October 20, 2014 | 2080 users online

Lip Gloss - NYX - NYX 129 Beige

no image

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/13/2014 5:29:00 AM More reviews by ughlexuh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this more than Mac Lipglass, and its 1/3 of the price. So that is great. The color payoff is good, I still do not know why this is named beige, it is definitely a soft pink. The smell is atrocious, but I can deal with it. You can only smell it while applying. Nothing bad to say other than the smell!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2013 9:13:00 AM More reviews by 1CupcakeJunkie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this on sale at Ulta because i am lipgloss/balm junkie and i love it. It isnt biege color at all but a nice pinky color. Nothing dramatic. I do like the applicator but for some reason EVERY SINGLE TIME i put the brush back in the tube it and twist it closed it pushes the product up and out. Makes a huge mess and i have to wipe it down with a napkin. Color good, smells ok...tube crappy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/5/2011 6:14:00 PM More reviews by koukla279

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The color isn't beige, but a nice soft pink. The smell is terrible and I agree with others, it does smell like cough syrup *gag.

Its very glossy but does not stay on your lips. After an hour of wearing, there was plenty of shine but no color.

The price is ok as is the packaging. I won't buy this product again because of the smell though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2011 3:17:00 PM More reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought this based on the color through the packaging. Good thing I didn't go by the name. This is definitely not a beige. The pink is so pretty. It just might replace all my nude lipsticks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/25/2010 1:51:00 PM More reviews by vspinheiro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

It's a Pink lip gloss with a matte finish. I absolutely hate the smell i have the impression that i can tasted, smell like a cold medicine. Don't like the applicator it's a bit stiff, i'd like it better if it was a brush kind of applicator and it SET on every single line on your lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/24/2009 6:50:00 PM More reviews by bv711

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Weird name for this gloss considering it's not beige??!! Actually, it's a very nice opaque pink--IMO very close to MAC's partial pink from the cremesheen collection. It's smooth, has no glitter/sparkles and smells great. Would buy as long as it's made!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/26/2008 10:49:00 AM More reviews by asolano

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It's a good color but really nothing unique or special. I like Natural much, much better. There are so many other beautiful colors in this line that I wouldn't buy this particular one again. I still like the product very much though!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2007 10:13:00 PM More reviews by colorfulme

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This color isn't really beige. It's more of a medium pink color. It's not shimmery like other NYX glosses, but it is creamy and has a nice scent. The color looks good on me and I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No