July 23, 2014 | 1680 users online

Eye Shadow - kleancolor

rated 3.9(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2012 10:32:00 PM More reviews by amnahp12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Um. So I don't know how to feel about this. I walked into a random makeup store looking for a big palette full of as many colors as humanly possible, and was recommended one by Kleancolor - I don't think it has a name, and I can't find pictures of it anywhere, but it kind of looks like a very big scaled leather tri-fold clutch. I bought it for twenty dollars.

Let's talk about the palette: it was supposed to be convenient because one third of it had neutral colors; one third had bright colors; and one third had those same bright colors but very sparkly. As it so turns out, the glitter on the last third of the palette are actually only sprinkled on top. ....so TWO THIRDS of the palette are exactly the same. And who is going to go through THAT much colorful eyeshadow? So, deceptive packaging, minus 393820 points. Also, the colors aren't as varied as would be nice. Many of them are just a few shades apart but missing a lot of key colors, particularly gold, bronze, etc. The browns in this palette turn up PURPLE [not purple toned..PURPLE] on my skin and eyelids. The purples end up having quite a brownish tone.

The eyeshadow itself: it swatches beautifully on fingers. Most eyeshadows do, actually. Creamy, highly pigmented, etc etc. However, I can't seem to get enough on a brush or on my eyelids even with my fingers for the life of me. Does not blend well at all. NEEEEDDSSS a strong base and/or eyeshadow primer to show up at all decently or not fall off. And to top it all off, it didn't come with an ingredients list, but I am willing to bet that talc is up there at the top. And talc is a no no. I'm waiting for the industry to cut it, among thousands of other things, out entirely.

So, no, this palette did not fulfill it's intended function and I will not be repurchasing. As it is I feel like a fool for wasting any money on it at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2011 10:41:00 PM More reviews by gommiebears

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

I actually have two of the palettes and they are garbage in my opinion. Too much d#mn mica which makes color look ashy and frosty on my dark complexion. But the winner is the single eyeshadow called American Eyedol Wet/Dry Baked Eyeshadow. I found it in some rinky-dinky beauty supply store in Indiana for $1.49 plus tax. The color I chose is called Matte Maple which is a red (I am dark complexioned so I could pull it off with other shades. The size is 4.5g/0.15 oz, which is slightly bigger than the Rock & Republic single eyeshadow and definitely bigger than NARS single eyeshadow. So this is a very good price for the eyeshadow. The color payoff is pretty comparable to Milani baked eyeshadows. So if you see this line, I highly suggest that you purchase them. Much better than the palette by a long shot. In fact, I am going to purchase some more because it is that good. Don't bother wasting your money on the palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2011 5:53:00 AM More reviews by socalgirl01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have bought so many of these pallets in the last few days it is kind of insane, at the store that i buy them at they are only a dollar, most of the pallets come with at least 12 eyeshadow, but my absolute favorite ones are going to be the Kleancolor eyedol eyes shadows they are baked eyeshadow that can be used wet of dry and those are amazing the color pay of is intense and i used primer underneath fell asleep and my make up was barely smudged.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2011 6:51:00 PM More reviews by purplephish

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love kleancolor products! every single eyeshadow and eyeshadow palette i own is from kleancolor. they're a great product for the price. i would recommend using an eye primer AND an eyeshadow base(being it white or black etc...) with these shadows. i would also recommend using an eyeshadow base in the SAME COLOR as the shadow(s) you're using. you can also use a mixing medium. don't let the price fool you. check out their website or your local BSS and give kleancolor a try!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/2/2011 5:49:00 PM More reviews by oliviaindigo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Very vibrant colors! Went on smoothly. Bought the Shimmer Warm Palette & the Shimmer Cold Palette. The amount of product with each different color is small but the colors are fabulous for the price. Would definitely buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/24/2011 8:53:00 AM More reviews by briestoll

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought two of the VIP palettes , one in statuesque , one in flawless for a dollar each ,( if you live in Metro Detroit Area , inbox me for the best BSS in the area , cheap and clean !) and I have to say I really like them so far.
if you like color to be vibrant I would say you MUST prime and possibly use medium but if you do , the colors will last. I am enjoying the pretty colors to play with and it is also really nice to use to experiment with looks BEFORE I try them with my Sephora, MAC or other high end color product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/22/2010 3:57:00 PM More reviews by Christina88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

OMG!! I love these...I bought a 35 color and a 12 color bright (and I do mean bright) palette. I really like them for the most part...The colors are very vibrant and smooth. I think for the most part these palettes are a hit or miss (just like the profusion & amuse palettes). I had a couple of other ones I used up. I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2010 10:08:00 PM More reviews by TRACYwashere

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Royal Flush. It has 2 blushes on each end (which I don't use). The eye shadows start from dark grey to lighter silver. Then a light orange color, goldish orange color & a bright pink.
The darkest grey, the orange ones & the pink are the only 4 that I get any color from. There are 3 light greys/silver & a white that give me NO color. Very disappointing.
I might try another palette from them with more bright colors, but Royal Flush was a waste of $3.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/3/2010 2:13:00 AM More reviews by Marchoiness88

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

THIS CRAP SUXXXXXXXX!!!!. he only way you could get any type of pigment is by using a mixing medium and even then you could sneeze and it would blow off ur eye. I want my 2 bucks back cuz it wasnt worth my few pennies...i could have gotten an NYX pigment or a Nicka eyeshadow...SMH

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2009 11:09:00 PM More reviews by Amykakes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased the glitter color palette from cherryculture.com because I needed to throw a few extra things in my cart to qualify for the free shipping. The colors are so pretty and pigmented and the palette is dirt cheap! I like to save this to use around the holidays when glitter is more acceptable, or maybe even for a night out. The only problem is the colors don't seem to last long, but hey for the price it is worth it if i have to reapply once in a while. I would definitely buy this again, such an awesome product for an awesome price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No