Rimmel Lasting Finish - Asia

4.1

55 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/27/2015 1:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this shade and vintage pink I always repurchase. This is a gorgeous everyday colour looks better with lipliner underneath. stays put.



on 4/27/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Rimmel lipsticks are my HG lipsticks, hands down... So many pros with no cons really... Here are my thoughts on their lipsticks

-this particular shade appears pinkish on my lips and it's great for every day use
- the texture of rimmel lipsticks is satin... The lipstick will glide easily and evenly on your lips with no patching
- it will stay on your lips for a good amount of time and when it wears off it won't be ugly looking
- almost every shade of rimmel lipstick is a great shade of color
- it won't dry out your lips
- the color won't oxidize to a darker shade, it will remain as you first applied it
- thanks to the texture of their lipstick you won't necessarily need a lip liner on your lips

I hope they don't discontinue this line of lipsticks


on 10/18/2014 8:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Finally found an alternative to my hg Heather Shimmer, also Rimmel. I have worn this for years but now feel it is just a bit to dark for me in my advancing years! Enter Asia, a pretty browny nude colour with no sparkles. The perfect everyday shade especially if like me you are pale. I love this lipstick and will buy again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2014 12:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My very first lipstick i have bought and im on my second tube!! Looks so natural for medium/brown skin tone.


on 8/23/2014 3:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

One of my all-time favourite everyday lipsticks, it adds a beautiful pinky-mauve colour which isn't OTT. Super versatile and really complements my pale skin tone. It has a nice satin finish, and while it's not really moisturising, it also doesn't dry out my lips. Not the longest-lasting lipstick (despite the name), but then it doesn't wear off unevenly, so I don't really mind. Love the smell of Rimmel lipsticks too. Definite repurchase, I need to buy a backup of this in case they ever discontinue it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2014 11:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this colour, really enhances the natural colour of my lips and it's not too pink. It's a little bit drying so I have been using paw paw ointment underneath. The staying power isn't that great but I like the colour so much that I will repurchase!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a pinkish-brown shade, which is great for every day wear. It is somewhere in the nude family. I absolutely LOVE this color, and have been wearing it forever. It goes with everything, day OR night.

The formula is a creamy matte, with no sparkles at all. It is fabulous for a natural look or vamped up with a smoky eye. I will continue to buy this product, as I love Rimmel lipsticks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2013 4:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As always- Rimmel's texture and scent is my fave from all lipsticks, DS or high end. This is a colour you'd have to try before buying - if it is not right for you, Paradise is more mauve-brown, Just so is a brighter, still muted, pink. If you're looking for a nude, Undressed might be it. This is a neutral rose pink that is very flattering on me. Appropriate for any occasion. I think best for serious environments, I prefer slightly brighter colours on myself generally. Would repurchase. If this exact item were in a Chanel or Dior tube, ppl wd go crazy for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2013 12:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this lippy! Colour is perfect for 9 to 5 five days a week. It usually takes me ages to finish any lipstick but this one is my fav.! Stays very well and and you cant really see when its wear off. XXX


on 6/2/2013 7:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of my HG lipsticks. Asia is a pink toned browny nude colour. I am fairly tanned with green eyes and I feel this colour makes my eyes stand out, it would suit anyone. The formula is lovely and creamy and lasts for ages. I have repurchased this about 4 times and couldn't be without it!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
195 Reviews
Provocalips
75 Reviews
Back to Top