Everyday Minerals Plum Dust Blush

4.1

45 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have two Everyday Mineral blushes, this one and Bollywood, and this one's my favorite. It's not a full on plum color, but a wearable plummy-pink. It's fantastic! Everyday minerals have closable sifters now on their face products, so it doesn't make a mess (I don't carry it around with me tho, I poke a couple of holes open, and open the sifter halfway). This blushes feels longer lasting to me than Bollywood. One day I wore it for 9 hours; I looked in the mirror and I was delighted- my face was dewy but my blush was vibrant!

I got Bollywood cuz I saw a swatch of it and it was beautiful, but this color outlasts Bollywood and shows better too!



on 7/15/2010 10:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received this blush today in my EM package. I usually use M.A.C. Desert Rose powder bush, but not anymore! This EM blush is EXCELLENT!! This, as well as the other EM products that I received today are all AMAZING! I'm blown away by this company. Everything that I ordered was SUPERB!!! WELL DONE EM!!!


BAA

on 1/19/2010 11:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

When I looked at the product, it looked very plum(duh, thus the name 'plum dust') and I had been looking for a plum blush.

The packaging sucks. When you turn the product, a lot of the product comes out such that when you open lid, you will find some blush on the sides of the container which is a waste of product because it eventually spills.

It applied very nicely on the skin. I had more of a pink shade rather than a plum but it was still very pretty. However, if you blend it one the hand, you will realise it will turn a bit more reddy which is absolutely gorgeous and is what I have been doing lately, rubbing this blush on the skin with my fingers.

Overall, great product with a great price.


on 12/29/2009 10:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my favorite blush by EM. I am Asian and have a light tan all year around. My foundation is Buttered Tan. This blush is a dark pink/rose colored blush that translates into a very natural healthy flush on my cheeks. I can see this looking good on most skin tones.


on 7/20/2009 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Plum Dust is a pink mauve. This color just didnt work on my light skin tone, it was too pink toned.


on 12/5/2008 7:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is by far my most favorite blush of EDM makes (my second is now Apple where it was first). It looked a little too corally pink in the pot, but when I applied it, it looked so gorgeous. It's like a warm colored rose and it's not overdone. It gives my cheeks a healthy looking flush as if I just ran a mile. I will definitely repurchase once I run out, but even the sample is a lot. It will last me a while before I purchase an actual size.


on 10/23/2008 5:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really love Plum Dust. I would have to say for my age and coloring this is my very favortie blush. It really brings my skin to live, it is the most perfect warm rose color. I think it would look on almost anyone, faired skinned people would have to use a lighter hand, But it would be worth the effort. It gives my skin a warmy rosy glow. I don't ever want to run out of this one and I hope EM never stops making it.


on 9/14/2008 4:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really liked this blush. I'm a natural, pretty-but-polished makeup wearer (despite my love for red lip glosses) and this blush is perfect for me. I have a cool, pale complexion, and in the container, this looks like it wouldn't work, but it is sheer and natural. I love love love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2008 7:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This looked too dark and too purple in the pot for me. I'm super super yellow and warmed toned (NC30/light winged butter/golden medium) and cannot wear cool toned blushes. Strangely though, this worked for me! It came out less purple and more of a warm deep pink flush on me. Go figure. I guess this is a warm color after all.
Be sure to apply the lightly dab with a skunk brush. This is very pigmented, like most of their blushes.


on 5/22/2008 10:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Wow, it seems like every Everyday Minerals Blush I've tried so far, I have loved. This one is no exception. I wear Winged Butter/Golden Medium in EM Foundation, and this actually turned out to be not as dark on me as it looks in the swatch or jar. It applies a little more sheerly than you might expect, so you don't have to be really super careful with it. I found that the shade actually looks more like a dark dark peach/ terracotta color with some mauvey tones to it, very pretty, but I didn't find it very cool on me. I'm very yellow-olive toned and blushes that are too pinky or mauve sometimes look odd on me. This is not quite as pigmented as their B&B blush, which I can wear but must be careful with, as it is one of the darker ones I have. This is actually quite easy to use. I want to try the lipgloss they have in this color now. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Benetint
2029 Reviews

Top Rated Everyday Minerals Products

image

Daydream

33 reviews
Back to Top