Rimmel Black Satin

4.8

15 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Love love love love love. Shiny, dries quick and only needs one coat. Lasts a long time too. According to my manicurist I have oily nails which is why my polish always peels off quickly so when I find one that doesn't peel it's a keeper. This is the best black polish I've found so far.



on 9/22/2012 5:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Goes on like satin.
Nice thick flat brush
and the texture is glossy. Spot on.

Unusual and sexy in a dark way.

10 outta 10.


on 4/18/2011 8:48:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted a rich, glossy black; Rimmel's Black Satin is absolute perfection. The flat, larger brush allows for quick yet precise application, and I get full opacity in only two coats. It's really the perfect formula - not too thick, not too thin, and while I don't have the steadiest hand in the world, I'm able to obtain perfect application with Rimmel's amazing combination of brush and formula. The wear is fantastic (it doesn't chip for days!) and even without a topcoat it's incredibly glossy and gorgeous. For $3 CAD, I couldn't ask for more - I doubt Chanel's Black Satin, at $28, could mimic this.


on 2/4/2011 7:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this!! Nice, shiny, deep black color. You can get opaque nails in just one coat if you use a lot on the brush...but mainly in 2 coats. The brush is amazing to apply the paint on, because it is rounded at the bottom and thick. This probably has to be one of my favorite polishes since it lasts a long time also :) definitely recommended!


on 1/31/2011 12:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my favorite black nail polish, very shiny, fast drying and you dont have to put too much on


on 11/14/2010 12:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product. Opaque in two coats. I really hate cheapo polishes but, Rimmel is first class. Wonderful brush. Do not hestitate to buy. I normally go for OPI or China Glaze. Rimmel is equal in quality. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great black - opaque in two coats, easy application, and it doesn't stain. There's not much to say about Black Satin, but if you're looking for a great black creme for a great price, I'd definitely recommend it.


on 10/31/2009 1:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This must be repromoted for the Winter season, or Halloween. I saw it in a display along with Blood Red and bought both. It's patent shiny black. I've tried this polish before in another shade, and it lasts forever. It's less than $3.


on 10/20/2008 1:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love this polish on its own...
Pros:Rich color
Fast Drying
Minimal chemical smell
Applies right amout of polish
Smooth look
Cons:Doesn't have any...If there are ill update...


on 2/2/2007 6:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For $2.49 you can't go wrong. Two coats of this give a great shiny opaque finish, and I topped it off with my Out The Door Northern Lights Holographic Top Coat and now my nails look like the inky black midnight sky with stars strewn across it. Celestial. The wear is average. I'm 3 days in and have 2 minor chips.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Back to Top