August 2, 2014 | 1213 users online

Scrubs - Chanel - Precision Gommage Microperle Eclat



image 0

rated 3.3(21 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 47% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 3/8/2014 5:20:00 AM More reviews by Corky1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This scrub has a weird gummy texture. It's an ok scrub and does exfoliate somehow, but I prefer a grittier less gummy scrub. I do like the scent and the packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2013 4:25:00 PM More reviews by msfrost

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Wow, people don't like this product :s

Yes, it's scented, it may upset sensitive skins. I've gone through one bottle and a half, and I will repurchase. The tiny particles feel good on the skin as long as you're gentle with them, otherwise they may feel scratchy. No biggie. You don't need a lot of product, and since you shouldn't exfoliate too much, the product lasts a long time. At the end, my face feels refreshed, baby smooth, and clean. I loooove the feeling afterwards. Just continue with the toner and moisturizer as usual (don't use exfoliating toner or your skin WILL be upset! It's too much) I use this once a week and my skin is happy with it.

I can see how some people see this as a "waste of money" because you can get the same exfoliating benefits from much more inexpensive products. Think of microperle gommage as a luxury. If you're willing to splurge on this particular product, know that it's a great exfoliator, it smells lovely, and it feels luxurious. I love it and my skin loves it, and I will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/22/2012 12:47:00 AM More reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product is a really nice gel based scrub that uses pearl powder as the exfoliation agent. Whenever I use it my skin always feels amazing as it's gentle enough not to irritate my skin but gritty enough so as to remove the dead skin cells. It's also a gel that, once contacted with water, glides easily onto skin. The only issue is that you have to use quite a bit to get a good scrub going on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/17/2012 4:03:00 PM More reviews by Nancygia

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like the scent of this scrub, but that's about it. I find the texture weird and gummy, and it does absolutely nothing. Every drugstore scrub I've ever used (Neal's Yard, St. Ives) was much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/22/2012 6:38:00 AM More reviews by cel1979

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I found this scrub gentle on my cheek area (broken capillaries) where other scrubs have been so harsh i've had to skip that area entirely.
It starts as a gel with tiny micro beads in it. Add some water and it slides over the skin well. It isn't harsh, but feels like it is exfoliating.

Pros:
Gentle but effective
Nice scent - makes me feel like i've been to a spa for a professional facial after i've used this at home
Skin feels smooth after use
My skin appears brighter

Cons:
Price - i'm not sure there isn't better on the market for less.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2012 4:33:00 AM More reviews by eugiegenie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm quite surprised by the number of negative reviews of this product, as I absolutely love it! I used to use a renewing peel by Artistry and that was really awesome (it left me with baby soft skin) but it was quite expensive and not easily purchasable. I then switched to using this product and it gave me the same results for half the price! I have sensitive + combination skin (mainly normal but slightly oily at the T-zone areas), and I use this product on damp skin. The beads aren't too harsh on my skin after 1 minute of scrubbing in circular motions, it leaves me with very soft glowing skin. I'm quite lazy and I only use this once a week, followed by the Chanel hydrating mask, and I can't help touching my face to admire its softness! The only downside is that it can be slightly hard to wash off; I usually wipe most of it off by using a tissue, followed by a wet facial sponge to clean off the remains. I don't find it too expensive as it's around the same price as other big brands out there (and things in HK are generally cheaper). I would definitely recommend this product to others!! =D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/6/2012 12:17:00 PM More reviews by PSaar

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

The sales lady said this would help peel away flaking skin and promote glow. It works somewhat- but not amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2011 2:36:00 PM More reviews by annieneild

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I find this to be a very good scrub for my somewhat oily skin. While it doesn't feel scratchy, it does work. My skin is left feeling soft and clean. It does take a little bit of effort to wash away the beads, thought. While I do like this scrub, I think that Clinique's scrub is just as effective (though different) for less money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/6/2011 12:37:00 PM More reviews by EnglishRoseAmongThorns

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I too am quite surprised by the negative reviews for this product, but everyones skin is so different one product will never cater for all.

I have normal skin, very rarely get breakouts a tiny little bit more oily on my T-zone but again not much. I find this exfoliater works very well for my skin. I only use a small amount about twice a week and it gets rid of any dry patches and blackheads that I am prone to around my nose.

Personally I love the smell, but I have the type of skin that doesn't react to anything so this may not be good for those that are sensitive to perfumed products.

I am very happy with this exfoliator, it does a great job on my skin and I will be repurchasing when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/14/2010 8:41:00 AM More reviews by BrownEyedBeauty1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I think this exfoliator is quite alright but I find the smell of it a bit too strong as I had a bit of a headache after using it. I think it did an ok job of getting rid of dead skin cells and also leaving a subtle glow to the skin, not only that but it left my skin quite smooth. I'm personally quite happy using my dermalogica exfoliators.

Is this review helpful? Yes No