December 22, 2014 | 1613 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Crabtree & Evelyn - Almond Oil Body Cream

no image

rated 3.7(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/6/2009 6:33:00 AM More reviews by olga_thes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love its smell and I usually use in in the night, after shower. I will purchase it again, of course!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/15/2008 2:06:00 AM More reviews by talexs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Nice soft almond fragrance that isn't too sweet, if you know what I mean. You have to, at least for me, really "work" the cream into your skin, but once you do you will stay super soft the whole day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2005 1:41:00 PM More reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

If it's almond you want, it's almond you definitely get with C&E's almond line. It's like bathing in liquid almonds - however, the scent isn't overpowering and I find the texture light (in comparison to my usual body creams, anyway. *ahem* Nut Body Butter) Still, I prefer the even lighter lotion version. Packaging is very bed and breakfast-y, if that makes any sense - it's soft, pastely, and right along the lines of what one would expect from Crabtree and Evelyn.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/19/2005 9:33:00 PM More reviews by Jubilee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love the scent of this! It's such a nice light almond scent! The cream is nice and moisturizing on my skin too. It's a huge jar for the price. My biggest complaint is that the scent doesn't last on my skin. I like a lotion that I smell hours later. This is definitely not that lotion. But I'll still buy it again for the scent alone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2004 6:30:00 PM More reviews by ECMac25

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Bought this too soon after trying a sample at the store. I'm disappointed with the lasting power of the almond scent (Caswell Massey makes the best Almond scented body line in comparison to Crabtree&Evelyn)...and the lotion base is rather thin. There's something in the ingredients that leaves my skin feeling like there's a film left behind (silicones perhaps?)....definitely stay away from this product if you have super dry skin. I'm going back to Caswell Massey's products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/11/2003 8:43:00 PM More reviews by Trickytania

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this cream as a gift and absolutely love the smell. However, I find it too greasy even in the cold winter months. Even for my dry legs! My skin feels a bit sticky after putting it on, and even in the shower the next morning my body feels slimy. Having a hard time using it up (despite my love of the scent) and won't be purchasing when it's gone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2003 8:21:00 PM More reviews by pinkangel3

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

love the almond smell...the cream makes my hands so soft...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2003 7:19:00 PM More reviews by jjff

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I think I have found the perfect body cream for dreary winter months. A wonderful texture and a lifelike, inobtrusive almond scent (it does change, unfortunately, but the overall scent fades quickly--a plus) make this product great for layering with a variety of fragrances. As often is the case with C&E products, this cream is of excellent quality. No mineral oil or petrolatum that cheaper brands use--good for me since I try to avoid unnecessary inorganic chemicals in my skincare routine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2002 3:41:00 PM More reviews by JennBard

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I couldn't stop smelling this at first. But then I realized that for some reason the scent seems to change on me after about a half hour of wear. Going from sweet almonds to old lady lotion! If you like this scent, which I do, try the shower gel which stays true!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2002 7:59:00 PM More reviews by classygirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

If you like soft, powdery scents, then you'll love the Almond Oil scent from Crabtree and Evelyn. I have the lotion-it's not moisturizing enough. I suggest you buy the cream if you want any kind of moisturizing done. Esp since you pay about $10 for a bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No