Make Up For Ever Glossy Full

2.4

9 reviews

0% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/17/2009 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i agree with everyone here. i got his in no. 9. it's a lavender pink. I bought it mostly for the color. the color is like a slightly lighter Benefit Kiss Me. i like the packaging. it's a squeeze tube with a slanted tip. i prefer this over the wand packaging. it has a nice fresh minty-ness. love the texture, it's not sticky at all and it's moisturizing. but it didn't give the vinyl shine it claims and you don't get much for the price. $19 for a little less than what you get in any other tube gloss. for that price, i rather get Urban Decay XXX Shine gloss. not buying this again.



on 6/21/2009 1:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Loves: Scent (Fresh, natural mint)
Shade (#7 very light blue pink)
Gloss (high shine not seen in other glosses, except maybe Revlon Super Lustrous...but that has no lasting power)

Unloves: Price (over $20 CAD)
Packaging (I hate tubes! I find them wasteful, difficult to apply with)
Pigment (The MA used foundation on my lips when she tried this on me and now I must use foundation when I wear it to get the same effect. The pigment is decent without foundation, but not as good as Smashbox Full Colour)

However, I do absolutely love the look of this when I wear it. It doesn't last forever, so I can't wear it to work. Because it was costly, I tend to save this for special occasions.

Did it plump? I don't think so. With MAC's Plushglass I can feel a bit of burning and see smoothing of lines, but nothing much with this. However, the shade I chose (with foundation) makes my lips look GIGANTIC! If I come into money I might buy up a supply of these. Otherwise, no.


on 5/1/2009 9:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A very average product considering the high price tag and the tube looks riduculously tiny..other better products out fhere for a fraction of this price.


on 1/31/2009 4:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this only got 3 lippies from me because i expected more for its price and its title.
i have it in clear and it's actually one of my favourites...it has this tasty mint flavour and does make lips show fuller and smoother too. it is moisturizing,has a thick consistency and is super shiny
...BUT it does not plump up lips or is longwearing by any means.. that's why i took off 2 lippies...
(MUFE's regular gloss and MAC's clear gloss are the same thing and cost cheaper)


on 1/14/2009 1:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The tube makes the product sound great, saying, "Vinyl Effect Plumping Lip Gloss." Though the product is decent, it certainly does not live up to any of it's claim. Glossy Full's shine disappears in minutes. And just because it has a little mint in it, does not mean it plumps. That being said, I think it makes a good moisturizing treatment, but it's not really a gloss.

Pros: Improves the quality of lips. Moisturizing. Non-Sticky. Pleasant mintiness. Convenient tube.

Cons: Doesn't do what is advertised. Fast fading glossiness. Not worth the price.


on 1/11/2009 12:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It is a nice product, decent staying power, good taste/smell and feels okay on the lips. It has such beautiful shine, not tacky/cheap at all and it makes lips look optically fuller. also, it gives nice amount of color for a gloos. However, i'm sure i can find a gloss with a same properties but not as expensive. For such price i expect more.


on 2/1/2007 9:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the sell job from a Sephora sales assistant. This gloss is average at best. It is super glossy but very thick and it is NOT waterproof or longlasting. Wears off very quickly. The scent is good and the minty taste is too, but again, it doesn't last. $20 price tag so save your money!


on 1/24/2007 8:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This gloss is very moisturizing, but not the least bith plumping. I like it as by itself, but its thin, watery texture would spell over a lip color. I also got this as a sample, and would not buy this.


on 11/28/2006 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a deluxe sample of this with my Sephora order. I will start off by saying it has a very pleasant minty smell and taste and it does on clear and well.. glossy. I wouldn't say 'vinyl lip effect' like it claims, just a normal clear gloss. It claims to plump lips, but I tell you, I saw absolutely no plumping at all. Now, having said that, this product is the same exact thing as C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine from Bath and Body Works. THE SAME EXACT PRODUCT. The smell, the texture, everything, dead on. And with this being $23 for the full size, I doubt I would repurchase when I can get it for $5 at BBW.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top