October 24, 2014 | 1049 users online

Blush - Jordana - Rose Silk



image 0image 1

rated 4.9(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.9
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2014 9:25:00 PM More reviews by caitlynsalmonson

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

bought this because the color was very similar to my favourite blush, which I'm running out of -Lancôme blush subtil in rose fresque. I'm so impressed with it, it is matte and applies so easily!! very cheap and a wonderful product. 🌸💕

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2014 11:55:00 AM More reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this last week simply because I have an obsession with trying out every drugstore blush available. I believe K-mart is one of the only places you can find the Jordana blushes other than online. They are only $2.49 plus they were buy1get1 1/2 off (also picked up the coral beach shade). When I first saw this shade, I thought there was no way it would show up on my medium olive skin tone because it looks like a very light pink/mauve, but the fact that it is completely matte drew me in. I am so happy I decided to try it anyways because it is great. It is very pigmented and shows up well upon first application. It also lasted all day for me, when I wore it for 12 hours (paired it with Cover Girl Aquasmoothers compact foundation and my make up looked fresh all day). Very good quality especially for being so cheap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/22/2014 4:58:00 PM More reviews by SStar777

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Very beautiful blush color! Love it and will surely repurchase it. Rose silk and Rouge are my fav shades in jordana blush line!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2014 7:13:00 PM More reviews by purpleredswirls

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

DUPE ALERT: almost an exact dupe of Bare Minerals ready blush in the shade The One.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2014 11:18:00 PM More reviews by TarinJade

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a lovely, natural blush. I'm very fair skinned and this blush gives me a nice, subtle glow. The pigmentation is great and I can build up more color if I wish. The price cannot be beat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2014 9:04:00 AM More reviews by micacat

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

For reference, NC40, medium w/light olive undertones. This was my first Jordana blush after seeing it pimped on youTube, and I love it! A muted, dusty pink/rose as others have mentioned, but it looks so natural on my skin. I apply using my Elf Blush brush, and it gives the most natural, rosey color on my cheeks. A great Fall blush, and, for the price, outstanding value!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2014 3:48:00 AM More reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

A dreamy muted pink with a touch of lilac in it. Stays on all day with minimal fading, is decently pigmented and matte.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2014 10:23:00 AM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Dupe Alert: This color is very similar to Illamasqua's Naked Rose blush. It is a touch cooler looking in the pan but when on the cheeks I don't see much of a difference.

It's a nice, matte, cool/neutral rosey pink color. No shimmer, which I like, and applies/blends out great. Pigmented but not too pigmented and can be easily buildable. Great shade for the cheekbones/contour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2013 11:02:00 PM More reviews by Inayah

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was my first blush from Jordana and I loved it! It's very pigmented and a little goes a long way. It's one of those color that go good with most looks, for me at least . When I apply this blush I use a fluffy brush and apply to the apples of my cheeks and it looks so good. It doesn't look cakey or super powdery and it's really cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2013 1:16:00 AM More reviews by Gandhilama

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

For reference NC 43, for those thinking this won`t show up on dark tan skin, you are wrong! This is a beautiful mauve/purple/pink it pulls warm on my skin and Ive read that it works great on cooler skins too so I guess it`s universal. If Mac Coygirl did not show up on you, this surely will. Love Jordana!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No