Yankee Candles Vanilla Cupcake

4.2

33 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/15/2014 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

In my recent scented-candle-craze I did some research and decided that I absolutely must have a Yankee Candle. So I hunted down a shop that sells them, spent half an hour smelling candles, and went for Vanilla Cupcake. Halfway out the door I almost turned around to trade it for another one, but I am soooo glad I didn't. As I'm already eagerly awaiting Christmas and in a premature bout of Christmas-mania have already set up my tree, this candle is the perfect addition to all of my holiday merriment. It makes my flat smell gorgeous and vanilla-y and buttery and like I'm baking millions and millions of delicious treats to dispense to all of my less delirious friends. Really great stuff, even if it is a bit expensive. I've already calculated how many hours I'm allowed to burn it each day to make it last a month. See what these candles do to me.



on 8/4/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Smells divine just far too expensive . Small jars 7.99 in uk is expensive not very big. . Adore this scent though . Lovely treat product ! Xx


on 7/30/2014 12:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely one of my favourite candles. Smells like a sweet vanilla treat. Really warm and comforting. My favourite candle type is vanilla, and this is one of the most delicious vanilla type candles I have come across.


on 3/17/2013 2:53:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

Trying to find a YC vanilla scent that I like. This one is not it. Like Christmas Cookie it smells like the raw batter more than a baked good. Too heavy and thick....Next!


on 12/3/2012 1:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

it smells of cakes and vanilla, simple but just amazing, vanilla cupcake is always a must have.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has to be one of my favourite Yankee Candle fragrances!
Just one whiff and your mouth waters. It really does smell delectable; a crumbly, soft, indulgent, sweet, cakey smell. Utterly delicious!
My only problem is it's too expensive. I usually buy the samplers as they I find they last up to 40 hours burning time and give you enough aroma to fill two rooms.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2012 1:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This products scent is absloutely delicious! It is so creamy and buttery (yummy) and the vanilla is amazing.Love it!!


on 1/14/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Got the fragrance oil... love the warm, confectionary scent. The lemony scent is strong when you smell from the bottle but once in the burner, it takes the back seat.


on 11/5/2011 3:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The scent is nice but I didn't find it strong. I think I'm used to Yankee Candles stronger scents which is why I found this so light.
It has a nice vanilla smell with just a hint of frosting. The company says there's hints of lemon in it, but I don't smell any.
This scent is similar to Christmas Cupcake but slightly stronger.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2011 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Not much to be said here, only a couple of words: absolute vanilla heaven.
It's expensive alright, but it's worth it.


Popular Candles


Yankee Candles
Yankee Candles
142 Reviews
Baies Candle
Baies Candle
36 Reviews

Top Rated Candles



Back to Top