April 19, 2014 | 1706 users online

Lipstick - Rimmel - Lasting Finish - Asia



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(49 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2014 1:48:00 PM More reviews by flappergirl35

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a pinkish-brown shade, which is great for every day wear. It is somewhere in the nude family. I absolutely LOVE this color, and have been wearing it forever. It goes with everything, day OR night.

The formula is a creamy matte, with no sparkles at all. It is fabulous for a natural look or vamped up with a smoky eye. I will continue to buy this product, as I love Rimmel lipsticks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2013 4:43:00 PM More reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As always- Rimmel's texture and scent is my fave from all lipsticks, DS or high end. This is a colour you'd have to try before buying - if it is not right for you, Paradise is more mauve-brown, Just so is a brighter, still muted, pink. If you're looking for a nude, Undressed might be it. This is a neutral rose pink that is very flattering on me. Appropriate for any occasion. I think best for serious environments, I prefer slightly brighter colours on myself generally. Would repurchase. If this exact item were in a Chanel or Dior tube, ppl wd go crazy for it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2013 12:14:00 PM More reviews by viera3510

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this lippy! Colour is perfect for 9 to 5 five days a week. It usually takes me ages to finish any lipstick but this one is my fav.! Stays very well and and you cant really see when its wear off. XXX

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/2/2013 7:06:00 AM More reviews by ac21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

One of my HG lipsticks. Asia is a pink toned browny nude colour. I am fairly tanned with green eyes and I feel this colour makes my eyes stand out, it would suit anyone. The formula is lovely and creamy and lasts for ages. I have repurchased this about 4 times and couldn't be without it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2013 2:01:00 AM More reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is one of the sexiest lipsticks in the nudey pink shade that i own.

Its gorgeous on my NC37-42 skin. and Makes my lips look absolutely gorgeous.

The formula is creamy and glides on beautifully.

I think the color is great for all skin tones..i would advise my NW girls to try it on and wear it out and about in different lighting before purchasing.

I prefer this over Airy Fairy!
I would use a warm nude like nyx lip cream in london over it or even antwerp or san paulo

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2013 8:17:00 PM More reviews by Mystique93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the first lipstick I bought, probably because the color fits perfectly - the lipstick has cold undertones, just like my skin does. It doesn't last too long, but I don't actually mind (especially considering the price and perfect color). I also absolutely LOVE the (cherry) smell, it's perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/21/2012 7:20:00 AM More reviews by alicehump

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color but it was drying for me and actually accentuates the tiny lines on my lips so I don't think I can wear it on its own. I opt for putting some Avon 24K lipgloss in pink (not too sure if that's the full name) and it looks very lovely and airy. I can actually wear it with smokey eyes without looking as if someone drained the life out of me.
The colour is nice pinkish-brown mauve-ish mix that looks cool toned on me. I can't say it is a very complex colour, in fact, I find it one dimensional but I see it as something that will look good on variety of skintones. I don't think this is the most flattering colour for me but when I put the lipgloss it transforms into this beautiful warm-toned neutral pink with golden flecks that is what I have been looking for. I think I would have even worn it on its own if it wasn't so drying.
So I took a lippie and a half for the formula which makes it a pain for me to wear and another half for looking kind of dull on the lips (if you want a matte-looking lipstick, then ignore this).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/14/2012 4:40:00 AM More reviews by cindytruongg

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the colour but not necessarily the smell of this lipstick. Personally it is just too strong.. it smells like cherry which I hate when it comes to cosmetics I absolutely can't stand it and often cherry fragranced is a big no no for me unfortunately :(
But the texture is great and it's easy to put on my lips and doesn't make my lines too visible :))

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/1/2012 10:31:00 AM More reviews by emilying1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other



Love this lipstick, basically looks like a slightly darker/better version of my own lips. Like another reviewer, I find it doesn't last very long, but it's cheap enough for that not to matter really!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2012 12:13:00 PM More reviews by delicatepost

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I might buy it I might not, it's a lovely mauve pink, but not too much pink.. naturally looks like a darker colour than my lip colour.. I would wear it for a darker lip colour.. there is a slight shimmer but not too much, I would keep it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No