September 22, 2014 | 1927 users online

Fragrances - Escada - Sunset Heat Women



image 0

rated 3.9(93 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/6/2012 4:41:00 PM More reviews by traes

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My experience was identical to Tori67's. Great tropical opening, followed by a cigarette drydown!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2012 8:14:00 PM More reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Smells good.
It is a soft sweet smell

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2011 11:44:00 AM More reviews by Tori67

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have really enjoyed Escada's annual issue fragrances in the past. When I received this as a gift from Mom, I was, at first, excited. The packaging and the bottle are summery and fun. At first spray, I loved the citrusy scent. However, when it settled, it had an almost cigarette-like smell to it. It smelled awful and lingered around for a long time in my bedroom. The smell was so off-putting to me that I threw the bottle out after only a few sprays. Very disappointing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2011 3:20:00 PM More reviews by Celrian24

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this perfume. It's perfect for summer. Bright and fruity its a sweet scent that makes you smell edible, and in my opinion a scent that is unique and hard to find. I've smelled other escada perfumes and this one is my hands down favourite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2010 3:46:00 AM More reviews by renemy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was really lucky and scored a gift set of this and the lotion for something like $25 a few years ago. This has been described already a hundred times over so I'll just chime in that I like it a lot also. It's citrussy and pineappley and sweet but not sickeningly so. It's just perfect, almost like a sherbet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2010 9:52:00 AM More reviews by FauxChic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is such a beautiful fragrance, it has a distinctive fruity scent, like mangoes, peaches etc., Since it is an Eau de Toilette, it tends to not linger for long but I love it anyway! I've had it for a while but never gotten round to using it, this is now a staple for my summer holidays!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2010 4:45:00 PM More reviews by mangomadness

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love the scent of mangoes in Sunset Heat. It's a scent definitely made for the summer and always makes me feel cheerful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/27/2010 9:23:00 PM More reviews by beclee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I looove this perfume! I took it to Cozumel with me, and it was perfect for the warm nights... it just smells good and beachy and summery. It's sweet without smelling like a little girl, it's not musky or heavy, and it's not too floral. I would definitely buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2010 9:09:00 PM More reviews by aqelvis

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Plain and simple: it smells like summer, and makes me happy- perfect scent during warm weather because it is not overpowering.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/27/2009 10:39:00 PM More reviews by bisco

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Ever since my freshman year, I've always turned to escada perfume. I've had this perfume since 08 and we're entering 2010. My boyfriend knows it well. It's a signature scent for me, and since the scent is heavily fruity a little goes a long way. Hence, why I've had it so long. I haven't worn it much lately, because I recently bought sensual amber from B&B. But, I will finish it up eventually. After that, I'd like to invest in another escada perfume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No