August 27, 2014 | 1839 users online

Moisturizers - Dove - Energy Glow Night Cream

no image

rated 3.5(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 2/20/2011 12:52:00 PM More reviews by Tati77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This product was a huge disappointment. I haven't noticed any moisturizing effects at all - I can apply it and not an hour later my skin feels tight and dry (and I don't even really have dry skin, it's just winter here).

It feels metallic somehow... like it makes me itch and somehow feels very reactive on my skin.

The fragrance is dreadful, very heavy and dated, not fresh, clean, or modern at all. I've been trying to finish off my jar as I hate to waste products, but I finally gave up and just threw the remainder away. It was gross and next to useless.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/2/2009 10:59:00 PM More reviews by esque

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Iím sorry to pull down the rankings but this did nothing for me. Bought this on special and I think it is being discontinued. Slippery, greasy and hard to put on. To me it seemed like a standard, cheap drug store house brand with a bit of glitter thrown in which is really unnecessary, it being a night cream. I broke out in more black and white heads with this and it didnít help my flaky skin at all. Being in a pot was not a good idea and I couldnít help but think I was putting oil and germs back into the pot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2008 10:02:00 PM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this one on clearance, so I'm assuming it is disontinued :(

That sucks because this rich and thick cream is really great. It goes on smoothly, and it's not too greasy. My skin actually does look better the next day, it looks more clear and radiant. Or maybe it's my imagination.

The cream comes in a jar, which is fine. I don't care for the smell but the product works very well.

I can't find this anywhere now or I would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/3/2008 2:09:00 AM More reviews by spitefairy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on clearance, so I'm scared it's discontinued, because I love it so much. I was thrilled to find a non-pore clogging night cream that actually did some intense moisturizing. I actually look forward to putting this stuff on because it makes my skin Feel glowy, even if it's not. I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to night cream, but this stuff has made me a convert. The only downside is the fragrance is a bit strong for my tastes. But hey, great feeling, great effects and great price, I can suffer some smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/29/2008 12:19:00 AM More reviews by PCarrie84

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Talk about hitting the jackpot when I saw this in the dollar store!
they must have discontinued this, because they were all lined up on the shelves.
So I stocked up on these, got 3. Im going back in a couple days and getting another 4 or 5. Because once their out theire out. But so far I used it once, it's nice and rich and sinks in really well.. it says it has brightening glowy effects so i will update.
a dollar u cant go wrong, even if it doesn't work out, i just use it on my body.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/25/2008 10:05:00 AM More reviews by Jessie52

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This cream is very rich- thick, actually. And I really don't like the smell- it's just like cold cream, which honestly made me GAG!

I'm going back to Dove Sensitive Skin Night cream. It's the best!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2008 5:55:00 PM More reviews by sweetnsnooty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have normal to dry skin and found this product to be moisturizing enough. I like the thick consistency and fragrance is OK, not bad and nothing special either. I bought this only because I found it on sale for $3. I would use it again if someone were to give it to me or if I were to find a killer deal; otherwise, I will not spend money on this because it truly does nothing special. My face did not have any glow it it. This cream was a decent moisturizer, that's about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/25/2007 9:01:00 PM More reviews by gabrinelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Did not like this at all because it broke me out and that nearly never happens. But even aside from that, I didn't find this cream to be especially moisturizing, I didn't like the sparkles in it (I'm going to bed, what do I need sparkles for?), and I don't like the scent either. Still searching for a good night cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2007 8:16:00 PM More reviews by bellek

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great moisturizer for the summer. I have really dry skin, even in the summer, so I use as a day and night cream. I hope I can continue using it into the winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/27/2007 8:33:00 PM More reviews by atebbe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the winter when my skin was really dry and I wanted a heavier moisturizer. It might not be moisturizing enough for someone with really dry skin but it worked well on my normal skin. It sinks in nicely after I apply and my skin looks smooth and even toned in the morning. I would buy again next summer but will use something a little lighter for the summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No