February 1, 2015 | 2147 users online

Eye Shadow - Inglot - Freedom System Palette

rated 4.4(135 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/15/2015 2:32:00 AM More reviews by watada

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Haven't played that much with the shadows yet, but I will say what I've noticed so far is very pigmented and easy to blend. I used a Wayne Goss brush and a good quality brush does make a difference, but still very impressed with these eyeshadows.

I like that you can pick the colors you want, the shade range is great, you can find them in Macy's (yay!) and at $6 for the freedom eyeshadows, it's a good price too. The freedom palette is also very high quality, sturdy packaging and the magnetic closure is very strong. I'd have no problems traveling with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/14/2015 11:55:00 PM More reviews by crystalradium

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I couldn't resist the allure of creating my own e/s palette - it's like filling a jewelry box with gorgeous shinies, right? First off, I'll say that the Inglot USA site's interface for creating a palette is a clusterf***. You can't hover over the shade "swatches" to see the shade number - you have to click and drag random swatches until you're in the desired finish range, then count to your desired shade. The "swatches" have pretty much nothing to do with reality, so do your research first. After all that tomfoolery, I thought the palette would come assembled. Nope! It's not hard to assemble - the shadows come in a peel-away plastic casing inside their boxes. Some of them actually peel open; some of them required the scissors. Anyway, next time I'll use Beautylish. So, with that gripe out of the way: the palette is really nice. I got a 10-well; unlike many prefab palettes, it's made from very sturdy plastic in both the body and the lid. The contents might not survive a drop onto tile, but they're definitely safe from most bumps and bangs. The lid is fully removable, but snaps closed quite viciously when the magnets line up - watch your fingers! I don't get the impression that it's possible to remove the pans once they've been inserted, although a very strong magnet might do the trick. I ended up paying about US$86 altogether, which is actually really steep to me, but the colors and arrangement are just what I wanted, and so far the shadows have performed as desired (I chose sheer, shimmery pastels + a charcoal gray pearl). All in all, would do again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2014 5:21:00 PM More reviews by AnneSophieP

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love the freedom system. The pigmentation of the eyeshadows and blushes is amazing. Yep, definitely holy grail! 🏆

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/15/2014 12:25:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Hellllo Holy Grail! I am flat out in LOVE. This has by far been my best beauty purchase of 2014.
The palette itself is amazing. I was hesitant to invest in it since I've never owned a palette where the magnetic lid was completely removable. I was worried it would be flimsy, break easily, not stay closed or wouldn't protect the shadows but I was wrong. This palette is beyond heavy duty. The magnets are STRONG and stay in place and the palette itself is incredibly solid. I can toss this bad boy in any bag and never had to worry that it (or my shadows) will get damaged. It was also easy to assemble. The biggest challenge I had inserting the shadows was getting them out of their sealed packs without scraping the top of the shadow but I got the hang of it after a few. Again, the magnets are incredibly strong so once those shadows are in there they are not going anywhere unless you forcefully pry them out.
The shadows themselves are amazing. Smooth, pigmented, buttery and minimal fall out. My only gripe is color selection. I'd love to see more variety of pinks as the majority of pinks I've found to be too light, or too mauve because I'd love to be able to create a Naked3 dupe with Inglot shadows since I think the quality is better and not to mention the pan sizes are almost double that of UD.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2014 12:11:00 PM More reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this palette after being disappointed in the Z palette, despite seeing many youtube reviews recommending the Z palette. Not only did several of my Inglot shadows not fit into the Z palette, but I wasn't happy with the cardboard construction. I have not had any issue with the freedom palette. It closes securely and my eyeshadows were easy to put into it. I haven't tried to remove them, but I'm happy with them where they are.

I will review the eyeshadows when I have a chance, but I will say that generally, I am very happy with the quality of them. I had to do a ton of research to select my shades, but it was well worth the effort.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/9/2014 4:17:00 PM More reviews by Emillly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have tried many different brands of high quality eyeshadows over the years and Inglot beats every single other brand! The freedom system allows you to customise your palettes. I have purchased over 40 eyeshadows from Inglot so far and all have been consistent with pigment and they are very creamy. They are easy to blend and the pans are about twice the size of MAC shadows and quarter the price.

The only downfall is that being in Australia there is only one store so I have to rely on swatches online as their website doesn't provide true to colour pictures of the eyeshadows.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/2/2014 7:47:00 AM More reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I started a new review category for the Inglot empty palettes themselves in the "Tools" section of MUA because, honestly, their entire packaging system is so great that it deserves its own category.

Inglot has done such an amazing job of creating "holders" for their various wonderful products - face, cheek, eye, etc. - whatever you wish to purchase, there is a palette to hold it securely and practically. There are palettes to hold just eye or lip or just cheek products or palettes to hold a mixture of some or all of these. I'm especially a fan of the 4 pan shadow palettes as I find the size really practical for daily use and I love how streamlined they are for travel. I can stack 2 or 3 of them with one lid for all 3 and fit a lot of shadows into a small space when I'm travelling. These are so much sturdier than Z palettes. Additionally, they are affordable but you would never know from using them how inexpensive they are because the design, execution and materials are all so first rate.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/15/2014 3:09:00 PM More reviews by ColourMeSomeMakeUp

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love Inglot shadows! Best quality, relatively inexpensive and lots to choose from. My favourites are the DS and the mattes because they blend easily and aren't chalky. The DS formula is a matte with finely milled glitters, really pretty and unique. The mattes, when blended, don't become ashy and dull (a problem I have experienced with other brands) the Inglot shades stay vibrant even when blended. I've been using the freedom shadows for over 3 years and still love them as much as I did the first time I started using them when I got my first 10 shadow palette. Highly recommend these!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2014 7:39:00 AM More reviews by LittleArtist

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love these eyeshadows. The pigmentation is great, the colour selections are great and the overall look and feel of them are great. My friends bought me a palette for my birthday and it's been my go to ever since! The packaging is great and I love the magnetic lid! Compared to mac the size of the eyeshadows are huge and the prices great!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2014 10:24:00 AM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I've come to the realization that if I had to purchase one brand of eyeshadow for the rest of my life, it would be Inglot. I own about three palettes and they are my most used, most reached for shadows out of my entire collection. I've hit major pan on three shadows, which says a lot.

The formulation is superb - mattes are insanely pigmented, creamy and blendable. Shines are gorgeously shimmery and smooth, double sparkles are unique and easy to work with. I could go on and on...

My biggest gripe is that these babies are hard to get your hands on since you have to order online or live in a city where there's an Inglot store. But with the interwebz these days, you can find a ton o' swatches and reviews to find which shades would best suit you.

In short - I'm head over heels!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No