August 28, 2014 | 1768 users online

Lip Gloss - NYX - 113 French Kiss

rated 4.2(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2013 11:26:00 PM More reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

First of all, I am in love with all of the NYX Mega Shine Lip Glosses! They give the best color payoff and longevity of any gloss I've tried for only about $5!! This was the first color that I purchased and was the reason I fell in love with these. The color is a silvery pink and it smells like cherries. The smell doesn't bother me at all but I'm not very "odor sensitive". I can see why it would bother others. Although a beautiful color, this gloss is VERY FROSTY. I don't mind a frosty gloss, I like the look. However, frosty glosses are more for a younger audience and can seem unflattering on older gals. This lasts longer than another other brands I have (including Smashbox, Bite, Laura Mercier, Urban Decay, ect.). I would def. buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/25/2012 7:39:00 AM More reviews by EmmaLouise18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This lipgloss looks absolutely stunning in the packaging: a nice medium neutral pink with shimmer. The reason it lost a few lippies was the way it looked on my lips. It comes off frosty, almost metallic when applied to thickly. When put on with a heavy hand, it washes me out. So I toned down the application it worked beautifully. It has a wonderful, non-gritty, non-sticky feel, while still being pigmented. The packaging is average, but sometimes the gloss oozes from between the cap and bottle when I close it. It smells pretty strongly at first of some type of cherry candy. I will definitely buy more Nyx glosses, I just wouldn't repurchase this specific color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/5/2012 11:51:00 PM More reviews by ahs767

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

VERY FROSTY. I like this lip gloss when I use a little bit of it. Too much and you're gonna make yourself look like a porn star. I'll continue to wear a little of it every now and then til I run out, but because it's a little hard to work with I probably wouldn't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/4/2012 2:40:00 PM More reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Horrible and overrated! Extremely opaque and thick. And I hate the smell of their lip products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/26/2011 10:47:00 PM More reviews by liz91

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Agree with reviewer below! It is so frosty! It is really not appropriate for the current trend in lipstick/lipgloss, which is non-frosty. Because I feel this color is not wearable for me, I will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2011 2:08:00 AM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

way too frosty for my liking. its whitish shimmer pink similar to the 90s lipcolors looks ridiculous on my NC40 skinstone. no way. returned for nyx beige.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2011 9:50:00 PM More reviews by citygirl123

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE the French Kiss color. I've been looking for a pink lip gloss with gold undertones to it, and this is exactly what I wanted. As with NYX lip glosses, I really like the formula and the pigmentation, and for the price, it's excellent quality.

This color really brightens up my face. I just love it. I actually bought it specifically to bring on vacation with me to wear to the pools and beaches just to stay fresh looking. Such a great, bright color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2010 8:54:00 PM More reviews by misanders

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Now I know why so many people on youtube love NYX glosses. As everyone has said this is a frosty pink. It works for an everyday lipgloss. I love it with my neutral eyeshadows or my smokey looks. The best part is that it is not sticky and this color last a long time. Today I put it on in the am and didn't have to reapply until after lunch. I plan on buying more colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2010 12:23:00 PM More reviews by PuzzInBootz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm from Germany and I took notice of NYX cosmetics when I searched for cruelty-free make up brands. You can not buy it here yet, but there are already many german women buying NYX in the internet. Now I know why! Here's my review of my first nyx mega shine gloss in French Kiss:
I just love it! :) I bought it some days ago on eBay (for just 1,20 euros) and because of the incredible cheap price I'd never expect good quality... but it's amazing. I applied French Kiss 3-4 hours ago and the color is still there - NO fading! I think most of it will go off while eating, but however I'm surprised by this staying power.
I love the color, on me it looks like a nude color with a bit rose and peachy in it... it looks shimmering but not frosty - so it also suits VERY pale people.. I know what I'm talking about, I'm so pale that people on the street often ask me if I'm ill!
Furthermore I love the scent.. it reminds me on cherry lemonade.. you could find it too sweet, but I just love it! And the packaging is simple, but cute.. especially the little loop on the top :)
I think it's the best gloss I've ever had; I became a huge NYX-fan in just a few hours and I will definitely buy many more colors. I'm baffled that a gloss for less than 2 euros knocks out my other make-up products like Urban Decay, Too Faced or the highly praised MAC, which I really don't like.. Each to his own, but I was always disappointed by mac. NYX is cheap, but incredible staying power - better than some expensive brands - and cruelty-free.. What more could I want? :) 5 points and if I could, I'd give100 to it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2010 4:26:00 PM More reviews by jaydenn22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is my favorite lipgloss.! its not too pink...its kind of a pinkish nude color with frost which i love. it's not too thick or thin i think its just right and smells delicious. its pretty comparable to mac but much cheaper. =]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No