September 16, 2014 | 1812 users online

Makeup Brushes - Pur Minerals - Chisel Brush



image 0image 1

rated 2.9(64 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.9
  • 35% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/7/2014 9:40:00 AM More reviews by kayliexx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I received this brush as a GWP when purchasing my pressed powder foundation. I do find the brush sheds and it isn't very soft, but it definitely gets the job done. I personally don't use the powder foundation alone, I usually use it over my liquid foundation. I find this brush is great for applying powder as well as liquid foundations. Gives a very air brushed look. I'm sure any brush of a similar design (kabuki brush) would do the same job, and maybe shed a bit less. I wouldn't repurchase because of the shedding and the expensive price ($26CAD).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2014 5:28:00 AM More reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Ugh, this brush is SO BAD. I actually got the LE clear-handled brush with hearts on it for free when ordering a foundation. I'm happy I didn't pay money for it, because it's a horrible brush! The bristles appear to be of poor quality; they feel somewhat rough and individual hairs stick out even when I've let the brush dry with a Brush Guard on. I believe I've even seen some of the hairs break off! The brush sheds when I put my foundation on, and then I need to remove all the little hairs off my face with a pair of tweezers lest I mess up my makeup.

I see that this brush normally sells for $23, so maybe mine was purposely made poorly because it came free with the order. It's pretty useless and I plan to purchase an ELF flat-top powder brush for $3 to replace it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/15/2013 5:56:00 PM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is probably the worst brush I have come across for this price. Wow, it sheds and its just cheap. I am annoyed that this is a higher end brush. It's literally worse than some brushes I have come across in drug stores that cost 2 bucks. Don't waste your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/10/2013 8:11:00 PM More reviews by marshiemallow14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have about 4 of these I received from other people. I don't really like it very much, but it does the job. I've never had one that sheds but I do know that it does for other people. I don't really like how it applies make-up, it isn't rough but it doesn't seem to get great coverage. I probably wouldn't buy it again, just because I'm not fond of this type of brush in general.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/1/2013 10:15:00 PM More reviews by vanessaangelina723

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

horrible brush. definitely sheds, the 50 or more comments stating this are telling the truth. what a waste of money. totally disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/27/2013 1:56:00 AM More reviews by rojetor

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

This brush is just bad. It does not apply evenly but more annoying to me is it sheds all over my face whenever I use it! Whenever I wash it so many bristles fall out too. I regret buying this, it was really expensive and just overall a horrible brush. I am giving it two lippies just because I like the general shape of it, I just wish it was better quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2013 4:22:00 PM More reviews by bethb216

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This brush SUCKS! I just bought it today, and while I was buffing in my new BB cream, it shed probably 10-15 bristles on my face! For $23 I expect better performance. Taking this back to Ulta tomorrow!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2012 11:09:00 PM More reviews by ningurl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Absolutely garbage. Got this with the packaged deal. I want to love it, as I love the concept of it, but so far I've used it twice and each time, more than 10 bristles have stuck to my face. Whats the point in giving me a brush to use if its coming apart? Again, the concept of a flat brush is awesome, and I love how its supposed to work (fits in the pan of powder perfectly) but its just no good. Its also scratchy. My Everyday Minerals kabuki is soooooooooooo much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2012 11:48:00 PM More reviews by lovelylaura25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Like many other reviewers, I got this brush for free when I purchased the starter kit. I washed it before the first use and I can honestly say that I don't find it to be scratchy or uncomfortable to use at all. Mine also has not shed much, and I've washed it several times since purchasing the kit about 6 weeks ago. I'll sometimes pull out a hair or two during the cleansing process, but nothing worth complaining about. Maybe I got a really well produced one, I'm not sure. As for the application, I find that no other brush gives the flawless coverage this does when used with the 4-in-1 powder. I have other dense brushes that just don't compare. The powder applies seamlessly.

I noticed that a few people mentioned that the brush loses it's shape after a few washes and I've found an easy way to prevent this from happening. The brush came with a thin piece of circular plastic wrapped around the head. I simply slip this back on after each time I use the brush and lightly around the bottom of the head after cleansing to keep the bristles together. My brush still looks as good as new. I hope this helps!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/19/2012 11:08:00 PM More reviews by rain7608

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

this brush you either love it or hate it. I am the one hate it. its gives me cakey uneven dry look, yes it does give great coverage, but I can't stand for that cakey face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No