September 2, 2014 | 1272 users online

Concealers - L'Oreal - Infallible Concealer



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(110 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/3/2014 2:53:00 AM More reviews by AliMc924

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've been using this concealer for a while now and having tried quite a few (due to my tendency to breakout) I have found this one of he best. Easy to apply, blends in great and sets well with loose powder on top. I find the staying power of this also great applying this first thing in the morning and finding it still there after a long day at work. Definitely recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/10/2013 12:17:00 PM More reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like the texture of this product because to me it covers better and a little goes a long way. I don't find it too thick or cakey and it provides more coverage than a liquid concealer. It eliminates redness and doesn't scream "I'm using concealer to cover acne!", either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2013 10:16:00 AM More reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I've had this in my collection for quite some time now, but never really used it until recently. I have the shade 01 Vanilla and it's a good match for my fair skin (I use Colorstay Ivory). I use it for my under-eye area only as I find it too dry for spots and other blemishes. To get the best results I have to pat it in on as it doesn't play well when I swipe it - it will drag and end up not looking very nice at all. A little goes a long way and it lives up to its durability claim. I haven't tried many L'Oreal products but I definitely recommend this if you're looking for a long-lasting medium coverage concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/18/2012 2:14:00 AM More reviews by fragiles0ng

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is way too dry and matte for under-eye circles, but I like it okay for my acne. However, it doesn't last long at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/26/2012 4:04:00 AM More reviews by sejal4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Hi everyone. If you're looking for a concealer to cover your pimples and scars then please do not buy this product. But otherwise I think that this concealer is okay. I use this mainly around my whole t zone as it tends to get oily and I live in a terribly humid place on top of that. In the morning when I apply this it seems covered but after 7 hrs or so you can see a lot of pimples and boils. So for acne don't even bother to try this. But for dark circles it is worth a try even though I never cover my dark circles because I am proud of them and they a moderate so I think dark circles make your face look beautiful so instead of covering I enhance my dark circles.
Overall- no for oily skin, acne and blemishes but yes for dark circles and redness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2012 11:46:00 PM More reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in light i got this on clearance.This is a super dry and glittery concealer with a grayish undertone to the product..For the under eye not creamy enough so you end up dragging it.\this is much better for spots.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/25/2012 12:49:00 AM More reviews by supergal197

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I kinda like this. At first I wasn't thrilled with it but I've grown to like it. The texture is kinda dry but it doesn't accentuate fine lines, which even at my young age I have, I blame it on bad genes (sorry mom). I have light/medium skin (NW15-NW20 in mac) and I use the light one. It's too light if I use it on my face but I only use it under the eyes. It's just that much lighter than my skin to brighten my eye area without looking weird or really fake. I have pretty bad dark circles and this does the job without creasing or melting off like a creamier concealer would. If you apply too much of this though it will cake in certain areas and get this dry appearance but other then that it's pretty good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2012 7:52:00 PM More reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am not in love. I miss the Bloom conceal stick and my EL stick, which I will look for again. I prefer the Besame foundation used as a concealer. Also, the creamy benefit boing and erase paste.and EL concealor in the pot. So many things I prier over this, but since there are not many sticks to choose form, I will give this a 3.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2012 9:55:00 PM More reviews by makeupdiva23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Green

*Edit to my original review: This does match my L'Oreal True Match in W1 very well, but it is too dark for me just like the foundation. I am also finding that it does oxidize on me and get slightly orange throughout the day. I have since stopped using this.

Wow-HG concealer I think! I use the lightest shade, Fair/Light. It matches perfectly with my L'Oreal True Match W1 and Magic Souffle in Light Ivory. Before I bought this, I hadn't used concealer in a really long time. I am so glad I tried it. I use it for blemishes and to even out my skin tone after I have applied my foundation. I have not tried it for under my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/2/2012 9:44:00 PM More reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This concealer is so dry! It applies cakey and doesnt cover anything. It didnt last the whole day. The colors are okay though. Suits fair skin.
Wont buy again, I prefer creamy concealers =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No