April 19, 2014 | 1898 users online

Lip Gloss - Janet Sartin - Lip Sartinizer Lip Balm

no image

rated 5.0(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.8
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2013 4:44:00 PM More reviews by LJBNY

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Way at the back of a drawer, I just found an almost-full jar of this fabulous balm. I bought it about 12 years ago at the Janet Sartin store on Park Avenue for what seemed like a huge amount of $$ for lip balm. Am happy to offer this update: It is still as wonderful as ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2010 10:49:00 AM More reviews by nobunny

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

heavenly. expensive. i treasure this little jar. nothing moisturizes quite like it. i use it every night before bed and all chapping or damage from the day before is gone. i would consider this on the level of lip treatment over anything else. my lips are also naturally flush so i can't see any pigment but i still love the stuff. doesn't last long like a chapstick but it doesn't seem like it needs to. i don't know how such simple ingredients work such wonders but they do. it's like vaseline 5000. that was invented 30 years ago.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2008 11:59:00 PM More reviews by squirrely

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Grey, Other, Other Eyes: Black

LOVE how this conditions my lips while giving them an ever so slightly baby pink glow. I like the jar better than the tube, however you will only find the jar at certain times of the year.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2007 6:29:00 PM More reviews by jco_satx

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love it! It's the best moisturiser for my lips that I've ever found.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2007 9:56:00 PM More reviews by west58

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The bright fushia pink color may lead you to think this balm will add lots of color. It won't. Instead it is sheer, soothing, with no fragrance, adding the slightest glossy shimmer without any goo. It's pretty on its own or as the base for a lipstick, making any lipstick go on smoother and with a lighter finish. I also wear mine at night as a moisturizing balm. The product is now sold in a more sanitary tube but I still miss the little jars it used to come in. A wonderful product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2007 11:39:00 AM More reviews by princessglamour

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love everything about this!! The color, texture & quality are wonderful!! I sometimes use it on my cuticles too & it gives my nails a wonderful, healthy look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2007 6:44:00 PM More reviews by tjcale

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

If you have not tried this lip treatment then you are missing out. It is a wonderful treatment, not greay, butkeeps the lips nice and supple. Do not be afraid of the pink color, it goes on clear.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2004 2:22:00 AM More reviews by ghoo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Pricey lip balm, but the color cannot be beat! Hydrates lips while leaving a glossy sheer fuschia finish. The perfect accessory on a hot summer day, to sheer or bronzey makeup, or heavy eye makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2002 1:54:00 PM More reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is one of the best balms I have tried. Although Prada is my favorite and Nuxe is a close second, I still can't forget this hot pink Janet Sartin balm (goes on clear). It is very similar to the Prada, a touch thiner and no smell whatsoever. Highly Recommend and I will be still re-purchase. Janet Sartin can be purchased at the Nordstrom in West Los Angeles and Topanga Canyon Mall in California.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No