September 2, 2014 | 1102 users online

Fragrances - Hugo Boss - Boss Femme



image 0

rated 4.0(44 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2014 10:23:00 AM More reviews by ulfah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

My most favorite fragrance! <3
I love its fresh scent & slightly has hint of rose & girly scent but not so strong. And the best thing is, the smell's last for a day once you wear it, so don't need to reapply to your body or clothes. (i used it everyday, so it almost hit the bottom T.T)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2013 9:10:00 PM More reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I was looking for a scent that smelled like fresh flowers and I fell in love with this. I was toying with the idea of buying "Chloe" but I went out on a whim and smelled this as well. There was a slightly bitter note in the Chloe that this doesn't contain. I am a very girly girl, very femenine and I feel like this suits me perfectly. If you're into floral, whimsical, romantic scents, you may love this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2012 10:21:00 PM More reviews by emmylou90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume so much. Got it as a present a few years ago and as someone who has never been much of a perfume girl I completely fell in love with it. The scent is so pretty and floral and romantic and lasts for hours. I always get complimented when wearing it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2012 7:40:00 PM More reviews by AngeliqueMP

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is absolutely one of my favorites, with its light, flowery notes and romantic essence. It's totally discreet, yet not silent, feminine, but not (under any circumstance) slutty, chic, yet not screaming "menopause".
Its high notes mostly remind me citrus actually, they're quite sharp but then the whole thing slows down eventually and it starts smelling more like flowers, then something woody (or is it creamy?). Okay, it may not exactly rock your world, or be the best choice for a glam night out, but on everyday "tasks" it does great. The above are my own opinion - my boyfriend just says, it's girly beyond description*.

Whoever created Femme may have not discovered America, but proved they got taste.

Lasting: Somehow long, at least on my skin
Bottle: Matches the content... Subtle and elegant, but not standing out too much.

*Now that I think about it, I've so far got plenty of compliments for this one, rather than my other perfumes. I think that's a man's habit after all... They tend to prefer light, floral aromas..Hm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/17/2012 10:05:00 PM More reviews by FrazzleDazzle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Got this as a gift from my friend so didn't get to chose myself. When I first smelled it I really didn't like it. It smelled so boring to me, just a boring, flower scent. The perfume also struck me as very mature, as in something a 30-50 year old who would also walk around in court shoes and a business suit would wear.....I'm 19. So there femme sat on my table, untouched. Every now and then I would spray it and it wouldn't do anything for me so i would forget about it. But over time, the more I smelled it, the more I came to like femme. It's not amazing, noone compliments me or notices when I wear it, (like at all.) In some ways, its a good thing eg. great for work, school if you don't want to give people a headache and the impression that your there for other things (if you get what I mean)... this is why its the perfect daytime scent, its completely inoffensive. Also another thing about Femme, is that its a very fresh and clean scent, and no matter what mood you are in, whichever season it is, femme will suit it. Its one of those perfumes that I will wear if I am unsure of what perfume to wear that day.

NOTES(or how I perceive them)
When I first spray this, I get a citrisy, light, sharp scent. I'm not too fond of it which is part of the reason why I didn't like it when I first got it.
As it settles though (which doesn't take very long) it starts to smell quite like vanilla, roses, jasmine, blossom, maybe even lily? The scent stays very fresh and light. The citrus from the start completely dissapears and the perfume smells completely and utterly flowery, there are no other smells in there that I can think of. As you can imagine this would mean its an ultimate classic girly perfume.
The base notes are definitely woody. But you can barely smell it at the end of the day, the lasting power I would say is about 5 hours, you have to smell pretty hard to get the base notes.

I'm not too sure if I will repurchase, I would like to try other perfumes that are more adventurous before buying this again but I image for older women they will love the simplicity and versatility of this scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2011 4:45:00 PM More reviews by blondbunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I won't lie this is very pretty girly perfume the flowers really come out in it I wouldint say its fruity but more floral,lasting power is bad though,but the big issue is how terrible this packaging is it sucks,the lid is clumsy and the stem of the perfume broke off and into my perfume which I have never experienced in any perfume how cheap did it make this perfume to me! Its a pretty perfume tho I just wish they would make the packaging not so tacky and cheap..won't repurchase again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/1/2011 4:35:00 PM More reviews by thepinkhedgehog

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I originally bought the 30ml and then the 50ml, which is quite impressive for me! It's a grown up floral scent which is quite light but definitely more of an innocent daytime fragrance than a sexy night time perfume. I do like it but haven't used it as much lately having gotten a little bored as tbh, it's nothing really wow

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2011 3:05:00 PM More reviews by stls

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Lovely perfume, very classy, romantic and feminine. Smells like tangerine, jasmine and roses. Ends subtle and creamy. I wear this mostly in winertime because I find it cosy and comforting. Reminds me of a sophisticated lady in pencil skirt, heels, silk top and pearls around her neck.
The botlle is nice but not my favourite.
I've already repurchased, and I will again in the future.
Oh, and the body lotion is wonderful too!

Edit: well minus one lippie, it's a shame that a soooo beautiful fragrance doesn't last...

Edit 2: I've been wearing and loving this since it was launched and always thought it matches my personality perfectly. But here's the thing: as another reviewer successfuly stated ''it's shyness bottled'' so when I wear it something is bugging me. I still think it's a beautifull one but... not ''me'' any more, it feels way too peaceful and ''not really there'', like a fairytale princess' perfume, not a real woman's

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2011 10:07:00 AM More reviews by princessmaria

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

i got this for my birthday after i kept using my sisters femme perfume.
it's a lovely sweet, girly scent! the smell lingers for a while but not the entire day. of course, perfume is a personal choice, however, i would recommend this ! its gorge :) and my boyfriend likes it too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2010 7:03:00 AM More reviews by mini_pk_bb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I like this sweet floral smell~ suitable for day time for work/ school :) it make me feel comfortable the whole day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No