October 20, 2014 | 1739 users online

Polishes - Rimmel - Black Satin

no image

rated 4.8(15 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2013 1:11:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Love love love love love. Shiny, dries quick and only needs one coat. Lasts a long time too. According to my manicurist I have oily nails which is why my polish always peels off quickly so when I find one that doesn't peel it's a keeper. This is the best black polish I've found so far.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2012 5:19:00 PM More reviews by Tinabear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Goes on like satin.
Nice thick flat brush
and the texture is glossy. Spot on.

Unusual and sexy in a dark way.

10 outta 10.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2011 8:48:00 PM More reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wanted a rich, glossy black; Rimmel's Black Satin is absolute perfection. The flat, larger brush allows for quick yet precise application, and I get full opacity in only two coats. It's really the perfect formula - not too thick, not too thin, and while I don't have the steadiest hand in the world, I'm able to obtain perfect application with Rimmel's amazing combination of brush and formula. The wear is fantastic (it doesn't chip for days!) and even without a topcoat it's incredibly glossy and gorgeous. For $3 CAD, I couldn't ask for more - I doubt Chanel's Black Satin, at $28, could mimic this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2011 7:13:00 PM More reviews by jnn78

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVE this!! Nice, shiny, deep black color. You can get opaque nails in just one coat if you use a lot on the brush...but mainly in 2 coats. The brush is amazing to apply the paint on, because it is rounded at the bottom and thick. This probably has to be one of my favorite polishes since it lasts a long time also :) definitely recommended!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2011 12:13:00 PM More reviews by JanisM2011

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

my favorite black nail polish, very shiny, fast drying and you dont have to put too much on

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/14/2010 12:59:00 AM More reviews by cutevwbug

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Great product. Opaque in two coats. I really hate cheapo polishes but, Rimmel is first class. Wonderful brush. Do not hestitate to buy. I normally go for OPI or China Glaze. Rimmel is equal in quality. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2010 6:21:00 PM More reviews by neverunpolished

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is a great black - opaque in two coats, easy application, and it doesn't stain. There's not much to say about Black Satin, but if you're looking for a great black creme for a great price, I'd definitely recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/31/2009 1:55:00 AM More reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This must be repromoted for the Winter season, or Halloween. I saw it in a display along with Blood Red and bought both. It's patent shiny black. I've tried this polish before in another shade, and it lasts forever. It's less than $3.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/20/2008 1:30:00 AM More reviews by XmegadethfanX

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this polish on its own...
Pros:Rich color
Fast Drying
Minimal chemical smell
Applies right amout of polish
Smooth look
Cons:Doesn't have any...If there are ill update...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2007 6:52:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

For $2.49 you can't go wrong. Two coats of this give a great shiny opaque finish, and I topped it off with my Out The Door Northern Lights Holographic Top Coat and now my nails look like the inky black midnight sky with stars strewn across it. Celestial. The wear is average. I'm 3 days in and have 2 minor chips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No