April 17, 2014 | 1973 users online

Concealers - Max Factor - Erace



image 0

rated 3.6(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/18/2013 6:03:00 AM More reviews by EvitaS

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

GREAT!!but make sure you choose the wright shade!!I tried it immediatelly in my face NOT in hand before buying it!the shade 08 beige is perfect for my fair-medium skin tone and covers completely my terrible undereye dark circles!I used to buy very expensive concealers(la prairie,dior,estee lauder)but i think this one is the same or even better and so cheap!! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/15/2012 3:20:00 AM More reviews by Kontaktus

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really loved this concealer when I first bought it. It was perfectly suited to cover my bluey/brown undereye circles. I would apply it with a small concealer brush and set it with powder and it would look fabulous all day. But after about a month or so of being open I feel like the texture of it changed and it became far too hard to spread and blend under my eyes.
I think as a cream it would be fabbo, but as a stick it's just too thick difficult to use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/29/2011 12:22:00 AM More reviews by girlmadchen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

If only I could still buy this in 07 Ivory in Australia! It was discontinued here a couple of years ago, and they stupidly replaced all the shades with one shade only! Why?! A bizarre thing to do... Anyway, this is a great concealer: perfectly matches my skin, "sticks" to the skin well and doesn't wear off easily, blends quite well. I'm really sad I can't get it anymore... still using up my last stick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/2/2011 8:53:00 AM More reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This product was a complete waste of money. It's too thick and caulk like. Also, it did more to highlight problem areas than to camouflage them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2011 10:40:00 PM More reviews by tgawron2233

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love this concealer I have been buying this product for years. I have
acne prone skin and Ive been covering red acne scars. This is better than all the high end products that I have tried and that has been a lot!! I will always buy this product you should give it a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2010 2:47:00 AM More reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this concealer! This is my second tube, I can always count on this when everything else fails!
This concealer is such a soft rich creamy texture, easy to blend, it soo thick that it clings on to the area you you applied it and you dont need to use a lot of the product at all.
It very durable, barely need any touch up, its got a pink undertone which very good to conceal those dark circles. Small and compact, always have it handy in the bag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2009 7:21:00 AM More reviews by JolieBelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Hazel

this is a good product in my opinion. it's quite funny how the reviews are split, some girls say they like it and for others it didn't work at all. i think i'm one of the lucky ones that can honestly say they found a perfect concealer and a staple in this product.

PROS:
-it covers very well
-doesn't clog in the lines or pores (for a decent amount of time)
-doesn't fade AT ALL. i had a small red spot (like a pimple) on my cleavage (how gross is that??) and wanted to wear a revealing dress. dabbed this on the 'pimple' which was quite on my breast (yuck!) and went out dancing. on my way home i noticed the concealer was still there...after all the dancing and sweating.
-you can get a pretty effect by either blending it with your tools/fingers or dabbing it with your ring finger/sponge. doesn't lose coverage if dabbed or rubbed into the skin, which is a major plus. most concealers will disappear or cake (it happens even with the Clinique all about eyes...sometimes)
-i have mine in 03 Medium which is a middle color with strong orangey-pinky undertones. i bought this color because i think it's the most similar drugstore concealer to Eve Pearl's salmon concealer.
-covers dark circles, pimples, spots, etc, with a natural powdery finish
-i like the scent:))

CONS:
-can cake a little after let's say...10 hours? but it's still remarkable for a drugstore product.

nothing else to say. will repurchase until i can find my HG. but i think this is quite a HG for the price and availability. every girl should have this as a staple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2009 5:47:00 PM More reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I use a green based concealer for red imperfections and i have been using this to counteract the green when there is to much. I have it in 01 natural, and a different packaging from the one displayed here on MUA but for me its pretty good. It is quite dark for me (im pale :S)
i don't knw if i'd buy again cuz im sure there are better ones out there, overall good and ill keep on using it.
A bit unsanitary if ur just putting it on your face from the stick :S

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/8/2009 11:40:00 PM More reviews by lala08sk

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the worst concealer and worst makeup product I've ever bought . It is cakey, hard to blend, sticky, has a strong, yucky smell and when I apply it my face gets really itchy. This is the first and last product I will ever buy from Max Factor.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2009 1:31:00 PM More reviews by ekelur

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Tried this on a lark, after hearing for many years that it was so great. I figured it would be like Great Lash. But it's the only concealer I've ever used that doesn't end up in the creases under my eyes. Awesome stuff, and I plan to stock up before Max Factor stops selling in the US. I'm a MAC NC25, and I use this in Natural. Highly recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No