October 21, 2014 | 945 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Fleshpot

rated 3.8(123 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2014 7:19:00 PM More reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is the best nude lipstick for light skin. I was trying on Myth but I don't like the brown undertone. Fleshpot has that nice pink undertone and it looks more natural, not so concealer-y. It looks great just applied once or more times, with or without a gloss. Love it!
It is easy to apply, it does not feel so drying and works well with Smashbox Nude lip liner in Fair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2014 2:54:00 PM More reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been wanting this for a while so I finally bought it I have a few other nudes from MAC I have honeylove, myth, viva glam II, and peachstock and by far this is my favorite I liked myth alot until I bought fleshpot and I find fleshpot much easier to wear I don't need a lipliner with this as I do with myth and this has a more pink tone and the texture of it is smooth like peachstock. I would repurchase and I think this is a perfect nude which nudes can be complicated because they sometimes need liners and gloss I prefer one I can just put on not all the extra stuff with it. 10 out of 10 for this lipstick fleshpot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/14/2013 11:03:00 AM More reviews by squg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

The nudest nude so far! I'm very fair, so it's hard to find a true nude that isn't too dark for my skin. So far, this is the lightest I've found. You can even put mac's lip erase on under it for ultra light lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2013 11:38:00 AM More reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a pro lipstick, only available in one store in my country, but also online.
I have blankety, creme d'nude and myth. Myth is very difficult to wear, very drying and very pale.
Fleshpot is better for me, it's a pink nude, while Myth is a peach nude. On my lips Fleshpot looks like a really really pale pink. I love it. I wear subculture lippencil with it and it looks great. Too bad it's a satin, sooooo drying!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2013 5:14:00 AM More reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have the Heatherette version of Fleshpot, very cute pink tube. It was a Pro Lipstick before that, not sure if it still is.

The lipstick itself is almost like a concealer for the lips. I have very fair skin (NW10) and Fleshpot is nearly the same color as my skin! It's the color of pale skin with a slightly pink undertone. Because of this, it works great for creating a nearly invisible lip to go with a bold eye. Otherwise, I have to darken this lipstick up with a neutral lip liner. It's not an everyday lipstick, unless everyday you're going heavy with the eye makeup and you want an invisible lip. It has a satin finish, but is very densely pigmented.

The thing that sets Fleshpot apart is the cool pink undertone. However, I think both Cream d'Nude and Myth are both more wearable colors for most people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2013 11:37:00 AM More reviews by sydneyaria

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick, love the color and since I'm pale it's hard to find a true nude color my only problem with this lipstick is it sinks into cracks and makes my lips look way worse if they are somewhat chapped or dry. I've found the way to fix this is to put a lipgloss over it. The packaging is also really simple and cute, I'm in love!

I love this lipstick and will be purchasing it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2013 10:20:00 PM More reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I've always been a sucker for nude lip colors. My go-to nude shades have been Myth and Crème d'Nude for a long time now. I was afraid Fleshpot would be too whitish for me but I really wanted to try it anyway. I'm glad I did! On me it's a slightly paler version of Crème d'Nude, and a very different finish, of course. I have to say that it nearly *is* too pale whitish for me, but not quite. I just can't apply a heavy layer of it or it will make me look like a corpse. For reference, I'm an NC15 (very golden undertones) with brunette hair and green eyes.


So as I said, I'm really glad I tried it. However, I have to say that I know of (and already own) an exact dupe for it. I don't know if this has already been mentioned but e.l.f.'s Mineral Lipstick in Natural Nymph looks identical to it, even down to the finish. It looks the same in the tube, when swatched on my skin, and when applied to my lips, and it's $10 cheaper! So if you're wanting a cheaper alternative, go for that one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2013 2:07:00 AM More reviews by hisquiggle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

I love Myth, but Fleshpot looks absolutely hilarious on me. The white, cool base of Fleshpot just does not work on my NC30 complexion and ends up looking too pornstar chic for my liking. It's workable if I dab it on or apply it lightly from the tube and add a bright lipgloss over it, but for me a lipstick should really work on its own. Fleshpot is a satin formula so it wears around 3-4 hours, but I find it to be more drying than MAC's other satin lipsticks (including Myth) and because of the color it emphasizes lip imperfections like crazy. Your lips might feel moisturized and exfoliated to perfection but Fleshpot will find dry flakes to cling to and make them worse as you wear it. If you're fair and cool-toned, this may very well be a flattering nude lipstick on you. Anyone who's an NC20/NW20 and darker will find Fleshpot hard to wear, and for those people I recommend Myth. The pinkness and lack of white in Myth make it so much more flattering than Fleshpot.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/12/2012 3:27:00 PM More reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have tried both Fleshpot and Myth, and I can say I prefer Fleshpot. I have very fair skin, blonde hair blue/green eyes, and the pink undertones in this one suit me better. I have enjoyed Myth in the past, but looking back at pictures of myself, it was way too yellowy and concealer-looking. I find Fleshpot is a little less drying, but I still have major lip chap happening at the end of the day if I wear this... (Yes, I have tried tons of different lip treatments and chapsticks before applying). I'm kind of 50/50 about buying this again.. A few years ago it seemed impossible for me to find a true nude lipstick like this, but there seems to be a lot more on the market now that last better and don't completely dehydrate my lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/22/2012 11:38:00 PM More reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

For reference, I am NW 20 to NW 25. This is hard lipstick to work with my skin tone. I have no problems with Peachstock or Myth. I believe it has to do with the extremely dry texture and the white undertone. I can make it work by applying a small amount and using it in conjunction with a lip balm, but I feel like I really have to put in a lot of effort just to make it work. I will stick with Myth and not repurchase this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No