color that would suit any age, it regularly gets me compliments. Love the name and the taste, too :)


on 11/26/2010 10:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favorite lip stick!! Looks great on girls with olive skin. I hope Mac never discontinues this color because I'll be devastated! I can't get enough of this color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/6/2010 4:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

frost is one of my favorite finishes ~ so this was a great match for me. i love the color; not too subtle, but not over the top. i do recommend that you use some kind of lip balm underneath, because with my experience, frost lipsticks are a little drying. i match this w/ dreamy lipglass &it looks gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love, love, love the frost! It's perfect! I thought it was a little bit lighter when I tried it on at MAC, however it's still pretty light, like a rose shade. The finish is gorgeous, but I do recommend (as with all lipsticks) that you apply some sort of chapstick or lip balm prior to application. So far so good, it seems to be lasting a while without touchup.


on 8/2/2010 2:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pretty frosted color...a bit drying on the lips, but when applied with chap-stick it's wonderful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really thought I was going to love this because FABBY is one of my HG's, however, it's a little darker than what I thought it was going to be. I tried it on at the store and thought for some reason that it was a light pink on me, but it's more of a medium plum...not a bad shade but not what I was expecting. It also goes on a little streaky on my lips. Just a little dissapointed because I usually LOVE frost lipsticks.


on 4/22/2010 4:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am meh about this color alone. It does nothing to really excite me. This lippie looks really nice with azalea blossom ombre blush. The frost is drying in the product, however I think it is the reason why the lippie can last up to 4 hours. I just put chapstick after.


on 2/8/2010 11:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty frosty pink. Because of the frost finish to it, it can be drying so I will use it over a balm or under a gloss and it's perfect!


on 1/12/2010 9:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this product was a bit too frosty for me, love the colour, but would prefer it without the frost too it


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top