November 23, 2014 | 1937 users online

Lip Gloss - Philosophy - Vanilla Birthday Cake Flavored Lip Shine



image 0

rated 4.0(37 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/1/2014 9:25:00 PM More reviews by ShortAndProud

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's expensive for what it is. Smells great but horribly sticky!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2013 10:39:00 AM More reviews by gmd854

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product!!!! It tastes and smells amazing. My only complaint is that it is a little sticky, but otherwise I am so happy with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2013 10:37:00 AM More reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this! It's totally non sticky and stays on a long time, even when I eat. It smells delicious and it very shiny. The only thing I don't like is the glitter specks in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2012 12:53:00 AM More reviews by sfgiantsfan23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Sort of expensive, but the tube is big and I like the part that you apply it to your lips with. It makes my lips so shiny and glossy without that greasy feeling :-/ Also, I LOVE the smell! So delicious!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2012 7:00:00 AM More reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have this and the Cinnamon Buns. Strangely the Cinnamon Buns is a better color on me, this one veers very orange on my NC15 skin.
However, I like the taste and the texture. As others have mentioned, this line of glosses is really sticky, so if you don't like sticky (I do though) you might want to try something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/5/2012 10:19:00 AM More reviews by pinksmoothielover98

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wow! This lip shine is amazing! I recieved this as a Christmas present from my friend a year back and I have to say it's awesome. I agree with the previous reviewer before me, it does have glitter but it is so fine it just creates more shine. Love the smell! Also when I applied it, I tasted a little bit by accident an it also tastes just like it smells. It does have a bit of orange undertone too. The only thing it is sticky, it doesn't bother me but it may to others. I have about half left and I'm not big about having 'disco ball lips' but this would be worth re-purchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/2/2011 12:45:00 PM More reviews by shinejunkiemonkee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a great lipgloss. I got it as part of the philosophy birthday girl set (which comes with the matching shower gel in an absolutely adorable cardboard canister). As almost everyone before me has said, this smells like yummy vanilla cake batter. Vanilla is one of my all-time favorite scents for lip products, so this is right up my alley. But what I really love about this is the way it looks on my lips. It is incredibly shiny without being overly sticky. In the tube, it looks glittery, but the glitter is so, so fine that it makes my lips look extra shiny instead of glittery. All in all, this is a great product and one I would consider repurchasing when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/27/2011 9:40:00 AM More reviews by Kimmeh5

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I agree with what someone else said, it smells like cake batter. I adore vanilla scents so I was very eager to purchase this. This is probably my least favorite lipgloss from Philosophy. Mostly because the scent isn't in my taste. It works well though, and gives a really light shimmer which is nice. I seem to be collecting their lipglosses....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2011 11:29:00 PM More reviews by dreanicoley

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I too typically love cake smells but hate vanilla. This one is the best of both worlds. I love it. Smooth, not too sticky, not too glittery and tastes amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/16/2011 7:27:00 PM More reviews by CEELLIS

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Received this with the bodywash as a birthday gift. I don't like the typical artificial-vanilla fragrance that everything labeled "vanilla scent" seems to smell like. However, I found this to really smell like cake batter - and I like it! Basically it's a clear gloss with flecks of golden glitter, very pretty and nice over lipstick as well. My only issue with this is the packaging. I left it on a counter overnight and when I went to pick it up the next day some of it had oozed out, yet the cap was on tight so obviously the packaging is flawed. I'm not about to put it in my purse or even a make up bag as I don't want lipgloss-goo to get all over everything else. I have to keep in on my vanity, standing up, for fear of a leak which is rather inconvenient, especially when we're talking about a lip gloss. It is a nice but not nice enough that I'd have purchased it for myself and with the leak issue I definitely wouldn't be interested in getting another.

Is this review helpful? Yes No