NYX 113 French Kiss

4.2

47 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First of all, I am in love with all of the NYX Mega Shine Lip Glosses! They give the best color payoff and longevity of any gloss I've tried for only about $5!! This was the first color that I purchased and was the reason I fell in love with these. The color is a silvery pink and it smells like cherries. The smell doesn't bother me at all but I'm not very "odor sensitive". I can see why it would bother others. Although a beautiful color, this gloss is VERY FROSTY. I don't mind a frosty gloss, I like the look. However, frosty glosses are more for a younger audience and can seem unflattering on older gals. This lasts longer than another other brands I have (including Smashbox, Bite, Laura Mercier, Urban Decay, ect.). I would def. buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/25/2012 7:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lipgloss looks absolutely stunning in the packaging: a nice medium neutral pink with shimmer. The reason it lost a few lippies was the way it looked on my lips. It comes off frosty, almost metallic when applied to thickly. When put on with a heavy hand, it washes me out. So I toned down the application it worked beautifully. It has a wonderful, non-gritty, non-sticky feel, while still being pigmented. The packaging is average, but sometimes the gloss oozes from between the cap and bottle when I close it. It smells pretty strongly at first of some type of cherry candy. I will definitely buy more Nyx glosses, I just wouldn't repurchase this specific color.


on 7/5/2012 11:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

VERY FROSTY. I like this lip gloss when I use a little bit of it. Too much and you're gonna make yourself look like a porn star. I'll continue to wear a little of it every now and then til I run out, but because it's a little hard to work with I probably wouldn't repurchase.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Horrible and overrated! Extremely opaque and thick. And I hate the smell of their lip products.


on 5/26/2011 10:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Agree with reviewer below! It is so frosty! It is really not appropriate for the current trend in lipstick/lipgloss, which is non-frosty. Because I feel this color is not wearable for me, I will not repurchase.


on 1/23/2011 2:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

way too frosty for my liking. its whitish shimmer pink similar to the 90s lipcolors looks ridiculous on my NC40 skinstone. no way. returned for nyx beige.


on 1/17/2011 9:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE the French Kiss color. I've been looking for a pink lip gloss with gold undertones to it, and this is exactly what I wanted. As with NYX lip glosses, I really like the formula and the pigmentation, and for the price, it's excellent quality.

This color really brightens up my face. I just love it. I actually bought it specifically to bring on vacation with me to wear to the pools and beaches just to stay fresh looking. Such a great, bright color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2010 8:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Now I know why so many people on youtube love NYX glosses. As everyone has said this is a frosty pink. It works for an everyday lipgloss. I love it with my neutral eyeshadows or my smokey looks. The best part is that it is not sticky and this color last a long time. Today I put it on in the am and didn't have to reapply until after lunch. I plan on buying more colors.


on 12/11/2010 12:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm from Germany and I took notice of NYX cosmetics when I searched for cruelty-free make up brands. You can not buy it here yet, but there are already many german women buying NYX in the internet. Now I know why! Here's my review of my first nyx mega shine gloss in French Kiss:
I just love it! :) I bought it some days ago on eBay (for just 1,20 euros) and because of the incredible cheap price I'd never expect good quality... but it's amazing. I applied French Kiss 3-4 hours ago and the color is still there - NO fading! I think most of it will go off while eating, but however I'm surprised by this staying power.
I love the color, on me it looks like a nude color with a bit rose and peachy in it... it looks shimmering but not frosty - so it also suits VERY pale people.. I know what I'm talking about, I'm so pale that people on the street often ask me if I'm ill!
Furthermore I love the scent.. it reminds me on cherry lemonade.. you could find it too sweet, but I just love it! And the packaging is simple, but cute.. especially the little loop on the top :)
I think it's the best gloss I've ever had; I became a huge NYX-fan in just a few hours and I will definitely buy many more colors. I'm baffled that a gloss for less than 2 euros knocks out my other make-up products like Urban Decay, Too Faced or the highly praised MAC, which I really don't like.. Each to his own, but I was always disappointed by mac. NYX is cheap, but incredible staying power - better than some expensive brands - and cruelty-free.. What more could I want? :) 5 points and if I could, I'd give100 to it!


on 11/30/2010 4:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is my favorite lipgloss.! its not too pink...its kind of a pinkish nude color with frost which i love. it's not too thick or thin i think its just right and smells delicious. its pretty comparable to mac but much cheaper. =]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top