October 24, 2014 | 1873 users online

Lipstick - Rimmel - Lasting Finish - Asia



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(53 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/18/2014 8:40:00 PM More reviews by BigEars

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Finally found an alternative to my hg Heather Shimmer, also Rimmel. I have worn this for years but now feel it is just a bit to dark for me in my advancing years! Enter Asia, a pretty browny nude colour with no sparkles. The perfect everyday shade especially if like me you are pale. I love this lipstick and will buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2014 12:20:00 PM More reviews by fatty101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My very first lipstick i have bought and im on my second tube!! Looks so natural for medium/brown skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2014 3:19:00 AM More reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

One of my all-time favourite everyday lipsticks, it adds a beautiful pinky-mauve colour which isn't OTT. Super versatile and really complements my pale skin tone. It has a nice satin finish, and while it's not really moisturising, it also doesn't dry out my lips. Not the longest-lasting lipstick (despite the name), but then it doesn't wear off unevenly, so I don't really mind. Love the smell of Rimmel lipsticks too. Definite repurchase, I need to buy a backup of this in case they ever discontinue it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/19/2014 11:22:00 PM More reviews by Tere86

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this colour, really enhances the natural colour of my lips and it's not too pink. It's a little bit drying so I have been using paw paw ointment underneath. The staying power isn't that great but I like the colour so much that I will repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2014 1:48:00 PM More reviews by flappergirl35

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a pinkish-brown shade, which is great for every day wear. It is somewhere in the nude family. I absolutely LOVE this color, and have been wearing it forever. It goes with everything, day OR night.

The formula is a creamy matte, with no sparkles at all. It is fabulous for a natural look or vamped up with a smoky eye. I will continue to buy this product, as I love Rimmel lipsticks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2013 4:43:00 PM More reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

As always- Rimmel's texture and scent is my fave from all lipsticks, DS or high end. This is a colour you'd have to try before buying - if it is not right for you, Paradise is more mauve-brown, Just so is a brighter, still muted, pink. If you're looking for a nude, Undressed might be it. This is a neutral rose pink that is very flattering on me. Appropriate for any occasion. I think best for serious environments, I prefer slightly brighter colours on myself generally. Would repurchase. If this exact item were in a Chanel or Dior tube, ppl wd go crazy for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2013 12:14:00 PM More reviews by viera3510

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this lippy! Colour is perfect for 9 to 5 five days a week. It usually takes me ages to finish any lipstick but this one is my fav.! Stays very well and and you cant really see when its wear off. XXX

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/2/2013 7:06:00 AM More reviews by ac21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

One of my HG lipsticks. Asia is a pink toned browny nude colour. I am fairly tanned with green eyes and I feel this colour makes my eyes stand out, it would suit anyone. The formula is lovely and creamy and lasts for ages. I have repurchased this about 4 times and couldn't be without it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2013 2:01:00 AM More reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

This is one of the sexiest lipsticks in the nudey pink shade that i own.

Its gorgeous on my NC37-42 skin. and Makes my lips look absolutely gorgeous.

The formula is creamy and glides on beautifully.

I think the color is great for all skin tones..i would advise my NW girls to try it on and wear it out and about in different lighting before purchasing.

I prefer this over Airy Fairy!
I would use a warm nude like nyx lip cream in london over it or even antwerp or san paulo

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2013 8:17:00 PM More reviews by Mystique93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the first lipstick I bought, probably because the color fits perfectly - the lipstick has cold undertones, just like my skin does. It doesn't last too long, but I don't actually mind (especially considering the price and perfect color). I also absolutely LOVE the (cherry) smell, it's perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No