October 30, 2014 | 1590 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Pacifica - Hawaiian Ruby Guava Body Butter

no image

rated 4.5(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 8/14/2014 5:46:00 PM More reviews by 2002beauty

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Way too sweet and cloying! It lasts the longest out of all the pacifica scents that i have tried but alas i truly despise this scent:((

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2014 2:05:00 PM More reviews by klseey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

SMELLS SO GOOD

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2013 8:35:00 PM More reviews by franciepants

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this! First and most importantly it is an amazing scent. It is sweet but with a bit of tang. Very yummy. I could "live" in this smell.

The body butter is rich but not hard like some. More the consistancy of a very thick lotion. Goes on like a dream and a little goes quite a way. Has plenty of scent to it which helps with the layering, or if you prefer a less intense way of wearing scent, you could wear this alone as your scent.

I like that it comes in a tube but my concern is getting that last bit out and having to cut it open but not the end of the world.

I received this as a gift but am assuredly purchasing more plus the spray and body wash in this scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/22/2013 12:15:00 AM More reviews by meganhowdy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

perfect summer scent! love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/27/2013 10:56:00 PM More reviews by bluebellofthevalley

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

This stuff smells so amazing! The creme is really moisturizing, and the scent lasts for a while and is definitely noticeable. The texture is really smooth and it sinks in fairly quickly. I love the way this packaging looks, it's what made me buy it, it's just so cute and colorful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/27/2013 7:07:00 PM More reviews by Rebecca34

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I love Pacifica's body butters. They are my favorite lotion formula: great ingredients, great scents, and they absorb well without being too greasy or slippery. This one smells beachy, tropical, and slightly fruity but not too sweet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2013 9:11:00 AM More reviews by Catsmeow2324

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The body butter is very moisturizing and a thick and I love the smell. It is very fruity and smells like guava.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2013 11:09:00 PM More reviews by skelterhelter

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Mmm, this is a tropical, fruity drink sipped on an island near the sea. Rich, juicy grapefruit mingles with an earthier guava base note. I don't get much coconut from this but it's still amazing anyway. I love how the scent lingers too. Took one lippie off because the thickness of the product makes it hard to sink into hands, but I'd still repurchase. Love to try Tuscan Blood Orange!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2012 4:39:00 PM More reviews by AmyFehr157

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love Pacifica products in general, and this body butter is no exception. Hawaiian Ruby Guava is a great tropical-y scent, perfect for summer or a vacation. In fact, I have the travel-sized body butter and the rollerball in this scent and am saving it for an upcoming anniversary Caribbean vacation. I love using different scents for special occasions so they are marked that way in my mind and I can bring back a vivid memory easily by scent. This is a juicy tropical natural scent that's not too simple or childish -- you don't smell just like a candy or anything. This is definately more of a warm-weather scent, though. It actually seems to last a bit longer than other Pacifica scents, too. Combining the body butter with the perfume is a great way to increase it's longevity. Very moisturizing, as all of their body butters are. Love that it's natural, too. Great company, great product, great scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/10/2012 7:38:00 PM More reviews by heavendelivered

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

The cream has a real nice rich thick texture that feels moisturizing. Bad part, the guava smell overpowers any other scent. Just like a fresh guava put it in the room and it takes over all other smells.. Made me a litte dizzy and surely didn't bring me back to the island smell.. Never again..

Is this review helpful? Yes No