September 23, 2014 | 1076 users online

Polishes - OPI - 25 Colorful Years



image 0

rated 5.0(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2014 11:15:00 PM More reviews by debessentials

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

25 Colorful Years is a classic red with blue undertones and a definite must have. It is very flattering with my pale skin. I din't love it as much as Vodka and Caviar or Moscow Red, but it is a nice alternate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2012 6:39:00 PM More reviews by whisper

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This will be the last red nail polish that I'll purchase for awhile. I'm banning myself because I feel like I keep buying red polishes. It's a problem, and it's gotta stop, haha. In my defense, I just love a good, classic, chic red on both fingers and toes. The blue under tone is what makes 25 Colorful Years look like instant sophistication on your nails. I'm half Korean and have a strong yellow complexion, and this color is super flattering on me. I have to watch it w/the warmer, more orange-y reds in my collection, because they tend to bring out the yellow in my skin even more, which can end up clashing instead of complementing my skin. Before buying this, I already owned Got the Blues For Red, Vodka & Caviar, OPI Red, Red Hot Ayers Rock, Red Hot Gift, Big Apple Red, St Petersburgundy, and Red Dazzle (don't judge me, I told you I had a problem! lol). Anyway, this baby might just be my favorite red yet. Oh yes, I said it. (Before that it was Red Hot Ayers Rocků not that anyone cares, lol). I do feel like, because I wear red polish on my nails year 'round, they're a good investment. Or, at least that's what I'll keep telling myself in order to further justify my addiction. The reason I said that this one would be my last red (yea we'll see how long that lasts) is because it's perfect. The elusive "perfect red" exists, and this is it. I didn't even mention the smooth, glossy, creme formula, which is a dream to apply. (There, I just mentioned it!) Recommend this highly; two (red) thumbs way up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2010 11:49:00 PM More reviews by rachelanneb

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love this true red! Goes on like a dream and wears well too. This is a blue based red and is lovely on my pale skin with lots of red/pink undertones. It's a classic color that works on my fingers or toes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/7/2009 1:47:00 AM More reviews by AngelOfDevs

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Great fall/winter color for pale women. I cannot do anything orange-y or brownish myself with my fading strawberry blonde hair and super porcelain paleness.
This works because it is a true red, a blue red if you will. I would describe it as almost a wine-y red, my husband adores it. There is not a hint of sparkle, so its conservative enough for work. Spent all summer in my fave Strawberry Margarita on my toes, may spend all fall wearing this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/11/2009 1:28:00 AM More reviews by Kattiitta1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this color. It has become my HG. It is a very classic red that looks good on any skintone. Can be worn any time of the year. Thumbs up!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2008 2:21:00 PM More reviews by nikkimarieexoxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a very nice red color. There is no shimmer to it. But a base coat underneath this color, if left on too long could stain your nails. I will buy again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2008 8:50:00 PM More reviews by Justsuern

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have never worn red polish in my life. Not with my fair skin. But I purchased some open toe red shoes and wanted something to go with them. I told the manicurist I didn't want anything "bright" red.
Well this color is fabulous! I absolutely love it. And a co-worker loved it so much, she ran out and bought a bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2008 4:07:00 PM More reviews by jaqi16

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite OPI colors. This is a dark magenta/medium red color. It's really pretty. It doesn't have any shimmer in it. Looks really nice with a high gloss top coat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/15/2007 9:59:00 AM More reviews by sweetkisses2351

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I get pretty pale in the winter, and don't usually wear reds. But I got this color anyways and LOVE IT. It goes on SO smoothly, and after 2 coats it looks amazing. It's not too dark where I look gothic and not too light to make my nails look orangey. I think this color could look great on any skin tone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2007 5:03:00 PM More reviews by cosmokid

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

If you're looking for the quintessential red nail polish, its hard to go past this one. It's a true Pantone 485 red with no sparkle or shimmer. Goes on like a dream (in fact looked pretty much perfect with just one coat) and has great wear like most OPI shades. Now, if I could just find a red lipstick that was as good...

Is this review helpful? Yes No