September 23, 2014 | 1865 users online

Treatments (Eye) - H2O - Eye Oasis



image 0

rated 2.6(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.6
  • 23% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2014 6:28:00 AM More reviews by Minirockss

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have now used this eye gel for about 10 months. Throughout this time, I have also tried other types of eye creams and I find myself still returning to this one. This eye gel instantly makes my eyes look awake and it is very hydrating and lightweight. I hate putting anything oily around my eyes, because it makes my eyeliner crease. This gel minimizes that, and its oil-free formula feels fresh and comfortable. Although the ingredients list does say it contains alcohol, I have never experienced any irritation with this product. And as I've said, I've used this for almost a year on a daily basis. One 15ml tube can last for 3-4 months, so it's pretty worth it for its price. I especially recommend this eye gel to those living in humid areas, because it is water based and refreshing. I have no clue if this helps with fine lines since I don't have any at the moment. However, I think the best age group for this product would be 16-25 years. For older individuals, something richer with more benefits would be better. The main purpose of this eye gel is simply to lock in moisture. It doesn't promise much other than that. Nonetheless, I am loving this currently!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/24/2012 5:55:00 PM More reviews by illaillanow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My mother gave me this after getting it in an h20 gift set... Doesn't really moisturize that intensely and I tend to have reallyyyy dry skin around my eyes that gets irritated super quick. When I work out, the sweat irritates it so I have to go the extra mile to keep it moisturized regularly. Anyway, long story short, I put this on at night after washing my face and it burned like hell! Left a nasty tacky feeling too. Don't waste your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/27/2010 8:18:00 PM More reviews by EnchantedDaisy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

I have been using this product for about a month. It does moisturize very well and absorbs quickly. I am ready to apply eyeshadow primer within minutes after application. I do not have lines or darkness on my eyes but I do tend to get dry patches under my eyes because my eyes water a lot. Since I have used this, the dry patches are gone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2010 2:46:00 AM More reviews by blatantdream

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

It keeps my eyes moisturized. It doesn't do much else. I got plenty of this product because I used to buy a set that came with it but one tube goes a long way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/23/2010 7:21:00 PM More reviews by kaaary

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This eye gel does moisturize my eyes, but I don't think it does anything for dark circles or anything like that. I started using eye creams this summer (2009) and none of them made a difference :\. Well I don't really need eye creams because I don't have puffyness or wrinkles, but the area under my eyes are dark and I was hoping to lighten that. And after I wash my face, even though I don't wash my eyes, that area gets really dry anf uncomfortable.

So this eye cream moisturizes it... but it does nothing else. I can just put some of my regular face cream under my eyes. So no repurchase, unless it was on major sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/20/2009 6:25:00 PM More reviews by jeevah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this product and it did not work very well for me. It smells alright though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/28/2009 2:00:00 AM More reviews by FireWeaver

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this with a set of other Oasis products, so I cannot comment on pricing.

When I first started using this product, I got strange little bumps around my eye lids, one of which turned into a whitehead that took forever to remove since it was literally on the part of the lid right above the eye and thus was sensitive. But now it doesn't do it. I've never used eye products before and it may have been a getting used to/mini purge process. I just thought I'd mention this for anyone experiencing it.

As for other results...I haven't seen any. Admittedly, I don't really have problems with my eyes other than circles and sometimes puffiness (I wish laugh lines could count) so I don't use eye products at all, but I was hoping it would have made the area around the eye at least a bit brighter. As a light little moisterizer, sure...why not? But there's no need for me to own one.

EDIT: So recently I have finally gotten my first set of fine lines due to increased stress and dare I say it...age? (I hope not, I'm not old!) This has not helped said fine lines...and I've found out that it rolls off when I try to brush on my mineral makeup to cover my undereye circle...annoying. I've tried to wait even up to 15 min for it to sink in...no luck. Also, I don't know if this is due to increased usage of the gel or other reactions but I've started occasionall developing small white bumps under my eyes. Arguably they can be allergic reactions to something or other...but they only really appeared after more regular use of the eye gel. But in conclusion, I am taking one more lippy off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/5/2009 11:54:00 AM More reviews by shelju

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Other Eyes: Brown

Although I am over 40, I do not have issues with wrinkles, bags or circles. Every eye product that I find that works for me gets discontinued :-(. So I'm on the hunt for something new. I need a simple yet effective eye moisturizer. I also have oily skin so I have to use something that will not make me breakout where the eye cream touches my upper cheekbone and I wear contacts so it must not migrate. I got this as part of an H2O Oasis set. I used it one morning . The texture is exactly what I am looking for, a light creamy gel, really hydrating, felt great going and in a hygenic tube too! However, for the first time ever in my life, someone at work asked me if I just woke up . . . uuuhhh nooooo???? . . . it takes me an hour to get to work . . . so NO, i did not just wake up! I looked in the mirror and OMG!! I looked like I'd been down with the flu or a bad case of allergies. I actually don't look THAT bad when I have just awaken. The puffiness and bags were shocking!! Not sure what's in it to make me look "swollen" but I will not use or purchase again. Sigh.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2009 8:44:00 AM More reviews by niuniu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I think a lot of people don't realize that this eye cream is not for older audience. It is made, like a lot of other H2O plus products, for a younger audience like around 18~early to mid 20s. This eye cream will really work if your skin is very dry. But for me, it does get rid of puffiness and little fine lines when I apply it during the night. I wake up to non-puffy eyes in the morning. It is also important don't drink water before going to bed because that will contribute to puffy eyes. Although I don't feel the hydration as much, I still find that this is a nice light eye cream, that gets rid of little fine lines and puffiness. And also, one of these tubes lasts forever. Definetly will repurchase. But I usually just get it in a set along with my other H2O plus products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/20/2009 9:13:00 PM More reviews by dbcelly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this as part of a set. When I first used it, it was fine but after half the tube it started irritating my eye. It made it feel stingy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No