Laura Mercier Vanille Gourmande

4.3

36 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/18/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect vanilla for colder months. It's a grown up vanilla that is still sweet.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have always loved vanilla fragrances. Genuine vanilla. Not Coty brand Vanilla Fields (hello, highschool!), but the real deal, creamy, delicious, vanilla. I wanted a straight up vanilla fragrance that I could enjoy wearing any time of the year. That said, this fragrance fits the bill perfectly. It's a grown up vanilla, with a hint of another note that gives it depth. It reminds me of a macadamia nut, white chocolate cookie, which makes me understand why it's called gourmande. Delicious! I know it's discontinued, which is a bummer, but if you are a vanilla lover, and can get your hands on a bottle, it's worth it!


on 12/28/2012 1:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Drives my husband crazy! He loves it. I love it too. I wear it alone and also pair it with other perfumes like Prada Candy. I find this to be soft and sexy. And like the other reviewer said, comforting. The price is right at $50. I also wear LM's Creme Brulee.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2012 12:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Frankly, I am not a biggest fan of vanilla. Once I got this from my man, I am a bit sceptical about this products at first. After a few hours, I totally fell in love with this perfumes. Its a soft, feminine and tend to be very sexy smells. I highly recommend this perfumes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2011 12:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this a year ago online without having a chance to try it first. My first opinion was that I made a big and expensive mistake. I have been on eternal search of perfect vanilla. I dont like cheap artificial vanillas. I thought this will be 'the one' according to reviews. I used Vanilla Gourmande few times last winter, and then thought that I will give it to a friend. Scent is really strong and heavy, very overpowering, like a vanilla cloud around you. It is very pure vanilla, vanilla liquor, but slightly too sweet and too floral. I started using this again on early December and been getting a lot of compliments from other women. After few hours it dries down to very sexy vanilla. And not cheap teen vanilla. Vanilla is supposed to be something that men think is sexy. Few my male friends said that it is too sweet. It will take a long time to finish this bottle, because I think it really is a Holiday/winter fragrance. Will not repurchase. Recommended for vanilla lovers collection, but it may be too strong for many. Scent lasts all day.


on 5/19/2011 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Vanilla lovers: just know that this is more floral than vanilla. Upon spraying, it smells quite lovely and vanilla-like. However, the drydown is far more floral (on my skin at least). I think this perfume smells really nice but I'm glad i sampled it before purchasing because ultimately, there are other perfumes I would spend my money on before this one. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is it - the one, the one i've been looking for...there's something about it that feels s familiar, it's warm and takes me back to my childhood but has a really sophisticated sexy undertone to it - amazing that a scent can be such two different things at once. brilliant.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2011 12:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have many expensive fine fragrances but it seems that Laura Mercier Vanille is all I want to wear. It's such a beautiful, long lasting, and comforting scent.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2011 4:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the other day i decided i NEEDED a vanilla perfume. i found the perfect one....van cleef & arpells orchidee vanille. AMAZING. However, $168. So yeah. Vanilla. Back to the drawing board. Found one at Anthropologie that was only around $18...not so bad, but REALLY sweet.

Then stumbled upon this one. It is, as others have pointed out, a bit more grown up. My recommendation is definitely to spray and walk into it-I feel like that application method helps you get to the lovely drydown more quickly. It is sweet and a sweet price too-only about $50 and definitely lasts on me.

I can see layering this scent with other orientals or floral.
Here are the notes: vanilla orchid & vanilla liqueur, vanilla musk, heliotrope, daylily, bourbon vanilla, sandalwood & amber.--really its alot of vanilla though. : )


6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2011 5:21:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is absolutely gorgeous. This is not a fake, candy, "foody" or cake-like vanilla scent at all. This scent is a rich, complex vanilla with hints of light florals, spices and sandalwood to create a very rich, warm and sexy vanilla scent that lasts and lingers quite well. This is something you could wear every day, or layered over something else to give another scent a gorgeous new dimension. I highly recommend this- it is very seductive!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
No.5
No.5
949 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
649 Reviews
Pure Seduction
Pure Seduction
262 Reviews
Candy EDP
Candy EDP
227 Reviews
Back to Top