BeneFit Cosmetics DePuffing Action Eye Gel

2.3

28 reviews

21% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/18/2010 9:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Wow, I thought the garnier rollerball thing was a worthless, but this stuff has it beat. I actually use the rollerball on one eye and this on the other one and that stupid rollerball actually worked better and it's pretty crappy in itself.

this stuff does not depuff at all. It's a glorified and very expensive gel that burned my skin around my eyes. To be honest, they need to pull this off the market. It's worthless.

Ladies if you want something that depuffs really well and willing to shell out $40, Yonka Phyto for the eye. It's strong in rosemary smell but the stuff works awesome on puffy eyes. Martha Stewart even raves about the product. Second runner up is All aAbout eyes by Clinique, leave it the fridge for a better effect.

Benefit has not impressed me with any of their products so far. I think I will give up on them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/2/2010 7:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This, like most other Benefit products, disappointed me. While the packaging and pricing are perfectly fine, the product itself is useless. I've been using this for about 2 months now and it barely does anything to reduce early morning puffiness from my tired eyes (I apply it and walk out of my bathroom for 20 minutes, hoping that's enough time to not disturb it and let it do it's thing). There have also been some mornings when I get a burning/stinging sensation under my eyes, which I am sure only adds to the puffiness I am trying to fend off!


I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.


on 9/8/2010 1:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product did little to reduce my puffy eye and bags. The only positive thing I found was that it did have a pleasant cooling sensation. I tried this for around 3 weeks hoping that after a few uses it would have a positive effect, however, by about the second week I fond that my under-eye skin became dry and sensitive, if anything my puffy eyes were worse. Will not be purchasing this product again.


on 2/9/2010 2:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Works better for me than Garnier's Rollerball thingy, but is that really saying much? I probably would buy it again b/c I am , sadly, a Benefit cult member and I haven't been able to find anything better. I do like this better than No Puffery which also barely works, but at least this one moisturizes a bit.


Edited 12/10
This product is a complete waste of money!!


on 1/25/2010 3:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is great for puffiness in the morning but I can't really see a difference in my regular eye bags. I know other people were complaining about a stinging sensation with this product but that never happened with me and I have super sensitive skin. Overall, if you want a quick fix for morning puffiness, it does the job but for regular eye bags, I'd look for something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2009 5:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've had this for about a year now. It seems to work when my eyes are REALLY puffy - like super tired and super hungover. But it does nothing for my regular bags. It stings a little, too.

All in all, I'd recommend it for those really bad mornings, but not as a daily puff reducer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2009 1:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to try this product for a while and gave in at Sephora. I have been trying it for a week every morning and there is no difference! I was expecting something...anything at all so I could feel ok about buying it. Oh well. Never again!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this eye gel, it makes my eye bags go away !! I couldn't believe it....still cannot. My undereye bags usually show when I laugh or smile, I apply this gel in the morning, so I noticed when I laugh, they eye bags aren't noticeable (at least not as large as before) !!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2008 11:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My friend raves about this and told me to sample it when I was at her house. Ouch....this stuff burned my eyes, I could not stand it and had to wash it off! I never did get to see if it made a difference. I must have sensitive eyes


on 11/1/2008 10:09:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have tried many depuffing eye creams/gels, and I have to say-- this isn't one of the better ones. This is an eye gel that you are supposed to apply under your eyes to decrease puffiness. I found that it did little to no depuffing, and it left a weird residue that would roll off if I rubbed my eyes. It felt cool and pleasant against my skin, but I noticed no visible change.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

539 reviews
image

Coralista

661 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top