November 21, 2014 | 1685 users online

Lash Treatments - RevitaLash

rated 4.1(216 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/18/2014 4:34:00 PM More reviews by Jancee

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love it! I've been using it for several months and my lashes are definitely longer and thicker. (I guess there are really more of them.) My eyes do have some sensitivity to it but I just take a night off every once in a while. Also, it helps to be careful when applying the product, as in don't load the brush too full and use a steady hand so the brush doesn't wander into the eye.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/20/2014 7:56:00 AM More reviews by Wendylou87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Firstly, I have to say WOW! I usually hate gimmicks, and do not trust all the hype around the 'next miracle product' however this is one item that I can now no longer live without. Its such a breath of fresh air to purchase a product that does EXACTLY what it claims.

I am 26, Chinese Oriental, with naturally straight, short stubbly eyelashes....I would use eyelash extensions for weeks, months non-stop, always wanting to make my eyes have that 'pop-out' effect that extensions create. However I hated removing them, mainly because the removal stuff killed my eyes and stung so much! But for long lashes, I could sleep and shower in, it was worth the pain. However it was becoming a massive chore to keep up the maintenance of lash extensions...so I did my research and decided to purchase Revitalash Advanced Conditioner..thinking what can I lose? I already have short, horrible straight oriental lashes....the worst case scenario was that I would have to wear lash extensions again....no biggie....

OMG, every lady needs this product! I know its pricey, here in the UK it costs between 60-80 for a 3.5ml bottle, however I have been using this 7.5 weeks and the results are gobsmacking. I have before and after pictures which I can show you.

Pros and Cons from my experience:

Pros:

1) Does what it claims...7.5 weeks on, and my lashes are double, possibly even triple in length, noticeably stronger, and I would even say thicker too.
2) I no longer have straight oriental lashes, but curly long lashes - no need for an eyelash curler, but I do use my Shiseido Eyelash curler when I want the Extra-Wow factor.
3) No longer have to cake on my mascara...believe it or not, one layer of mascara is all I need. I actually wouldn't need mascara on, but I like the 'almost fake' look.
4)I have received compliments from my colleagues in work, they cannot believe the stuff works, and they actually think I have eyelash extensions in! But I don't :)
5) No longer need eyelash extensions, or wear lash strips on a night out as I have 'false looking' lashes that are all real.
6) I have eyelashes which I am proud of.

Cons:

1) Price, it is pricey at the initial hit of purchasing, but because it actually helps your lashes grow longer and stronger, its worth the price in the long run.
2)I did have side effects in the first 3 weeks - dark eyelids on the edges, stinging and puffiness, however I persevered and I no longer have these side effects. If you have these side affects for longer, then I would stop using it.
3)Addictive, as I want to use this everyday as I would rather have stupidly long lashes than what I had before. I do think I'll calm it down a bit over the next few weeks and start using it every few days instead of daily.

The one thing I would say, which others have also re-iterated, BE PATIENT....after 3 weeks of use is when I truly noticed a difference....Before that, I was thinking 'this doesnt work' but think about how fast does your hair on your head grow normally? Not that fast, so please be patient with the growing cycle. It will work! I literally looked at my eyes in the mirror one morning, and the length of my eyelashes hit me! I am still gobsmacked every morning when I look in the mirror.

I hope this review has been helpful, and can post images of before and after if required.

xxx

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/19/2014 4:39:00 AM More reviews by laquiche

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

Ok so this product really works. I used it for a few month and my lashes got longer and thicker

BUT

this product darkened my whole eye area (at first i didn't understand that it was this product the culprit...) and worse of all i had hair growing under my eyes and on top of my cheek...was really ugly.

So i searched on the internet if other people had this hair growth problem and i noticed that a lot complained about the darkening of eye area, so that's when i understood that it was the fault of this product i stopped it and fortunately everything got back in order (hair and dark color disappeared)

Now i am going to finish it on my brows and will never buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2014 11:39:00 PM More reviews by gretawinoto

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Been using this for 6 months now. I can see my lash really grow longer. Used it everynight before went to bed. Its really good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/24/2014 3:25:00 AM More reviews by x0hannahp66

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's one of those products that look gimmicky but it actually works!
I was super sceptical about Revitalash, but after doing heaps of research and watching reviews on youtube, I gave in and purchased mine off eBay from seller 'belowcostpricedealers'
which I found was way more affordable than any of the other deals I had seen on the internet. For me, it took about 2 - 3 weeks to see results, but I noticed a massive difference in my lashes - length and thickness wise, and I also noticed my eyelashes (which a naturally stick straight) started to have a bit of a curl in them. I am beyond amazed and SO happy with the results! Been using it for 4 months straight and I'm not even half way through the bottle! Definitely worth the money and I will continue to repurchase until something better comes out :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2014 3:01:00 PM More reviews by angelawilko

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product has bought my lashes back from the dead! I had lash extensions for years and they really took a toll on my natural lashes. I had them removed recently and was horrifed at how short my natural lashes were. I waited months for them to grow and there was hardly any growth. I ended up getting extensions again but before having them removed, this time around I purchased some revitalash. It made such a difference! I have never seen my natural lashes this long. I am very pleased.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/30/2013 5:15:00 AM More reviews by YXXC

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Have been using this for 2-3 months now, every single day (sometimes twice a day). Have not had any problems, like eyelashes falling out as some of you have said. Lashes are longer and I've now had them permed (AMAZING). There's still plenty of product left in the bottle 3 months on so I'll happily keep on going with it until it's all gone. Revitalash + eyelash perming is the way to go. For more honest reviews, 'like' Face Up To It on Facebook, Twitter @YoCalliss, yocalliss.wordpress.com. Thanks :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2013 8:38:00 AM More reviews by YadaYada

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I started using Revitalash last july after reading a lot of good reviews about this product and seeing pictures of some beauty blogger's lashes before and after using this stuff. After using Revitalash for over 3 months I can honestly say that it is freaking amazing! In the beginning of using Revitalash I noticed my lashes getting a lot stronger. I used to loose a lash or two when removing my eye-makeup. After a week of using Revitalash I didn't loose any lash at all. I believe that this is what's causing Revitalash to work so well. Your lashes become stronger, they stop falling out and this gives them the chance to grow some extra length over time. The lengtening effect takes a while before you notice it. I've tried to use Revitalash on a daily base, but I think I've only succeeded in doing so in the first week. I did however use Revitalash for 3-4 times a week in the last 3 months. Right now my lashes are getting to the point of almost being too long!!! I get a lot of compliments on them, but also a lot of questions on 'my lash extensions' and 'my false lashes'. I also had to stop using my favourite mascara, L'oreal Telescopic Carbon black, since my lashes keep tipping my eyebrows when I use this mascara, and this causes the ends of lashes to look a bit crooked at the tips. I'm going to minimize my Revitalash usage to once a week and hope this will stabilize my lash length.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/2/2013 12:10:00 PM More reviews by yaiza123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

Love this product. Totally does what it says it will do.
Ive been using eyelash conditioners for quite some time now. Due to the fact that my own eyelashes are pretty ordinary. Not extremely short but also not long or thick.
I started out using Lilash, which is also a great product. It made my lashes longer in 3-4 weeks and they stayed long. The thing i disliked was the fact that it didnt really make my eyelashes thicker. Also after 2 years of use, i had the feeling the effect started to decrease, so I figured I might as well try revitalash (practically the same price anyway).

When i tried revitalash first at use I wasnt very pleased, my eyes felt a little irritated. A bit of a burning sensation. Though I have very sensitive eyes, so not really suprising. This lasted for a couple of weeks and now it doesnt bother me anymore. I didnt have any other side effects.
It took me a while to see results I think at least 8 weeks (been using it almost 3-4 months now, every day at night) and like other reviewers my eyelashes fell out a bit (at start of use).
I was about to give up, but Im glad I sticked to it, cause my eyelashes are longer then ever. Also they got a bit thicker. When wearing mascara they look pretty damn neat and people have complimented me about this.
Dont get me wrong its not a miracle product, its not like you are wearing false lashes and the its a pretty expensive product. But you will definitelly see a massive difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2013 9:06:00 AM More reviews by smootsa

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

i've been using revitalash for about 10 months and it has been a great success - i've had no problems and my lashes are lovely: not OMG long, but much thicker and longer than they are naturally, and pretty awesome with a few coats of mascara. plus i no longer bother with lash curlers, lash extensions, or false eyelashes, which saves me a lot of time, money, and fiddling around, and i can use oily eye makeup remover, and rub my eyes when i feel like it, without worrying about what it's doing to my extensions ;-)
.
i should add :
(i) it took a long time to see any effect on my lashes. it was probably about three months of near daily use - and i'd pretty much decided it wasn't going to work - before my lashes started looking noticeably longer. quickly after that i had a great result.
.
(ii) i had a phase early on after starting with revitalash, where i lost more than the usual amount of lashes, and although that was worrying i persisted, and now my lashes are thicker than ever, and have been for a while.
.
(iii) i use the product every other day and i have found this as effective as daily use.
.
(iv) it also works on brows to thicken them up, and some hairs grow really long (!), but i haven't been able to fill out a couple of overplucked areas - only a few sparse hairs have come in so i haven't thrown out my eyebrow pencils just yet. (eta: the brow product has been more successful at filling in the overplucked areas so i'm using both products now).
.
(v) i haven't had any dark / blue staining of my eyelids, and my eyes are still the same green, but if pressed i would have to say my waterlines and the skin around my eyes does seem a little pinker and slightly more prone to irritation, but nothing i can't deal with - and it may be unconnected to the revitalash.
.
(vi) i only put the product on my upper lashes / eyelids but my lower lashes have thickened and lengthened too, which is just as well because they'd look pretty unbalanced otherwise ;-)
.
all in all i'm very pleased with revitalash. my only complaint is that it is hard to find - you have to deal with the ongoing allergan v athena situation - and expensive to buy, but i'm enjoying having good lashes and brows so much, it's worth it.

UPDATE: a recent paula's choice in-depth review endorses revitalash (and rapidlash) as one of the very few lash enhancing products that lives up to its claims.
.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No